Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lindeth Howe

Longtail Hill Lindeth Drive, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3JF England
Traveller (713)
Panorama of the Accessible Room at the Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (191)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Mon, 22 Apr
Breakfast included
£106
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£127
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£112
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#6 of 13 hotels in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
Discover peaceful surroundings and breathtaking views of the English Lake District at Lindeth Howe. Located within walking distance of the lakeside village of Bowness-on-Windermere, Lindeth Howe overlooks Lake Windermere, the largest lake in the country and the Cumbrian fells beyond.This unique 4 star country house hotel was once owned by the best-loved children's author Beatrix Potter, and boasts 34 beautiful bedrooms, cosy lounges and a fantastic 2 AA Rosette Dining Room which is also open to non residents.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Board games / puzzles
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Classic
Languages Spoken
English
1,415Review15Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 931
  • 302
  • 113
  • 35
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chelsea M wrote a review Apr 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom692 contributions115 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Lindeth Howe with my fiancé in February. We booked on booking.com and got a good deal for a two night stay in comparison to other hotels in the area.

Location – The hotel is tucked away down a little road which is a 5 minute drive from the bars and restaurants on the front, by Lake Windermere. It wasn’t the best weather when we visited the lakes, but in the summer you could definitely walk to the bars and restaurants. The hotel was easy to find using a sat nav, just watch out for when you’re turning into the small lane that leads up to the hotel as only one car at a time can get down and it is 10mph.

Hotel – I loved the look of the hotel reception, bar and restaurant. There were decorations on the walls and the whole theme reminded me of Alice in Wonderland with open books on the walls, hanging plants, different coloured walls, quirky lamps etc. We didn’t eat in the restaurant, if I’m honest it was a lot cheaper to eat in the Windermere restaurants, but the food did sound really good. We had drinks in the bar area which were really nice, there was a varied cocktail menu which we took advantage of! There was a restaurant menu and a lounge menu, so for the restaurant you needed to book in, for the lounge you could turn up on the day and this had sandwiches and afternoon tea which looked really good. Unfortunately, due to the weather we weren’t able to explore the grounds of the hotel, but there was a lovely garden which would be great to sit out in in the summer.

Room – I found the rooms a bit more dated that the reception and downstairs of the hotel. This was no issue for us at all, the room was very spacious, really warm, clean and cosy! There was a TV in the room, a kettle, tea, coffee, biscuits, ironing board, hangers, spare pillows, wardrobe, dressing table, mirror and bathroom, which was super clean.

Staff – All members of staff we came across were so friendly and lovely!

Price – We paid £150 for two nights at the hotel, which was really reasonable considering the rating, location and compared to other hotels in the area.
Overall, we had a really nice stay at Lindeth Howe, I would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Holden, General Manager at Lindeth Howe
Responded 1 May 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, what a lovely read it was. We can't wait to welcome you back to Lindeth Howe and please remember to always book direct to get the best rate guaranteed. Take care, Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stuart M wrote a review Feb 2020
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom16 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent the weekend of 31 Jan to 2nd Feb 2020 at Lindeth Howe. On arrival we were met by Lorraine who booked us in and took time to show us around the facilities. Our room was a large double with a side view of the garden and a partial view of lake Windermere. The room was very clean with toiletries provided along with tea/coffee making facilities. The room had a good sized tv. The public rooms on the ground floor were very well furnished one with a log fire the other with a very realistic gas log effect fire, this proved a popular spot for warming once self after a day out. Evening meals were primarily served in a well appointed dining room.
The food was very well prepared and presented. The same comment is applicable to the breakfast. The breakfast had a wide choice of cereal/yogurt cheese, ham etc and a extensive selection of freshly prepared hot food. The staff were at all times attentive and provided an excellent service.
The hotel is set in its own grounds close to Bowness-on-Windermere and the town of Windermere. Three minutes drive and you catch the Windermere ferry to the far side of the lake(currently £5 per car). The hotel has a connection to the Potter family(Peter Rabbit) and has extensive pictures and books illustrating its history. Overall the hotel provided the perfect venue for exploring the south lakes and I would highly recommend it and I would have no hesitation in returning in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TonyHolden, General Manager at Lindeth Howe
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, what a lovely read it was too. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Merlot1928 wrote a review Oct 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom89 contributions42 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Bad. Check in was 3pm; we only got the key at 4.30pm. We stayed in room 101, over the car park which was £165 per night this room was £80 at best. It was small, the furniture dated, there was a tear in the duvet cover, the BT telephone had turned yellow it was so old and the carpet stained.

The main dining room in the evening was dark and lacked atmosphere. Understandably there were no tablecloths & napkins were paper, the menus were laminated & not single use. The uniforms of the serving staff were not as smart as I would have expected. It would have been nice to have been asked if we wanted a rest between courses, however the main course was brought out literally minutes after starters had been finished. Breakfast was disappointing. I had two poached eggs, one of which was almost hard boiled and the smoked haddock had a tough skin which I am guessing was because it had been sat under a hotplate. My partner had the scrambled eggs which he said were only warm and the smoked salmon was "tough".

The good. The receptionist was meticulous in her covid routine even wiping down the credit card and pen. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The bedroom and the bathroom were exceptionally clean. Our evening meals were excellent & exactly as expected, I had the pate to start which just melted in my mouth, my partner had the chicken, then Cumbrian beef and pork belly, followed by the chocolate dessert and cheeseboard.

The food was value for money, not the room though.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Holden, General Manager at Lindeth Howe
Responded 9 Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I was sorry to see that you didn’t enjoy your stay. If I may agrees a few of your points please. The room you booked was a standard room, while it does overlook the front of the hotel, the room is one of the original ones from when the house was built, therefore it has a very high ceiling with a large floor space and original features. The duvets don’t have rips in them, they are designed like that to incorporate ‘grab holds’ to assist the housekeeping team to put on the super king duvet covers, you may of noticed that the ‘tear’ was hemmed, I assure you, not only would the laundry company of not sent us a ripped duvet cover, if it had slipped through, we certainly would not if used it. The lights are dimmed in the restaurant in the evening to create an atmosphere, I am sorry if that wasn’t to your liking. All the eggs are prepared fresh in the mornings and made to order, if one of your poached eggs was over cooked, we would of been happy to exchange it for you, also the haddock is cooked fresh to order and it would certainly of not been left under the heat lamps on the pass. The smoked salmon is supplied fresh from Lancaster Smokehouse, we will discuss with them your concerns. We hope you will return to Lindeth Howe to give us another try, if you do wish to, please don’t hesitate to contact me or my deputy Clare directly and we would be happy to talk you through the room options to ensure you get 9ne best suited to your needs.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tonereviews wrote a review Feb 2020
Burnley, United Kingdom12 contributions40 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lindeth Howe review.
Lovely hotel, with food to match spoilt by inefficient restaurant staff.
The Lindeth Howe is one of the fine country houses dotted around the lake district which offer the opportunity to relax in very pleasant surroundings. With this in mind we booked a valentines weekend break on a DB&B basis which also covered my birthday.
The hotel has a strong Beatrice Potter connection which is reflected in the decor which at times is quirky but adds to the relaxing ambience of the surroundings. Our room (117) was spacious and offered a view of the gardens and lake Windermere.
Unfortunately, our experience became less enjoyable when dining due to inattentive staff, who seemed unaware of issues around them, including our table not being fully set for breakfast, and on one occasion at dinner, a knife missing on the table setting. After requesting a knife, the waiter eventually returned and presented a fork in a napkin and walked away! On our second morning we had to ask for the table to be set, and when done the waiter asked for our order which was given. Some time past, before another waiter arrived note pad in hand to take our breakfast order. When we confirmed we had given our order, we were told that the other waiter was unable to take food orders. We ordered our breakfast again, some time past, and the waiter who took the order returned with one breakfast, smiled and walked away. Fifteen minute past, and no second breakfast. We eventually caught the eye of a waiter who ambled into the kitchen, and the second breakfast order appeared. We also requested that toast would be preferred with our breakfast, and not when we were eating cereals. We had to request toast after finishing breakfast. When we checked out we had been charged twice for a single spa treatment, and the price differed from the quoted price when booked.
This general lack of awareness amongst the restaurant staff of customer requirements was disappointing, and surprising. Perhaps a comparison with another four star hotel is required!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Lake view room very pleasant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TonyHolden, General Manager at Lindeth Howe
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we have discussed this with the food and beverage management team and we can only apologise for your experience at the hotel and assure you that this is not our usual standards, we hope to welcome you back to Lindeth Howe soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim wrote a review Aug 2021
Windsor, United Kingdom15 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked four nights at Lindeth Howe to the cost of £1,052 bed and breakfast. First impressions were good, it's a lovely setting that's accessible to Bowness but removed from the bustle. Every single member of staff were all highly friendly and welcoming. However the hotel itself was quite disappointing.
The decor lacks soul, being both dated and mismatched, often clashing a dated look vs tartan vs urban and clinical. There is also frugality, and forgetfulness detail - from the same breakfast pop music playing during your fixed time slot each day, to cheap ingredients in the cooked breakfast. The room supplied a single shower gel (had to ask reception for replenishment), and offered just 2 x 330ml bottles of water for the entire stay (our other Lake District B&Bs during the stay offered a small jar of baked goods for example, charging half the nightly rate). Inevitably the walls transmitted noise at night in this older hotel building, which was less a problem for us positioned on the top floor at the back. However I felt sorry for other residents located by the stair doors, which kept slamming shut, with no thought from Lindeth Howe to install soft close device to aid better sleep. Lastly, all sanitizers above the 1st floor ran empty throughout the stay, which wasn't ideal given Lake District COVID-19 cases have increased +200% during our stay.
Overall, despite lovely views, setting and staff, at £250 p/n it was unfortunately probably one of the poorest value holidays we've ever been on, offered by a hotel that lacked character or love which I sense is riding the "staycation" wave with a large degree of complacency.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor at the back less likely to experience noisy corridor traffic throughout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Holden, General Manager at Lindeth Howe
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have been exceptionally busy this summer, along with every other hotel in the Lake District, and also tremendously short staffed, again, along with every other hospitality venue in the country, the staff we have working are giving their all to ensure our guests have a fabulous time, as I am sure you can see from other reviews. Our prices have stayed the same as every other summer and there has been no price increase. I am sorry to see the hotel was not to your liking.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having just returned from 3 nights at Lindeth Howe I have to say we couldn't have asked for any more from our stay here. The hotel is in a beautiful location and has lovely gardens. It is possible to walk to the lake, although we did not do so as we explored further afield. The hotel has covered every aspect to make is as covid safe as possible with all staff wearing masks, guests asked to wear masks in public areas, one way system in place, table service for food/drinks, deep cleaning of rooms before arrival and minimising staff entering rooms once they have been cleaned so that these spaces are safe for guests. All the staff were very welcoming and happy to assist with anything we needed throughout our stay. In addition the breakfast which was included in our package, we also had dinner here 2 nights and the food was outstanding on both occasions (the espresso martini's were rather good too!) Breakfast was also excellent with a selection of hot and cold items available and attentive table service in place to assist with social dostancing. We loved our stay here and will definitly be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Holden, General Manager at Lindeth Howe
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Good Afternoon Lorraine it's wonderful to read your fantastic review of Lindeth Howe Hote. I will certainly pass on all your lovely comments to the whole team at the hotel. we will look forward to welcoming you back to Lindeth Howe in the very near future. kindest Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2016sun wrote a review Jan 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom15 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This a quirky hotel, nicely decorated and welcoming, upon entrance even more so with the Christmas decorations up. Check in was okay, very brief not much of a welcome at this point, though they was a wedding on at the time so I guess they were preoccupied, though they were two members of staff on at the time however they appeared to be a little stressed.
Room okay, which had a garden view, it was clean, bed was comfortable. The shower was disappointing, it had to be hand held as it kept slipping down on the rail. We booked for two nights stay, bed and breakfast and evening meal, but unfortunately on the Sunday morning it was so busy with the wedding party we decided to skip breakfast. The evening meal was okay, nicely presented, the pianist was in residence so that was lovely addition whilst having your evening meal. The location of the hotel
Is fine, much easier if using your car, on foot you have to be careful as the path leading down to the centre isn’t lit and your walking on ten road so be aware of traffic e from both directions. All in all it’s a nice place, but it does lack atmosphere, it’s also expensive for what you get. Would I stay again no,
the staff need to make sure they give eye contact when checking guests in, at least make them welcome etc.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TonyHolden, General Manager at Lindeth Howe
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we hope to see you again very soon and we will of course address your concerns with our management team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JD wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff are really great and especially the lady on reception who welcomed us and chatted at length to us and our 7 year old.

The hotel itself downstairs in the bar and social areas is really, really nice and the outside space and gardens are fabulous to sit in and have a drink or bite to eat.

Location is great and just £4.50 in a taxi to bowness if you go out in the evening for a meal and getting home wasn't an issue late on either.

The only thing that needed improvement was our room. We stayed in 119, which was at the back of the hotel. The room itself was dated and in need of some paint and new furniture, old wooden furniture and a TV from about 10 years ago. The bathroom was fine and the complementary shower gel etc good.

The only other issue in this room was that our window was above an entrance to the back of the hotel for staff and possibly access to the kitchen. The staff had the door open, which meant it was quite noisy when we got home in the evening/early morning (breakfast) and also we could hear a ventilator or something similar through the night, which disturbed our sleep.

So overall great hotel, but not so great room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Holden, General Manager at Lindeth Howe
Responded 13 Jan 2021
Thank you for leaving us a review, we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony H wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here once before and loved it but unsure if we'll stay again. The evening meal was good although attention to detail was missing this time, ie they didn't provide butter with the bread, they brought us a wrong starter, and then didn't ask if we wanted another drink throughout the meal. All minor issues really which we could live with.

Our room (3) was spacious and well decorated with a comfy bed and due to a long day in the fells, we retired to the room early. However as we were in room 3 on the ground floor, there was a rowdy wedding/birthday party going on just across the corridor who were singing, shouting and screaming until about 2am. The hotel had the door open to allow the party to use the toilet very close to our room, so it was a constant flow of people outside our room all afternoon and night and people talking on their mobiles just outside our room at all hours. The singing was so loud it may as well have been in our room. At about 1am we had enough and tried to call reception to ask them to step in but no-one picked up the phone. Thankfully it seemed to end around 2am so we could finally try and get some sleep but we were obviously fuming at this point.

I dont blame the party as they were just enjoying themselves, but the hotel clearly dont respect all their other guests much (who pay a lot to stay here) and did nothing to look after our interests. It did ruin our stay which was a xmas present for the wife. We brought this to the attention of the hotel on checkout and we were informed it would be raised with the Manager, but have received not received any acknowledgement from them yet.

If you are booking id recommend asking if there is a party on the same date and if so, you might want to reconsider your options or at the very least, ask to be in a room far away from the room they hold parties in.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TonyHolden, General Manager at Lindeth Howe
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. This has been discussed with the management team and we hope that you will return to see us once again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stardust wrote a review Feb 2020
29 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed on 2nd Feb in an executive double room with a fantastic view over the gardens to Lake Windermere. We arrived half an hour before check in time but went into the lounge for a drink to wait for our room preparation to be completed.
Checked in to our room which was spacious with a bath and separate shower. Luxurious toiletries were also provided along with fluffy towels and bathrobes. There was a small fridge with complimentary bottled water but an extra treat was a bucket with ice and a flask of fresh water.
We had booked dinner for 8pm and were shown to the lounge to look at the menus . The waiter brought some nibbles and we ordered a drink. Our food and wine order was taken and we were then taken through to a lovely table in the dining room.
Chefs amouse bouche was given to us and it was delicious. (Small cup of creamy soup full of flavour). Our dinner was lovely and the quality of the food and wine was first class. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive and friendly. We had coffee in the lounge before making our way upstairs to our room. We used room service for breakfast in the morning to make the most of our wonderful view. It was delicious!
We really enjoyed Lindeth Howe and came home and immediately booked to return!! We would have no hesitation in recommending this country hotel for a peaceful break.
Thank you to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TonyHolden, General Manager at Lindeth Howe
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JulesA68 asked a question Mar 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hi, is there a charging point for an electric car at the hotel?
Answer from Rosie H
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes there is!
feelymerl asked a question Aug 2021
Darlington, United Kingdom244 contributions185 helpful votes
Does the restaurant serve vegetarian food?
Answer from Cheryl A
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom56 contributions67 helpful votes
Yes they did have a number of vegetarian options
Stephen R asked a question Sept 2020
What is the wi fi code
Answer from Tony Holden
12 contributions
We would advise that when you check in you contact reception to answer questions along these lines as this site is not monitored constantly.
Answer from linda t
Chester, United Kingdom22 contributions10 helpful votes
Unsure we only stayed one night
ivymw asked a question Dec 2019
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom1 contribution
Does the hotel do Christmas package for Christmas and Boxing day
Answer from Tony Holden
12 contributions
Hi, Our Christmas, Crimbo Limbo and New Year packages are all available via our website and available to book for 2020 now. Hope to see you soon.
George P wrote a tip Mar 2024
22 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just book you won't be disappointed."
Read full review
Wilfred M wrote a tip Mar 2024
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom152 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have mobility issues, the ground floor accessible rooms are an excellent choice."
Read full review
ThePilgrim2014 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Preston, United Kingdom182 contributions168 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Potter Room is highly recommended "
Read full review
koi1 wrote a tip Nov 2023
preston55 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just go there you will not be disappointed "
Read full review
Karen G wrote a tip Sept 2023
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find a more updated and renovated hotel. This place has great potential, service was very good. But rooms were worn and tired. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bowness-on-Windermere area.
PRICE RANGE
£93 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lindeth howe country hotel, lindeth howe country windermere
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCumbriaLake DistrictBowness-on-Windermere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LINDETH HOWE - Updated 2024 Reviews (Bowness-on-Windermere)

Frequently Asked Questions about Lindeth Howe
Which popular attractions are close to Lindeth Howe?
Nearby attractions include Michael Coates Clay Shooting (2.2 miles), Holehird Gardens (3.4 miles), and Orrest Head (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lindeth Howe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Lindeth Howe?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lindeth Howe?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lindeth Howe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Graze, Bandito Burrito, and Boardwalk Bar & Grill.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lindeth Howe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Lindeth Howe?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stott Park Bobbin Mill (4.8 miles), Townend (4.3 miles), and Blackwell - The Arts & Crafts house (0.5 miles).
Does Lindeth Howe have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Lindeth Howe accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bowness-on-Windermere HotelsBowness-on-Windermere Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Bowness-on-WindermereHotels near Lindeth Howe
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire