Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park

Littlesea Holiday Park Lynch Lane, Weymouth DT4 9DT England
Traveller (1400)
Panorama of the Deluxe Plus at the Littlesea Holiday Park
360
Panoramas (15)
Lounge of our Platinum Seaview with Decking
Room & Suite (255)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#6 of 17 campsites in Weymouth
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Nestled along the awe-inspiring Jurassic Coast, Littlesea Holiday Park offers both a fantastic base to explore this part of Dorset's stunning coastline and a whole host of incredible experiences on park to make your holiday one to remember. Take a dip in Littlesea's heated indoor pool or outdoor pool, sharpen your focus with Archery Coaching, conquer the Inflatable Arena's challenges, take on the stunning Adventure Golf course, or navigate the rugged terrain with our exhilarating 4x4 Off-Roaders. Enjoy a delicious dish from a crowd-pleasing menu of favourites at the Mash & Barrel restaurant, or enjoy fish and chips from Cook's or a fresh pizza from Papa Johns to enjoy in either your accommodation or inside the ShowBar, where you can sit back and enjoy some incredible entertainment and a refreshing drink to enjoy alongside your meal. And with the coastal delights of Weymouth a short drive away, you won't be short of things to do on your holiday at Littlesea. Question is, what will you do first?
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Gift shop
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
2,364Reviews138Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,026
  • 631
  • 307
  • 184
  • 216
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Brizzle1973 wrote a review Oct 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom91 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a week here and our second visit to Littlesea (first time was in the camping area). We upgraded to Premium caravan. Check-in was a bit slow as everyone arrived at the same time with people already on site queuing to get back in. Caravan was clean with a nice parking space next to it. Not so sure the upgrade was worth the cost, we had a standard caravan a few weeks previously at Church Farm and that was off a similar standard. It would be nice for pet friendly caravans to have a vacuum so we can help keep it clean and help the cleaners out.

The table chairs were loose and need tightening before we could use them but had the full range of utensils and crockery you would need. We were in a good location, we did find all the pet friendly caravans were at the top of the park away from the Dog walk area.

Littlsea is a great location, right on the fleet with walks along the costal path, nice view from the hill and a 5-10 min drive to Weymouth sea front and Portland to explore.

Had nice takeaway Pizzas from Papa Johns and the onsite shop had all the things you needed to help you get by. Aldi, Co-op and Asda are all close by if you need a larger shop.

As we had a dog we are unable to do a lot of the on site things but we did go to the Mash & Barrell terrace for drinks which is now table service due to restrictions. Sadly, the staff forgot people sit outside and on more than one occasion we had to go in and ask for service on several visits. The App didn't work and we were told it would only work in the show bar. After waiting 20 mins on our first visit one of party went in to get attention and was told off for going to the bar even though there were 4 staff stood around chatting. Someone come out immediately and took our order, brought the drinks to us and then as paying by card we had to go in to the bar and pay! they could have took the order at the same time! This happened to other users as well as ourselves on other visits we made but, once you get noticed and get a drink we enjoyed our visit to the Terrace.

We also found the noise from jet washing the Terrace decking at 7am in the morning very annoying when your away relaxing. If you can request accommodation away from the complex.

All the staff we come in contact with (including the Mash & Barrel staff ) were all really friendly and polite.

Check out was easy, throw the key in the box in exit.

Overall, we will return here for the location to the local area and exploring. The staff have worked hard to make it all clean, secure and feel safe and appreciate the effort all the staff went to.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay away from complex to get quieter area
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Littlesea Holiday Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park
Responded 4 Nov 2020
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent holiday with us at Littlesea. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and the location of Littlesea, we really are blessed to be located in such a stunning area. I'm saddened to read that you encountered some problems whilst enjoying a drink on the terrace although I'm glad this was rectified for you. It's a joy to read that you found all the team to be friendly and helpful, the team have worked so hard under all the pressures of this year and it is lovely you felt safe and secure whilst on holiday with us. We do hope to welcome you back to Littlesea soon! Warm Regards, Ellen Stevens Guest Relations Manager Littlesea
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
traceyhayward92 wrote a review Sept 2020
Great Malvern, United Kingdom18 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 4 nights (4 Adults and 1 disabled adult) on 14th September on a haven hideaway break in a prestige caravan which was spotless and comfortable, all bed linen included. The site was clean and quiet and in a fantastic location to see the sunset. Check in time was 3-4, we arrived at 3 in 2 cars and were directed to our caravan by the friendly team at the gate. We had to pay extra for our fun passes (£40) but this was fine as we hadn't expected to have access to this as we were part of the Haven Hideaway breaks. We had to go down to reception for these and an additionL key (£10 deposit). You have to book to enter the show bar entertainment at 5pm and 8pm up to 3 days ahead on the app. However this wasn't full every night. All drinks (not badly priced) are table service using an app or you are given a sign to hold up. There was a variety of entertainment on for children, families and adults. The staff, security and fun stars were very friendly and polite and all interacted and made time for my Disabled Brotherin law who has autism and learning difficulties. We had a meal in the mash and barrell, papa johns and chippy all on site and all were lovely and tasty! Social distancing was observed on the site by everyone and we felt very safe. We didn't use the pool, crazy golf or any children's activities so can't comment on those. At the end of the holiday we had to checkout at 10, clear all rubbish from the caravan and strip all bedding into a bag which was fine! Overall we really enjoyed our stay (fantastic weather all week) and would recommend it to anyone! Will be coming back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Littlesea Holiday Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Hello, Thank you so much for your fabulous review! What a pleasure to read that you had such a lovely holiday with us at Littlesea, and found the site and holiday home to be spotless. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the entertainment and your meals onsite. It's great to see that you felt safe with us during this unexpected time and that social distancing was adhered to by all. We can't wait to welcome you back to Littlesea very soon! Warm Regards, Ellen Stevens Guest Relations Manager Littlesea
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorna B wrote a review Sept 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom55 contributions46 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Went with a friend , we are both carers, and was meant to be flying to zante but obviously was cancelled, so decided we needed a break so booked haven Littlesea, was told by email not to arrive before 5pm, our check in time was 5/6pm, which I feel by the time you have unpacked, settled in and had a cup of coffee it was by then getting dark so bit late to venture out , a whole day wasted in my opinion. Caravan was ok , nothing like we had at park dean, the sofa area seats were rock had we had to bring out our bed pillows to sit on. The caravan was clean inside but some rubbish around the caravan and cigarette butts on floor , Shower was a bit useless not much power, and the water quite cold. Location good, went for some nice walks, got the bus into Weymouth from the site. Had fish and chips on site , yum yum, didn’t got into the entertainment area as we was only haven hideaway so was not allowed in. Little shop on site good selection and not overly priced. On departure you have to be put by 10am , so you pay for 4 nights but only get 3 days!. You also have to strip all the bedding and put in a bag provided, all rubbish also have to put in outside bins. So we had a nice break but probably would not return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Littlesea Holiday Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Littlesea. I am sorry to read that your holiday to Zante was cancelled but I am pleased to read that you decided to book with us instead. Our breaks at Haven are set by nights booked, as you have stated in your review you pay for 4 nights, not 4 days. I'm so glad you found the caravan to be clean, although you found the outside to have some litter issues, this has been passed onto our Grounds Team to ensure that all outside areas are in fabulous condition. We do like our guests to alert us of any maintenance issues, if you found the water to be cold we would have been more than happy to send one of our friendly team up to resolve this for you. I'm so pleased that you took advantage of our bus service, we really are lucky to be located in such a beautiful area with so much to offer. The onsite Fish & Chip shop 'Cooks' really is delicious and our onsite shop offers a great selection! We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards, Ellen Stevens Guest Relations Manager Littlesea
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DeepSide wrote a review Jul 2020
53 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This holiday park sadly was not one of the best we have been to. We paid for a caravan with decking but on arrival the decking was filthy and we had to call to ask to for it to be cleaned. The floors in the kitchen dining space looked like the had not been cleaned or mopped since lockdown began and the bathroom toilet bowl had dust gathered from weeks of not being use. I don't believe they cleaned it before giving the keys to us so I had to clean the place! I had asked to borrow and iron and was told that irons are not available to customers however, when the cleaners were washing the decking I heard on the walkie talkie a staff member telling the person to deliver an iron to another caravan!

I feel like the customer service was lacking and reserved for other people, none of our requests were met with a yes. We paid a lot of money for a caravan that I needed to clean before my family could use. I was really disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Littlesea Holiday Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park
Responded 20 Jul 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us at Littlesea Haven. I am saddened to read of your disappointment and that you didn't find your holiday home to be at the usual Haven cleanliness standard, I am pleased to read that the decking was cleaned for you as soon as it was alerted to the team. In regards to the cleanliness of the holiday home, the accommodation team would of been more than happy to attend if this was alerted to the team. Irons are available for hire, however they are subject to availability, I do apologise that you were not able to hire one at this time. I do hope you were able to enjoy your break. If you have any further questions or enquiries please don't hesitate to contact one of the team on 01305 774414 Warm Regards, Ellen Stevens Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kyle Stevens wrote a review Aug 2020
West Wickham, United Kingdom34 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The platinum caravan with sea view that my family had was cleaned to a good standard considering the worlds situation right now. The sea view was stunning! The takeaway facilities on site provided all sorts of food for allergens, including a gluten free member of my group. All staff members were polite along with an enthusiastic greeting from one individual informing you of things going on in Weymouth. The on-site mini market was useful and the communal green space was perfect for the kids to kick a ball around in or just to relax. Nevertheless, nowhere is perfect. What is sold as a ‘sea view’ on the website, implied through images, was quite different to what you actually get. We were expecting a caravan next to the lagoon, however we were further back in Chickerell view. The view was still nice but not as it was sold (or implied at least). There were a couple of dirty staines in the caravan, however the overall cleaning standard was high. Finally, we did not realize entertainment and activities were available on site until we arrived. We were sold a haven hideaway which indicated no entertainment or activities were happening. We then went about buying fun passes, but you had to pay £5 per person per session to make use of the entertainment. We could have at least been told this before our holiday began. Overall, the holiday was very enjoyable on a beautiful site with a caravan packed with all the amenities you could wish for. We would definitely come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Littlesea Holiday Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park
Responded 9 Sept 2020
Hello there, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Littlesea and for your great rating! I'm so pleased to read that you found your holiday home to be cleaned to our Haven standard, and that the sea view was stunning, we are very lucky to be located in such a beautiful location. It's a pleasure to read that you found our team to be their usual friendly selves, and that our takeaway options were able to provide options for different allergens. We do apologise that you were not informed of our Fun pass option before your holiday, however as you booked under a Haven Hideaway we do not advertise that all of the facilities are available. I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us, and that you found the site and your holiday home to have all the amenities that you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back to Littlesea in the near future! Warm Regards, Ellen Stevens Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie B wrote a review Aug 2020
Kent, United Kingdom88 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We got home today from what I can only describe as an incredibly clean, relaxing and well organised holiday. We’ve stayed in different Havens in other locations so had high expectations and Littlesea didn’t disappoint. The check in system now works so much better than the usual check in process, so quick and easy and the staff were so helpful. Our caravan was SO clean, you literally couldn’t tell anyone else had ever used it and there was so much space for the kids to play.

We didn’t do much on site as there’s so much to do in the local area but we used the play park a lot and all the other children there were so lovely, our kids never wanted to leave. We used the bar for drinks, which were really reasonably priced and again, extremely organised in regards to social distancing.

The arcade is the main place you have to wear a mask but everyone was complying with this happily as the staff were hot on it but in a really friendly way, we spent ages in the arcade and they have a one way walking system to make it easier to social distance, again the entire place was SO clean.

Having to pay extra for the swimming is understandable but price was a little steep. They only let 15 people in the pool at a time so it’s hard to book slots but again, not Haven’s fault.

We did the Segways and you get a lot of time on them, even slightly over the half an hour slot as the staff were so amazing. Nothing was ever too much trouble.

We’d be more than happy to visit again. The pictures are as we were on our way out but when you get there all the beds are made up ready for you :) we loved the fire so much we’ve decided to buy the exact same one for our house!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Littlesea Holiday Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Hello there, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your holiday with us at Littlesea and for your fantastic 5* rating! I'm so pleased to read your fabulous review and to read that you had such a wonderful time. Our new check in system is proving to be a great new producer making it so much easier and less time consuming for our guests to check in, I'm glad to see that you found it quick and efficient. It's great to see that you found the team to be helpful and that you enjoyed the bar and that you were able to make use of some of the extra activities that we offer. We are very lucky to be located in such a beautiful part of the country, and like you have mentioned there is so much to do in the local area! I will pass your kind comments back onto all of the team, especially regarding the cleanliness of the site, the social distancing measures we have put into place and the helpfulness of the team. I do hope you enjoy your new fire! We look forward to welcoming you back to Littlesea very soon! Warm Regards, Ellen Stevens Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gingerhepp wrote a review Oct 2021
Holmfirth, United Kingdom34 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at Littlesea and were greeted by a very nice team of people. Given clear directions to our Caravan, and checked in quickly.
We had booked a Platinum sea view caravan as we normally either go for platinum or a lodge. On entering the caravan we found it to be clean and fresh, with no immediate problems.
We then hit the first issue, no towels had been left. I rang reception and they quickly rectified the problem, and sent some towels to us. I also noticed that the passes you get when your on a stay and play break wernt there. Not really a problem for is as we don't use the entertainment show bar or swimming pool. I did contact reception again and they asked me to pop down and collect them, which I did, just in case we were required to show them at any point.
Platinum caravans usually have that added luxury and better furnishings. This caravan didn't feel that way. It just felt bland and lacking. Kitchen utensils were very sparce, no frying pan, and even no bin. The bedrooms were the same as any standard caravan with no added luxury, which is what I would expect when booking platinum, and have always had previously at many other Haven parks. I'm not one to complain, and the caravan was clean with a fantastic view over the bay on Woodlands, so I didn't feel the need to complain about it, and the park was booked up so doubted I would have been moved.
Caravan aside we found the park to be extremely welcoming, in a very good spot to visit surrounding areas. We ate in the mash and barrel which was good and reasonably priced, and we had some drinks on the terrace bar in the sun, which was excellent.
We used cooks for a takeout and went in the on site shop a coupe of times, which we found fine.
All staff on the park are nice and friendly and the park never felt crowded even though it is a fairly small park.
One of the highlights whilst we were there, were the badgers that we fed nuts to outside the caravan on an evening.
Unfortunately we had to cut our holiday short by a few days, due to the fuel crisis nonsense, which left us in a position of not being able to get fuel, and as we live in West Yorkshire didn't want to gamble and get stuck.
We have re booked a lodge for the same time next year at Littlesea as the park was just what we look for, and we will look forward to visiting again in 2022.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try book a caravan on Woodlands to get a great view of the bay.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Littlesea Holiday Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park
Responded 9 Oct 2021
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here at Littlesea. We are so glad to hear that you found our new check-in process to be quick and easy, and that you found our team to be nice and friendly! However, we are sorry to hear that you were missing various items from your welcome pack and accommodation and we do hope that these were resolved for you quickly. We are happy that you were pleased with the location of your caravan and that you enjoyed our food and beverage facilities on park. We look forward to welcoming you back to Littlesea again very soon! Best Wishes, The Littlesea Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sabrina B wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just left a day early from touring here, toilets are very dirty even though we were told they clean them hourly during day, complained numerous time to reception staff, but made not difference, also 8 toilets and 5 showers in the ladies for 115 pitches is just not enough. If you like lots of drunk Loud adults up till 3am every night with no security going around then it would suit you, but as a family with young children who kept being woken this was not for us.
Activity staff were lovely though, we did the archery and den building and enjoyed both. Swimming pools were fine but don't feel they are big enough for size of complex, but as its covid and we had to pre book had plenty of space.
Would never visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Littlesea Holiday Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park
Responded 9 Sept 2020
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent holiday with us at Littlesea. I am saddened to read that you did not enjoy the facilities at our touring pitch and found the facilities to be unclean. Please rest assure that this feedback has been passed onto our Touring Warden to ensure that the facilities are checked hourly. Our Park Safety team patrol the site every hour and are available 24 hours a day, although we do apologise that you did not see them on their patrols. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the activities and the swimming pool. We do hope you change your mind with visiting us again as we would love to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Ellen Stevens Guest Relations Manager Littlesea
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chelsiejane123 wrote a review Sept 2020
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Usually visit Devon cliffs which we absolutely love but thought we would try somewhere different for a change & someone had recommended littlesea. We were notified ahead of arriving our check in time would be between 6pm & 7pm. Wasn't best pleased about this as have 2 small children but could understand current difficulties with covid. I was told to ring on thr day & they would write my number down & contact once thr caravan was ready.. half 5 came & still no call so we decided to make our way there anyway to be told yes it was ready (but yet no-one called) arrived to the caravan & were not given our fun passes so had to go get these from reception. On returning back my two year old had found a few large shards of glass outside & picked them up. Called reception & they sent the safety man up to retrieve the glass. We were given 20pound in vouchers but honestly that did not change the carelessness of the cleaner to miss this just outside the door. Later that night when in the main bedroom there were 3 sets of large cobwebs which had been there some time.. my main concern is that if the cleaner could miss these how was I to be confident touch points like handles & light switches had been cleaned properly during these times its most vital. The outside light did also not work. The next morning I went to reception & spoke to a manager about how unhappy I was with everything.. they offered to have someone come clean it but as far as I was concerned the damage was done & I would rather clean it myself. I mentioned the light (the Tuesday morning, we arrived on the monday) we checked out Friday & still then had no-one come to fix it. At this point I gave up complaining as I felt like they did not care & I just wanted my family to enjoy themselves. The facilities were good but weren't great. I definetly wouldn't go back & would stick to Devon cliffs. One shout out to Carl Baker who works in the mash & barrel. You cannot fault that guys service & what a friendly man he was.. there was also a particular life guard who I didn't catch her name but was great & interacted with my little boy & he loved it. It wasn't a dreadful holiday & my children had fun which was the main thing for me but that first impression has stuck & thats enough for me
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Littlesea Holiday Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Littlesea. I am sorry to read of the cleanliness issues you occurred whilst on holiday with us, please rest assure that the team have been notified of this to ensure that an occurrence such as this does not happened again. I am saddened to read that you felt that the team did not care as we are more than happy to help all of our guests. I'm pleased to read your lovely comment about our Restaurant Manager Carl, and one of our leisure team members this has been passed back onto the team. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Ellen Stevens Guest Relations Manager Littlesea
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MummyAuts wrote a review Sept 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom11 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Haven you did not dissapoint with this little gem! We are from the north east and have never visited the south coast before!
We booked pre covid and all through lockdown we kept our fingers crossed and we were rewarded with an amazing break! I travelled down with my son and partner my son has autism so i was keen to have everything run smoothly and it did! The staff in reception were very patient with my phonecalls. Especially scott who i had a long conversation with during lockdown while i was isolating recovering from Covid. Prestige caravan was clean and tidy with everything we needed for a 10night stay the bed in the master bedroom was extremely comfortable.
I was able to book everything i wanted too via the apps we done an indoor and outdoor swim as the weather was gorgeous.
When booking on the app it crashed so i redone it and ended up being charged 1.5x i contacted head office who were not helpful and put me through to the park! Then i spoke To Abbie activity manager what a pleasure it was to deal with the issue she assured me she would assist me once on park and she did just that! Everything was sorted on the Monday and i was more than fairly compensated they could not have done anything more considering it was a problem with the app not them i was more than pleased!
Sam the guy who we done most of our activities with was brilliant with my son and we all had an amazing session of archery 😁
The site is small but it packs everything in! The park kept my son entertained and i could see him while enjoying a drink on the terrace the arcades are not huge but theres enough there!
We had 3 enjoyable meals in the mash and barell and easily got booked in
The staff were great with table service etc and food was lovely.
At one point my son disappeared i panicked but security was amazing and he was found in the mash and barrell within minutes!
We really enjoyed firelighting techniques at the nature rocks area too!
The showbar was a place we spent a lot of time the funstars really gave it their all to entertain the children they remained at the tables but done party dances in the seats live performances once upon a time and experimental were on but different! The funstars were all enthusiastic and delivered the sessions whether it was just us or 10 families! Beth was always around and was fabulous singing with Jamie! Buzz live was fun for all and we enjoyed the linked quiz
Haven Serve app was great for ordering drinks and snacks to your table!
The whole park was clean and tidy
And its ideally situated bot rightvon top of a busy beach but within a 10minute drive and a bus runs regularly from park into weymouth!
We can not wait to come back we did not have a single bad experience and all staff were amazing
Thank you littlesea
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Littlesea Holiday Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Hi there, Wow! What a fantastic review, thank you so much. I'm so pleased that you had such a lovely holiday with us and the team especially Scott, Abbie, Sam, Beth, Jamie and our park safety team went over and beyond for you. Your extremely kind comments have been passed back onto them all. I'm so glad to read that you found your holiday home and the site to be spotless, and enjoyed your meals onsite and the activities on offer. The South West coast is indeed a stunning area, with beautiful locations and so much to do and we are very lucky to be situated here! Once again, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Littlesea very soon. Warm Regards, Ellen Stevens Guest Relations Manager Littlesea
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gem582 asked a question Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom10 contributions8 helpful votes
Can you walk to the beach? Are they nearby and sandy. Have young children so pebbles wouldn’t be the best
Answer from Ellie H
Cornwall, United Kingdom92 contributions36 helpful votes
You’re best bet is to take the bus (which comes right into the park opposite the entertainment venue) into Weymouth town centre to get to the large seafront selection of Weymouth beach which is beautifully sandy but there is also the option of a pebble beach further toward Lodmoor country park which we found over the years our toddlers enjoy just as much as the sand and I enjoy not having to clear the sand out of everything! 🤣
Holly asked a question Sept 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
Has anybody stayed in 53 Wey valley saver caravan?
Answer from Sharon S
20 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes we got a freezer in our caravan and it was a saver in West acres
Culture21990677391 asked a question Jul 2023
Towcester, United Kingdom
Does the onsite bar have BT Sports and Sky Sports?
Answer from Tracy S
Silverdale, United Kingdom282 contributions63 helpful votes
Sorry I’m not sure, we only ever sat outside in the sunshine
Tattyead1 wrote a tip 13 Apr
Cheshire12 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not clean. Reported all the faults to their office. Tv put back on the wall and someone collected the knickers. No response regarding the muck"
Read full review
Philip M wrote a tip 12 Apr
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you book activities early - especially pool slots as they do go fast!! "
Read full review
andrea wrote a tip 12 Apr
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Weymouth dorset is lovely- some nice walks."
Read full review
andy l wrote a tip 6 Apr
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the cleaning on the first date."
Read full review
David L wrote a tip Mar 2024
6 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"You Don't get what you pay for if I could give zero rating I would"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Weymouth area.
PRICE RANGE
£63 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
littlesea holiday park hotel weymouth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetWeymouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAVEN - LITTLESEA HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 (Weymouth)

Frequently Asked Questions about Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Gladstones Family Jewellers (1.8 miles), Stuart Wiltshire Glass (1.7 miles), and Jurassic Safari (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Les Enfants Terribles, EBIKE CAFE @ Deheers, and Hall's Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nothe Fort (2.1 miles), Player Ready Virtual Reality Gaming, Racing, Escape Rooms & LaserTag Weymouth (1.7 miles), and The Tudor House Museum (1.7 miles).
Does Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Weymouth HotelsWeymouth Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WeymouthHotels near Haven - Littlesea Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire