We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cavendish House

Share
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (7)
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
6 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
62
11
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
62
11
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room sue john nice breakfast in the morning perfect location parking permit overnight stay warm welcome one night friendly owners full english breakfast many thanks bay window each morning weymouth bay next morning other guests nothing is too much trouble
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing weekend away wonderful staff warm welcome wonderful full english breakfast room was clean beautiful view overlooking the sea .only prob was the parking out the front which let thus down ,did not obtain a parking permit which meant we had to oatk along way...More

Thank Tracie H
Response from JohnA7134, Manager at Cavendish HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review .We hope to see you again soon if you call prior to your next stay and we have one we will reserve you a parking permit

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the cavendish house last weekend in September to attend a 40th birthday party in the town, its in the best spot right on the seafront, the owners are very nice people, carried bags up to the rooms for us, gave a parking...More

Thank djph
Response from JohnA7134, Owner at Cavendish HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou for your review we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 21 September 2018

My Mum, sister and I come to Weymouth on a bi-annual basis. We usually stay elsewhere but decided to try somewhere different on this occasion. We went for the Cavendish due to its location. We were able to book a family room with a fantastic...More

Thank Jess M
Response from JohnA7134, Owner at Cavendish HouseResponded 25 September 2018

Thankyou for your review .Sorry if you got confused with the parking we do state on booking.com that parking is eight pounds a day in the pay and display.We don't mention the permits ourselves but when people leave reviews if the have had the use...More

Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night (wish it was longer but this was a last minute decision of ours) Have stayed all over Weymouth but wouldn't hesitate to stay at Cavendish House again. Perfect location, beautiful views from all windows. Very warm welcome & the friendliness continued...More

Thank dandsi
Response from JohnA7134, Owner at Cavendish HouseResponded 20 September 2018

Thankyou for your lovely review

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Checked in to the Cavendish House after a long and frustrating search for an available room for one night all around Weymouth. We were told we would not get a breakfast as apparently a larger group was taking up all the available space yet were...More

1  Thank deutschth
Response from JohnA7134, Owner at Cavendish HouseResponded 19 September 2018

We explained to yourself that breakfast wouldn't be available as we had a full breakfast room and as you were using a double room for family there would not be enough seats this was explained before you booked .you were asked not to block the...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Family run Bed and breakfast establishment with single ,double and family rooms available ,all ensuite with either sea views or views over the harbour . Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$83 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Cavendish House Weymouth, Dorset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$83 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Cavendish House Weymouth, Dorset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (7)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
533 reviews
.08 miles away
The Somerset House Hotel
59 reviews
.16 miles away
The Hotel Central
67 reviews
.22 miles away
The Fairhaven Hotel
390 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 309 nearby restaurants
The HiVe Cafe
148 reviews
.10 miles away
Rossi's Ices
289 reviews
.07 miles away
Cafe Blue
241 reviews
.09 miles away
Thai House
247 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 134 nearby attractions
Weymouth Beach
5,194 reviews
.07 miles away
Weymouth Portland Railway Walk
171 reviews
.17 miles away
King's Statue
71 reviews
.05 miles away
The Fantastic Sausage Factory Ltd
38 reviews
.23 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GaryCable
7 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JohnA7134 | Property representative |
Hi we said at the time when you called us on your day of arrival we would try to get the room out again and if successful we wouldn't charge you for the missed day .However we were unable to re-let the room so you were... More
0
Votes
julieheatherbowers
29 July 2018|
Answer
Response from JohnA7134 | Property representative |
Yes of course we put no restrictions on your coming and going from the building .If you call us and let us know what you require we can guide you in choosing a room that is most suited to you . ie with or without chairs a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"its all about the sea view :)"
djph
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Ask for Sea View or Harbour View it was Frist Class to get up in the Moring"
GaryCable
7 Aug 2018
Read review
"Hotels in Weymouth are dishonest. They should write down the maximum of two persons in one room."
840astridw
27 Aug 2017
Read review
"can be noisy on both sides of property until about midnight due to proximity to other hotels and bed and..."
alansharp1423
28 May 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing