We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central

Certificate of Excellence
03/07/2017 04/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

good value, clean, easy access to keele university, stayed here for graduation and visiting son at university. there is parking and all shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Alton towers also not too far away

Thank clonmel2016
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This place is in a very convenient location for town and the university and was very cheap so many it is basic.it was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff welcoming. Rooms are small. Bathroom felt like being In a cupboard. No air conditioning or fans and window only opened a bit but it was ok. No hairdryer in...

Thank Anjijay
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn you were pleased with the Hotels location, however we are sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we can confirm this will be used to improve the service we offer. We would like...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Stayed here earlier this week. Beds comfy, family room a decent size, shower really nice although the bath seems to be for kids and hobbits. Food was really nice as were the staff. Our only complaint was that I didn't sleep a wink due to it being ridiculously hot and the windows only open slightly. Travelodge could install coin operated...

Thank Gareth-Wyn
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of your recent stay at our Newcastle-under-Lyme Central Travelodge. We are sorry to hear you found the room to be too hot and you were unable to open the window due to our safety catch. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we would like to apologise if...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We booked this hotel early and one night with 2 course meal and drink with breakfast the following morning was excellent value. From the first hello to the last enjoy your day we were made very welcome to a very well kept hotel. Easy to park with free car park easy walk into town. Easy access to many places of...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank oatrih
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Its a Travelodge and it does what Travelodge's do. Staff were friendly and the room was clean and had all the usual amenities.Handy for town. Would stay again if I need to be nearby. Can't really say more than that.

Thank Mazoegooner
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I think this is the fifth time I've stayed here (thanks to proximity to Keele University.) Will probably be the last as offspring now graduated! At the end of the day it is a Travelodge so you know what you're getting. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only one towel (between two) in our room (308 at the back). But when...

Thank BennyDiction
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Really good location close to town. Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff very helpful asked for fresh milk and was not an issue. very good value for money but very few parking spaces so required a ticket to park in shop car park

Thank Yvonne K
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This is one of the best travelodges I have stayed in! Very clean, modern. The staff were extremely helpful & efficient. The room was small but adequate, for my needs .... Was here on business for an overnight stay. I ventured in to the town centre which was a pleasant 10 minute walk. Overall a pleasant stay in busy market...

Thank SCG1968
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Great location - a stroll from the town centre. The hotel is a standard Travelodge. You can get reasonable value deals if you book in advance but it's annoying in this day and age to have to pay extra from wi-fi.

Thank Richard H
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The room was very small (but big enough for two for a short trip) in good condition and very clean. The bathroom was again in good condition and very clean, unusual in a budget hotel. The area is not at all picturesque but not in a shabby area and feels totally safe. There is a Lidl next door/underneath but it's...

Thank srf12015

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (14)
Dining (2)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (3)
Other (5)
03/07/2017 04/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle-under-Lyme
0.5 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
518 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme...
#1 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
586 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
729 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central

Address: Lower Street, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 2RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Newcastle-under-Lyme
Price Range: £36 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newcastle-Under-Lyme Central Hotel Newcastle-Under-Lyme
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Halesowen, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Stockport, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although main road location wasnt a problem to us, if you want a quiet room ask for room away from main road”
sarahjQ8670DO, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you want good wifi have an odd numbered room (front of building)”
DaveJW65, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is a busy road alongside so you might like to keep the double glazed window shut.”
281bertb, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to face away from the roundabout!”
teresar294, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back away from the road. (I think all rooms at the back are even numbers.)”
BennyDiction, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates