We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harlequin Guest House

Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good26%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“thanks mike”(6 reviews)
“guest house”(25 reviews)
“on arrival”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
98
42
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
98
42
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthanks mikeguest houseon arrivalgreat comfortable stayshort walk from the sea frontcooks a great breakfastrooms are spacious and cleantop floorbiscuitsoff road parkingexcellent weektea and coffeeexcellent roomenjoyed my stayminute strolltown centrecouldn't fault
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My fist visit, my husbands second and not a bad word to be said! Only thing my husband got tomato with breakfast but that was to my advantage.. Tee hee! Excellent hosts and great banter. Will be back!

Thank Moira W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place, mike great host, and helpful, breakfast was great room comfortable and space, good wi-fi, not far from sea front and parking, would use again, in Weymouth area, used it as stop on way to Cornwall.

Thank challisfamily
Response from Mike E, Owner at Harlequin Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

It was good to meet you all .Hope Cornwall was fun

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on Friday 25th May 2018 for one night on the way to Cornwall. We found Mike very nice and helpful. Told us how to get to the sea front and allowed us to leave my Grandson Bike in the hall. We told...More

1  Thank Margaret C
Response from Mike E, Owner at Harlequin Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Jayden is a lovely little boy and I hope he can visit again.I trust the rest of your holiday was good. You saw ONE room .You say the rooms need refurbishing We do what we can.Its pretty much a constant process. In the 1...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay at the Harlequin, nice room, which was clean and well appointed. Excellent choice and quality of breakfast, the cooked element being prepared fresh to order. The property is conveniently located a short walk from seafront and offers off road parking. Our hosts were...More

1  Thank Stan B
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Very friendly staff but only rated as a 3 mainly because the hot water did not work in the morning on either day we were there. Most frustrating was the fact that we were in the shower on one occasion. Rooms are very clean and...More

Thank Robin P
Response from Mike E, Owner at Harlequin Guest HouseResponded 8 May 2018

Wow ! you really like reviewing things don't you .283 TripAdvisor reviews .That keeps you busy. Don't forget that accommodation providers appreciate face to face dialogue from guests during the guests stay .We like to put things right immediately if we can. You have left...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Weymouth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Theresa H
13 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Mike E | Property representative |
Hello, check in from 11.00 to 1.00 and 5.30 to 10.00 ring the bell when you get here .Even if the room isn't ready we can get your gear in and give you a key. Look forward to seeing you. Mike
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground floor overlooking garden"
Read review
"Room 5 has a great view of the seafront."
Read review
"Don't book"
Read review
"Give them a ring,plenty of options and rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing