Driftwood Bed & Breakfast
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Driftwood Bed & Breakfast

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#45 of 81 B&Bs in Weymouth
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Set on a quiet cul-de-sac 10 minutes' stroll from the town centre, harbour, beach, train station and nature reserve on the Jurassic Coast. Four well-presented en suite bedrooms. Freeview Smart TV, tea/coffee facilities, free WiFi and a hairdryer plus some limited parking facilities. We include a light self-service breakfast with a selection of teas, coffees, fruit juices, toast, cereals, fruit and yoghurts plus a selection of gluten free options.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Special diet menus
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room features
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint

Location

13 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 78 out of 100
78
Bournebouth Intl Airport
29.8 mi
See all flights
Exeter Airport
42.9 mi
See all flights
50Reviews2Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
pete r wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed overnight this weekend, and could not be happier with our choice of accommodation.

It was very reasonably priced, the room was a good size, the bed comfortable, the shower / toilets were clean and modern , and the decor suitable 'seaside-y'! The rooms were well stocked with all the essentials (tea, coffee, shampoo etc) and we particularly appreciated the Smart TV in the room as it meant we could access Netflix and Youtube etc. I know... but it's habit!

It's situated near the end of a cul-de sac, with dedicated parking, so we didn't really hear any road noise or anything, even with our window wide open.

It was a pleasant 5 minute walk past the harbour to the beach and town centre, just 2 minutes to each of and the bar / restaurants we ate at - one meal was rather pricey, and very delicious, but hey, first time since covid! , and the other was the excellent value Gurkha, on the lake just down the road.

The full English breakfast was cooked fresh, and delicious, and there were cereals, fruit and juices on offer too.

Pete and Sarah were gracious and friendly hosts, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Driftwood to anyone looking for an excellently priced B&B in this lovely town.

Probably the biggest disappointment was that we were only down overnight. Maybe next time... :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taylor T wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival Pete at the Driftwood B&B was helpful, polite, friendly and welcoming. Our room was number 4 overlooking the beautiful garden. Everything was clean and tidy and bathroom facilities spot on!
Without prompting me and my fiancée returned to our room to find a free large bottle of Prosecco and a birthday banner which really made her day so that was a lovely thought!
I would like to mention also the little touches that made a big difference in our room such as the quality branded biscuits in the jar, the bottle opener, cups, glasses, tea/coffee making facilities and complimentary water was a great touch!
The TV also has Netflix free to use which was great!
The location is perfect within walking distance of all shops, and the beachfront.
We did not use the breakfast facilities ourselves as we had plans with family members but they did look very good with youghurts, toast, fresh juice, cereal ect..
Overall I would highly recommend Driftwood B&B to anyone looking for a homely feel yet high quality stay!
I could not fault this place even if I tried.
Thank you again Pete! We had a great time! 10/10
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Globe-Girdler2016 wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were running late on the day of our check-in and had to inform the B&B that we would be arriving around midnight. Sarah's husband was very accommodating to open the door for us whilst staying up late, considering this was not a hotel and that there were other sleeping guests. There was warm breakfast served in the morning by Sarah, which was delicious and the usual offerings of cereals, fruits and yogurts etc laid out for us. The room was clean and presentable and parking available at the front of the property. Most importantly, the en-suite bathroom was super clean - unusual for a bed & breakfast. We felt safe and looked after for the duration of our stay and would highly recommend Driftwood to anyone out there looking to book.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional but there the ones facing the garden are far more quieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jones wrote a review Aug 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Was charged £280 per night for a 3 day stay this BH weekend =£840 total. The room was too small and very dated. On the website it clearly stated (and on trip advisor) a cooked breakfast every morning. This was not the case, infact it was self service, basic toast, fruit and cereal! Over priced, underwhelmed and very shocked disappointed with this B&B. There are better priced hotels and B&Bs in the area that offer cooked breakfasts for half the price of what we paid. Scandelous
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Perer Healey, Owner at Driftwood Bed & Breakfast
Responded 2 Sept 2022
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and I’m sorry we didn’t live up to your expectations. Along with Easter, the long August bank holiday weekend you booked for has always been the most expensive time of year to stay in Weymouth and 2022 more than normal. We base our prices on what other guest houses in the area charge for “room only” so the price you paid was the going rate at that time. We list all our rooms as “Room Only” as we don’t offer anything cooked but we do include a self-service light breakfast (teas, coffee, fruit juice, toast, cereals and fruits). It was mentioned in your conformation email from Booking.com that there is no meal plan included with your booking and we also informed you in the Check-In email about the complimentary, self-service lite breakfast. The room size conforms the Booking.com’s occupancy standards and so is deemed suitable for four people. The room is as shown in all our promotional photos on Booking.com. We only decorated and refreshed that room a few weeks before including new carpets and furniture. We are very proud of what we do here but understand that we didn’t live up to your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason G wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at Driftwood B&B with vehicle trouble! Our host Pete was kind enough to lend us his car battery charger to get us back on the road again the following morning. This was of course exceptionally kind of him and way above and beyond the kind of service you expect from an accommodation provider. He was also kind enough to let us sit in his lovely garden and wait for our room to be serviced as we had arrived early (after being jump started en route we couldn't switch our vehicle off because we feared it may not start again - so we didn't make any of our planned stops but went straight to Driftwood and hence arrived early). We almost fell off our chairs at his seemingly infinite kindness when he brought us cold beers and cooldrinks "on the house" as we sat in his garden. We are externally grateful to him for his kindness. Apart from that the room was spacious and well equipped amd the shower was nice and hot with good water pressure. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic as well - although not a cooked breakfast there is plenty of yoghurt, fruit, toast etc. with no cap on how much you are allowed
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeyJAKelly wrote a review May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The warm friendly welcome on arrival set the tone for a really lovely stay in Weymouth.
The room and beds were comfortable and there was a wide choice of fruit, cereal and toast for breakfast.
Easy walk into town and sea-front.
Host very kindly allowed us to leave our luggage after check-out which meant we could enjoy our last day without lugging it around with us, and we picked it up before our train that evening. Really helpful.
Driftwood suited our needs perfectly!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very well presented, lovely clean rooms and easy self check in which was trouble free and quick with parking out front. Pete was very friendly, introduced himself, explained the breakfast and was available if we needed anything. Driftwood have a self serve breakfast of toast, cereal, fruit, tea and coffee. The food was fresh, very well presented and there were gluten free options and well as plant based milk.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard b wrote a review Sept 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location to town , beach and harbour only 10 minutes walk .
Free onsite parking.
The room was perfect, clean and tidy and plenty of tea and coffee.
Breakfast .
You can’t have a full English but every think else you wood like is available, fresh fruit,yogurts , cereals , toast , juices so there might not be a full English available but trust me you won’t go hungry but even if you want a full English there are cafés down the road .
Pete the owner could not do enough for you . If you need something there is a mobile number you can ring and Pete will come straight away .
So impressed and well priced rooms .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just be aware no full English available . But cafes down the road if you really want one . But...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Racheltay1970 wrote a review Jun 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cannot fault this lovely little B&B. The staff were so friendly, the rooms were a nice size with everything you needed. Off road parking. It was just a short walk from the town centre and beach. Due to COVID there was no cooked breakfast but you could help yourself to cereals, toast, fruit and yoghurts. We loved our stay and will definitely be coming back to walk more of the gorgeous Jurassic coast.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jax19 wrote a review Jun 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked one night and it was so good I booked another one! Where do I start? Lovely owner, clean room, comfy bed, everything you could possibly need by the kettle in the room, including a big jar of biscuits and bottled water, good location as only a few minutes walk from the station, beach and harbour. Near to the cycle and walkway along the old railway track so could walk to Sandsfoot to swim as a change from the Weymouth beach, Breakfast exceeded expectations in terms of variety of choices, even gluten free, and to be honest I prefer this help-yourself style so you can eat when you want in the morning rather than have a time to eat and be waited on with a cooked breakfast in the traditional style. Cannot fault this place and when coming to Weymouth again it is the first place i will consider.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MariaHous2n wrote a tip Jan 2024
Newhaven, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's a b&b, not a hotel, and is perfect as somewhere to stay while exploring Weymouth."
Read full review
Richard b wrote a tip Sept 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just be aware no full English available . But cafes down the road if you really want one . But with what’s on offer that’s good enough"
Read full review
wengsculpt wrote a tip Sept 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast is different, but healthy"
Read full review
Globe-Girdler2016 wrote a tip Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom104 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are exceptional but there the ones facing the garden are far more quieter"
Read full review
LygiaFD wrote a tip Jul 2018
Wrotham, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of storage, garden at the back to relax"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Weymouth area.
PRICE RANGE
£82 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetWeymouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DRIFTWOOD BED & BREAKFAST - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Driftwood Bed & Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Driftwood Bed & Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Gladstones Family Jewellers (0.4 miles), Stuart Wiltshire Glass (0.4 miles), and Weymouth Harbour (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Driftwood Bed & Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Driftwood Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Driftwood Bed & Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Les Enfants Terribles, EBIKE CAFE @ Deheers, and Hall's Kitchen.
Is Driftwood Bed & Breakfast located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Weymouth.
Are there any historical sites close to Driftwood Bed & Breakfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nothe Fort (0.9 miles), Player Ready Virtual Reality Gaming, Racing, Escape Rooms & LaserTag Weymouth (0.5 miles), and The Tudor House Museum (0.6 miles).
All Weymouth HotelsWeymouth Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WeymouthHotels near Driftwood Bed & Breakfast
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire