We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Russell Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Russell Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Russell Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we have been to this Hotel, fast check in, we had very large sea view room, nice and clean plenty of space, bathroom very good but we noticed the wallpaper was peeling off in the bathroom, also the heating was not working, reported this and was rectified the day after, dining room was good food...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Russell Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the few issues which were dealt with very efficiently by our team. We do have an on going refurbishment programme which you can see by the new reception, coffee shop and guest lounge that have...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

the only meals that were nice were the breakfasts,the rest were poor quality.the waitress got the orders mixed up because she couldnt understand what we were saying.i overheard other guests complaining about the rooms being dirty but mine was ok .it was the meals that were disapointing.and for that reason alone i wont go back to the hotel.all the other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank june h
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Russell Hotel. We are sorry to read that you didn't enjoy the meals and hope that you spoke to the manager during your stay so that something could be done. We hope that despite this issue you still managed to enjoy your stay in Weymouth.

ipswich
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reccomendations from friends we booked our first Daish holiday. So on 29 march we set off for the Russell Hotel in Weymouth, chosen because we had not been to Weymouth before. Theprice seemed too good to be true, but we welcomed on arrivaland soon in our room,a second floor room with sea views. The room was spacious,well decorated and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oldpostieipswich
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review of the Russell Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you to the rest of the hotels in our group.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I want to say a big thank You to the Manager (David) the Assistant Manager ( Tamara) and all the lovely staff for making me so welcome. My room was clean comfortable. The Entertainment was excellent every night. The food good and lovely. what more would you want. I will see You all soon Thank You again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim W
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review of the Russell Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel with frist class staff, good food with great service, We had a sea view room it was very nice and the house keeping was great. A bus stop outside the front with a good service. I can say Daisy's give you a great break have booked more breaks.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thomasmaher578
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your super review of the Russell Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank julielA3521OD
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell Hotel, responded to this review

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hazels219
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell Hotel, responded to this review

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank _brenandon
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell Hotel, responded to this review

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret M
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell Hotel, responded to this review

west midlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kazzyWestMidlands
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell Hotel, responded to this review

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
451 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
447 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Fairhaven Hotel
The Fairhaven Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Russell Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
9 days ago
London, United Kingdom
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Russell Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room -always just needs that provision and maintenance audit to ensure everything is there and in order.”
roger_parker6304, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are worth paying for but be aware of sun on front of hotel.We would not have front room during spring or summer”
carolwebb42, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Third floor front.”
W4136ICanned, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“From discussion with other guests the problem with noise was common throughout.”
howardp748, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra and have a sea view - well worth it”
johnno186284, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5