We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (106)
Pool & Beach (18)
Room & Suite (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“shower block”(53 reviews)
“farm walk”(11 reviews)
“old block”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
109
103
46
30
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
109
103
46
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower blockfarm walkold blockgreat campsitecamping tripsister siteneighbouring sitewest fleetchesil beachbig pitchestoilet and shower facilitiesbeautiful sitefleet lagoonswimming pooltidy sitelaundry facilitiesfamily bathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 320 reviews
Reviewed today

Stayed here early July 2017, the site was quiet and plenty of pitches to choose from. Convenient shop with friendly staff members and good amount of stock. The neighbouring farm have a large outdoor pool that Sea Barn customers can use for free, it's really...More

Thank apricot_brandy
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved it, a lovely well maintained site, so clean and yes such views. A really peaceful weekend. To counterbalance some of the bad reviews on here... We didn't have much communication with the staff but that which we had was friendly and polite. When...More

Thank pam g
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your lovely comments. Really pleased you all enjoyed your stay and that the weather was good for you. Thank you too for taking time to share your thoughts and experience with others. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Despite reading some negative reviews after booking a bank holiday weekend at Seabarn, I am pleased to say that my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The facilities are good and the views are fantastic! Furthermore, the site is not far from the beautifully mesmerising...More

Thank Oliver H
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the weather defied the Met Office's dire warnings, meaning those who did come and stay this weekend enjoyed some fantastic weather and amazing scenery.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just visited this lovely camp site which in parts of the site overlook the sea and chesil Beach. We were extremely lucky there were very few people staying on the site which made it even quieter, and gave us a chance to enjoy the birds...More

1  Thank Pat J
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, really pleased you enjoyed your stay. As most of our customers are tent campers rather than motorvans or caravans, for which we have a limited number of spaces, we generally find that most visitors use the toilets in the facilities...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 12th year of staying here and we love it, we came here on the 18th and the site was deserted which was bliss. The shower block is spotless as is the whole site,can’t wait to come back in half term.The views are...More

Thank 1234andshake
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for you lovely comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay...expect half-term week to be busier! Come back soon!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Weymouth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Also Known As
Sea Barn Farm Hotel Weymouth
Sea Barn Farm Weymouth, Dorset
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (106)
Pool & Beach (18)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Polly7451
3 June 2018|
Answer
Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
Thanks for your message. Unfortunately you left a voice message but the contact details you gave do not coincide with any booking we have (you only gave your first name) - if you could call back tomorrow during office hours... More
0
Votes
georginanewell16
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
If it is just you and your children and you are not meeting with anyone else at the park, you will not be classed as a group anyway. if there is more than one family, the bond would be £20 per tent. It is only £20 per person... More
2
Votes
mrmike196600
8 July 2017|
Answer
Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
The nearest bus stop is in Chickerell, which is about a mile to walk from the park. Buses run from Chickerell regularly throughout the day. There is also a bus that calls at Bagwell Farm, but only twice a day. Again you have... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"best views are from the standard pitches"
Read review
"Field at the far end had the best views in my opinion."
Read review
"Would recommend camping in field close to older facilities block as amazing views over Chesil Beach"
Read review
"Amazing views, great facilities, family camping"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing