We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (483)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 17 campsites in Weymouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa offers luxury caravans, holiday homes and Spa facilities surrounded by the stunning coastal scenery of Bowleaze Cove and Weymouth Bay. Whether you come here with your family or as a couple, our self-catering caravans will offer you first class holiday accommodation in Weymouth, Dorset. We offer fantastic children's and family entertainment throughout the season, and first class indoor and outdoor facilities to ensure you make the most of your stay on the park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Outdoor dining area
Game room
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Convenience store
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Oven
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View
961Reviews82Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 590
  • 196
  • 100
  • 40
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
MICHELLE C wrote a review 6 Apr
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed in a superior 2023 dog friendly caravan for Easter weekend Friday to Monday stayed at Bowleaze last summer couldn't wait to return. place is so clean never see any trouble on site the staff on the door of the venue are so friendly always open the door when leaving in the evening great entertainment and the weather was fantastic which was a bonus my son is a teenager he took a friend never saw them so much to do on site no need to leave Bowleaze we had an even better experience this year than last year and that was amazing can't wait to return amazing place
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Michelle Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are absolutely delighted that you had such a brilliant stay with us and your teenagers enjoyed all the park has to offer. I will pass on your kind comments to the Security team and share your lovely review with the rest of the team. We do hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards Lesley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Duncan Y wrote a review 5 Apr
Ringwood, United Kingdom86 contributions68 helpful votes
Waterside Holiday Park was a 5***** experience for all our family especially the grandchildren. All the staff we had dealings with were, without exception, welcoming. friendly and helpful. The accommodation was clean and comfortable with lovely views . Above all, Waterside is a 'safe place' for families to wander around. Despite the weather, there was always something for the children to do. Well done to the Waterside 'team' I have no doubt we shall return next year
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Greygaps Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so glad you had such a fabulous stay here. Thank you for you kind words about our team. They do work so hard to ensure every holiday guest has a 5* experience. I will pass your comments onto the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bowleaze Cove again soon! Warm regards Lesley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
europe_city_lover wrote a review 4 Apr
London, United Kingdom90 contributions66 helpful votes
Waterside really isn’t 5 star any more. We’re currently staying at Bowleaze and this is our third trip here. We love the location and the beach area which is why we returned, however we’ve been so disappointed this year- we paid £600 for four nights only to find a worn out caravan with a broken door and numerous other issues inside. We had to stick a plaster over the bathroom door as it was so sharp it cut our two year old- we reported this to maintenance but it wasn’t fixed. The mattress on the main bed is so hard it was difficult to sleep. For £600 you only receive one small bar of soap in a caravan with two toilets- given we’ve recently had a global pandemic you’d think the company could afford two bars of soap! It also didn’t come with a dishwasher as stated online, or any towels/ a bath mat. We also only received two cheap toilet rolls- absolute rubbish quality and must be so cheap so why not provide 4 for a family of 4?! The swimming pool was a real let down- the toddler splash pool area was dangerous with a stack of broken tiles left out, and an unsafe slide. The changing rooms are foul- dirty and tiny. The pool is cold and my son & I were looking forward to the hot tub section but it was freezing! The soft play and sports bar feels like Wetherspoons in its design as it’s so dated & grubby- kids were swearing at each other & arguing constantly, and while there were plenty of staff clearing tables there were no staff looking after the soft play or cleaning it…! Check in time is 4pm, and check out time is 9:30- this just takes the mickey for families. Most families with young children eat at 5- I know profits are important for companies but Waterside/Bowleaze is now putting profits over family experience and well-being as checking in at 4pm means you lose out on so much holiday time and it’s not convenient for families- neither is checking out by 9:30am! Last time we visited the food at Southside was great but this week it was disappointing- Everyone was complaining about how slow it was and then there was a fire alarm which no one apologised for. One table received a refund but we didn’t receive anything. We paid £110 for a very disappointing, slow meal. Dogs seem to have taken over the site and we were sad to see an XL bully by the children’s park. Considering they’re deemed to be so dangerous I think Bowleaze need a policy about these dogs- especially near children. All in all I sadly wouldn’t recommend Bowleaze any more.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid if you’re looking for a high quality stay.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Europe City Lover Thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. All feedback is critical to the success of our parks and taken very seriously. We ask our guests to report to Reception any issues with their accommodation as soon as possible so we can send the relevant team/teams up to resolve any issues. I saddened to hear that you had so many issues and apologies that your bathroom door was missed by our Maintenance team. All our accommodation is provided on a self-catering basis. We provide the little essentials such as soap and toilet rolls as a ‘nice to have’ so it means you don’t have to purchase them on arrival. Towels and bathmats are not provided in all our accommodation. Classics and Superiors do not have towels and bathmats provided. I am sorry to hear your experience was below standard in our swimming pool. I will pass your feedback onto the Leisure Manager. The soft play is cleaned regularly at the end of a shift by the team. It is an unmonitored facility, and we expect parents and guardians to control any bad behaviour in this area. Our check-in time varies between accommodation. Classics and Superiors have a check-in time of 4pm, Deluxes are 3pm and Signatures and lodges are 2pm. The check out time has always been 9.30am, which we appreciate is early for some but necessary so we can maintain our high cleaning standards. I am sorry that you experienced a long wait time for your food, the restaurant has been extremely busy over the last week or so. However, the fire alarm was not a drill and the health and safety of our guests is always paramount. The team did work extremely hard to get service back to normal as soon as possible. We have a very strict Dog policy and banned breeds such as XL bully’s are not allowed on our park. However as our play parks are close to public rights of way this dog could have been with a member of the public. We wish you well with your future holiday endeavours. Many thanks Lesley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alice R wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Just returned from a weekend here. Had the most amazing time. We have 2 young children 2+4 and they loved it. Caravan was clean and comfortable and big enough for all 6 of us - grandparents came too. Swimming pool was amazing and the soft play is better than some I've paid for! The kids loved the tiny tots in the morning. We were very impressed with site it was clean and clearly well looked after. Ordered food for delivery from their takeaway place and the food was hot and fresh. We will definitely be visiting again ☺️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Alice Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled you had such a lovely time with us recently. Its great to hear you enjoyed some of our great facilities and will pass your kind words to the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Warm regards Lesley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
wendy carpenter wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
Just returned from a 4 day break at the Bowleaze Park...We often have a break at this time of the year..3 of us..myself,a friend and my husband..Weve been to many Caravan Parks and we all agreed, this is one of the best...So very clean, not a drop of litter anywhere.Grass was starting to be cut..but not a bit of mess.. Shout out for the staff at the swimming pool...again one if the cleanest weve been too.Life guards constantly alert..admitted not many in there, but even more reason not to be complacent..loved it.. The van was very clean, easy to work the heating, and plenty of cutlery, china etc.. Just a few steps away is the beach, with all the restaurants ,coffee shop, bars with the entertainment...looks lovely..eary in the year, so not all up snd running..but its all very up market. We looked around a couple of new vans on sale..The guy Harry, was really nice,we were not buying but he spent the time talking about the site etc..Great staff, man on the barrier,always said hi, and took our key when checking out,so didnt need to get out... Would thoroughly recommend The Bowleaze Park..definitely 5 star.. Thankyou..hope to come back..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We were in March, so quiter than the summer. A bus from the park goes into weymouth promenade
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Wendy Thank you so much for taking the time to review our park. We are thrilled that you had such a lovely time and enjoyed every element of your stay. I will share your kind words with the team who work so hard to ensure every guest has a 5 star experience. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards Lesley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SandraAndy wrote a review Mar 2024
ChardSomerset29 contributions23 helpful votes
A fabulous resort. Everywhere clean and pristine and the caravan had everything we needed. The staff make this stay wonderful. Fay especially and the girls in reception went above and beyond, and also Andy, Colin and Mark, were ever helpful and efficient and cheerful. Loved the Costa Coffee in the shack, looking out at the sea. Served by the lovely Chloe,. This is a lovely place to stay with buses into Weymouth and lots of walking around.l. thank you all very much for your care and help
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear SandraAndy Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you also for your super kind words about our Maintenance team, Faye in Reception and Chloe at the Shack. Our friendly team are so important to us and what we believe sets us above the competition! I will share your feedback with them directly. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards Lesley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christine E wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
Ok so lovely caravan but not superior as stated. No tvs in bedrooms, no dishwasher and no patio doors to get out to the decking. Noise every morning from maintenance work, the Southside was full of workmen and construction work which might have been done before the park opened! No heating in the grill and bar at the southside and you expect your residents to vacate their holiday homes at 9.30?? Are you looking after your residents or just trying to get the next in. We left the night before we were due to leave as packing up and getting out by 9.30 was a no for us. Far too stressful. Won’t be staying again sorry. And we wasted a nights money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello B850KLchristinee Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your holiday experience was not up to your expectations. Our Superiors do not have TV's in all bedrooms or dishwashers. You can expect these extras in our Signature or Lodge accommodation only. Not all of our accommodation has patio doors due to the size of the pitches. All of this information can be found on our website or you can call our friendly holidays team will always help with any questions regarding accommodation. Currently we are working on our new addition 'Frostbite' which is a fantastic new dessert facility @ Southside. Unfortunately we were unable to complete these works in time for the new season due unforeseen circumstances. We are working hard to get that opened for Easter. I will pass your feedback regarding the outside heating to the Southside Manager. Our check-out time has always been 9.30am. We do appreciate that this may be too early for some but is necessary to ensure our accommodation is cleaned to our very high standards prior to the next guest. We are sorry to hear that you will not return to us but wish you well with your next holiday endeavours. Best regards Lesley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DorsetPortlanders wrote a review Mar 2024
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom187 contributions90 helpful votes
Very, very clean site throughout from the Caravan (spotless) to the bars and swimming pool. Lovely staff everywhere and most polite and helpful. I live locally and we booked a couple of nights with our 4 grandchildren from age 10 to 4, they all had a wonderful time. First class entertainment team, very enthusiastic and we all enjoyed the Wild Science hour on Saturday morning. Food was good and a fair price, again with great service. Caravan had some squeaky doors that require a little attention and water seems to drain very slowly from all the sinks but overall the caravan was fine for our needs. One small gripe would be the staff in the wonderful swimming pool need to be more proactive with youngsters dive bombing and running around before there is an accident. Thanks to the staff, from the lovely ladies in reception to Joe, Olivia and Gemma in the entertainment team to the cleaners, you all do a fab job ! Would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear DorsetPortlanders Thank you so much for your feedback, it is very much appreciated! You don't have to be a million miles away to feel like you are on holiday! Thank you also for your kind words regarding our team. I will make sure that this is shared with them. Sorry to hear that you experienced some minor issues with your accommodation. Please do always report these issues to our Reception team and we can get our Maintenance team to pop up and resolve for you! Your feedback regarding the pool, will be passed onto the Leisure Manager for his consideration. We do hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards Lesley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tramark wrote a review Nov 2023
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom27 contributions20 helpful votes
What a fantastic week we had, we visited in October for a family get together and to celebrate a birthday . The team were friendly and welcoming , we were a large booking and they did everything they could to accommodate our requests. We stayed in a signature lodge with hot tub and it was perfect . Spotlessly clean and had everything we needed, they checked the hot tub everyday. The entertainment was good and all the staff were brilliant they work so hard. The park is in a perfect spot it was beautiful. Thank you for a great week we will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth
Responded 16 Nov 2023
Dear Tramark Thank you so much for taking the time to send this lovely review. We are so pleased you had such a lovely time celebrating with us. I will pass your kind words onto the team who work so hard to ensure all of our guests have a lovely experience during their stay. We do look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon! Warm regards Lesley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joan R wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions
It was the cleanest and best maintained holiday park we have been too. There were lots of facilities to keep you entertained on the park but also Weymouth and surrending area is brilliant. The staff were friendly and efficient. Thank you - we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t forget a hairdryer.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth
Responded 4 Nov 2023
Dear Joan Thank you so much for your lovely review.. It is appreciated and valued. I will pass your kind words back to the team who work extremely hard to give everyone a brilliant holiday experience! We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards Lesley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Weymouth area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
waterside holiday park hotel weymouth, waterside holiday park and spa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Waterside Holiday Park & Spa
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetWeymouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BOWLEAZE COVE HOLIDAY PARK & SPA SPORTS BAR, WEYMOUTH - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth
Which popular attractions are close to Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth?
Nearby attractions include Bowleaze Cove (0.5 miles), Osmington Roman Walk (0.07 miles), and Fantasy Island Fun Park (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lookout Cafe, The Bridge Inn, and Cafe Oasis.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nothe Fort (2.3 miles), Max Gate (4.8 miles), and Player Ready Virtual Reality Gaming, Racing, Escape Rooms & LaserTag Weymouth (2.5 miles).
Is Bowleaze Cove Holiday Park & Spa Sports Bar, Weymouth accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.