We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Redcliff B&B Guest House

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (190)
Room & Suite (60)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#15 of 60 guest houses in Weymouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Redcliff is a Georgian House situated in a quiet area just a few paces from the beach. We have 12 En-suite bedrooms, from singles, twin, doubles and family rooms. 6 have fantastic sea views across Weymouth bay and Portland . The cosy dining room and lounge also have wonderful sea views across the bay. We serve a hearty traditional English Breakfast, cereal juices and fresh fruit. We have special breaks running throughout the year, and always offer a warm, friendly and helpful welcome.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Beach
Diving
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Horseback riding
Windsurfing
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
592Reviews7Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 436
  • 119
  • 20
  • 6
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Lauren wrote a review 7 Apr
3 contributions
Lovely b&b in prime location by the sea. The beds were so comfy, if it weren’t for the incredible breakfast I think we’d still be in them now! Sue and family made us feel very welcome and we can’t wait to come back next time we’re visiting Weymouth.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Page, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It makes what I do all worthwhile. Sue
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Janet S wrote a review Jul 2022
Aylesbury, United Kingdom33 contributions36 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
We have just come back from staying for a few days in this lovely B & B. Great location to stay right by the sea with a big bonus of having somewhere to park your car at the back of the property. The owners Sue and John were lovely and they made us feel right at home. Amazing breakfasts each morning and lots of choice. My partner and I would definitely recommend staying here and we will be back ourselves when we next go down to Weymouth. Thank you for making our holiday so nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Page, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Lovely review. Thanks Janet and Jed. It was a pleasure meeting you and I wish you every luck in finding your new home. Don't forget to pop in when you move down. Sue
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sue wrote a review 1 Apr
8 contributions5 helpful votes
Another fantastic stay at the Redcliff. A warm welcome as usual from Sue. Perfect location with a great sea view from our room. We love hearing the sound of the sea, watching the sun rise & then enjoy a tasty breakfast cooked by John. What’s not to like ? Thank you Sue & John.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Page, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for this lovely review. It seems an age since I last saw you. I am so pleased the sea wasn't too loud for you. 🙄😂. Sue
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David B wrote a review Mar 2024
East Dean, United Kingdom221 contributions82 helpful votes
+1
Well, this place is great. My sea view room was superb with indeed wonderful views of the sea, a comfortable four-poster bed, fridge, TV and little table at the window. The breakfasts were also stonking. I would very happily return there at the drop of a hat. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Page, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for this lovely review. Hopefully we get to meet Mrs David when you come to stay next time. Sue
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Eugene S wrote a review Feb 2024
Dibba Al Bay Ah, Oman9 contributions12 helpful votes
We had a lovely stay at the Redcliffe. Sue and her family were very welcoming and friendly. Our room (7 in the loft) was clean, very comfortable and with an amazing view of the sea. We had our window open all night and it was lovely to hear the waves and sound of the seaside. Breakfast was very tasty and there was plenty of choice. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.👍
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: You’ll need to duck your head😂
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Page, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Thank you both so much for this lovely review. We all enjoyed meeting you, having a bit of fun and would love to see you again. Sue
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sharon b wrote a review Dec 2023
Greater Sydney, Australia21 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Unfortunately I was not able to make my trip to Weymouth due to extreme weather conditions which caused major flooding. I called Sue prior to ask if she new of a way in which I could get through from Bridport….she had no idea and her husband even advised that one of the major roads were flooded. For safety reasons, I made the decision to stay in Bridport….and despite me sending screenshots evidencing that every road to weymouth was flooded…..I was still charged a 100% cancellation fee….an alternate date was offered but this is not possible due to my travel itinerary. Very disappointing given the reviews of how accommodating the host is…..but extremely unfair, inflexible and inconsiderate on this occasion. I would never refer nor rebook this accommodation!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Be very careful booking this accommodation….no flexibility under extreme circumstances
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Page, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Responded 5 Dec 2023
I was unable to open the link you sent. If I had seen it I would have offered a refund. Oh well, as you were in such a hurry to put this review on I guess it's not an option now. Sue
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matthew B wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
My wife and I love visiting Weymouth and a big part of that is staying at Redcliff. We have visited the area, on average, once a year for the past 7/8 years and, for the first few years, always tried out different B&Bs. After getting our dog about 4 years ago, we needed somewhere dog-friendly and the Redcliff seemed to tick all the boxes. We have never looked back. Sue and John always make us feel right at home and nothing is too much trouble - even leaving balloons and banners in our room for our honeymoon. We always request the same room which Sue and John are more than happy to oblige. The location is excellent, right on the beach front, without being on the main road, and a short walk from the town centre. Parking is also available at the rear of the property. The rooms have large Victorian windows so you get uninterrupted views of the beach. We love having a drink in the evenings sat by the window listening to the waves crashing in. Our room is always clean and tidy. There is all of the usual amenities, and biscuits and milk are provided to enjoy with a hot drink, which is a nice touch. The shower is a good size and I have no problem moving around in the cubicle (I am 6 foot). There is a zero-waste policy when it comes to breakfast, so you can order exactly what you want to eat. I always have the cooked breakfast, which is always served fresh and piping hot. There is also the option of a breakfast basket delivered to your room - a good option for those with dogs. We have now stayed at Redcliff on three occasions and have no reason to look anywhere else. Thank you Sue and John - we will see you again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Page, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Responded 14 Nov 2023
This is a lovely review. Thank you so much. We are always pleased to see you, Emma and the lovely Winnie. We look forward to seeing you all next year. Sue xx
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bernice W wrote a review Oct 2023
Maidstone, United Kingdom39 contributions26 helpful votes
My husband had previously stayed here on a business trip. He thought the location would suit us for our short stay, We loved the owners. they were warm and very helpful, particularly in regard to parking. The entrance was very tired with wallpaper hanging off the walls, not a good welcome. and something the owners could have easily sorted out. Our room was also really tired. with lump out of the wall. and particularly the shower room. I didn't use the shower during my stay as the tray was so off putting I felt too uncomfortable to use it. Whether we mentioned it to the owner or not, I doubt they could have changed anything.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Page, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Responded 13 Oct 2023
Thank you for the review and kind comments. It is getting a bit quieter now so the work will get done. The season has been crazy with little time to do any decorating etc but I take you comments on board and will get my sleeves rolled up. Sue
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ian w wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
+1
well what can i say about this place ...OK 1 word "fantastic" really enjoyed our week in this fantastic B&B,and believe me when i say this is probably up there in my top 3 if not at the top .my old job found me in plenty of B&B's hotels and the like .but never really had the hosts enthusiasm and attention paid to the customer ....sue is a absolute delight she can not do enough for you and nothing is ever a problem. The breakfasts are spot on and believe me i know what i am on about as i have had enough to be a expert the rooms are perfect and the views are amazing ( see pictures ). all in all if you are after a perfect place to stay in weymouth i highly recommend you give sue a ring......and john is not as grumpy as is implied lol .....enjoy your stay ...we sure did
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Page, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Responded 8 Oct 2023
Flipping eck. Thank you for this excellent review. It really means a lot, especially when we get the odd grumpy, negative reviews that can batter my confidence. It was a treat having you and Emma staying with us and don't leave it too long before we see you again. We did have a laugh with you both, but don't mention John not being as grumpy, It will ruin his reputation 😂😂. Sue xx
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bettyhere wrote a review Oct 2023
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom22 contributions15 helpful votes
Another lovely stay with Sue and John 😊 We elected to have the breakfast basket this time as we brought our new dog and wasn’t sure she would settle in the room without us . It was delivered with a smile each morning and exactly as ordered. Didn’t have much chance to interact with the hosts this time as not in the breakfast room and out and about most of the time. They are both lovely and will help and advise on Weymouth and all its attractions . We have booked for next year and look forward to it! Love from Pete Debbie and Peggy ❤️😊
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Page, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Responded 4 Oct 2023
As usual it was a pleasure to see you all and the new addition to the family. Little Peggy. What a little superstar she is. See you all next year. Sue xx
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Weymouth area.
PRICE RANGE
£101 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetWeymouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE REDCLIFF B&B GUEST HOUSE - Updated 2024 (Weymouth)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to The Redcliff B&B Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Greenhill Gardens (0.2 miles), Weymouth Portland Railway Walk (0.3 miles), and Lodmoor Country Park (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Redcliff B&B Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and laundry service.
What food & drink options are available at The Redcliff B&B Guest House?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Redcliff B&B Guest House?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Redcliff B&B Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hamiltons, CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants, and Enzo.
Is The Redcliff B&B Guest House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Weymouth.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Redcliff B&B Guest House?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Redcliff B&B Guest House?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Redcliff B&B Guest House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nothe Fort (0.8 miles), Player Ready Virtual Reality Gaming, Racing, Escape Rooms & LaserTag Weymouth (0.7 miles), and The Tudor House Museum (0.9 miles).
Does The Redcliff B&B Guest House have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.