We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blenheim Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Blenheim Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blenheim Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Oxfordshire
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We were very well looked after at Blenhein Lodge. We received a friendly, welcoming and helpful service which helped to make our stay a memorable one. Our room and en-suite were clean and comfortable. The cooked breakfast was exceptional, which set us up for a busy day exploring lakes. We had a lovely view of Lake Windermere from our bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sianOxfordshire
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I found this B & B by chance on the internet and I'm so glad that I did, the whole weekend was just perfect, Blenheim Lodge ticked all the boxes, as far as we were concerned, lovely room, lovely breakfasts, lovely hosts, lovely weather, we would recommend this B & B and would certainly think about staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsTiggywinkle69
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My wife and myself were given a 2 night stay here for her birthday. The couple were friendly and the room was fine but small as advertised. However, so small there was not room for 2 comfortable chairs to sit in your own room, something we prefer to do. There was a sitting room next door but I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
19Thank Bettingman
surpise, Manager at Blenheim Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments about our friendliness. We wish we could have known that your wife is disabled before you arrived, but the stay was a gift to her from your daughter, who had booked online without any previous correspondence or telephone contact with us. As a result, we were unable to advise that we do have steps leading up...

Durham
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The owners were very accommodating when i needed to re-arrange my booking at short notice, which was much appreciated. As many reviews state, the hotel is up a hill, but whist steep not that long and really quite managable,even for my elderly mother.the rooms were fne, smallish, but clean and tidy. The breakfast also was fine,whilst not loads of chioce...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DurhamSpartan
Barnsley
Reviewed 4 September 2012

stayed here on 1st 2nd September 2012 and after reading some a certain review I was not sure what to expect. Well the food was very good, it was the best breakfast Ive had in a long time, I do like my food, bu there was plenty on the plate for me. The room was tidy, its an old house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vontiger
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2012

all we expected,clean and tidy, friendly and relaxing place to stay,great views,breakfast hot and always asked if we needed anything more, free parking at the front of B&B also free pass for swimming pool, sauna, gym and steam room, we have stayed there twice and will be going back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julie g
United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This B&B is a really lovely place to stay, owners were very helpful with parking but feel its just a tad overpriced for the room we had. We had a four poster room, which is fairly compact but all we needed for a comfortable stay and the furniture was very beautiful. Both room and en-suite were very clean and bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Little_Miss_81_12
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2012

my husband and i have stayed at Blenheim Lodge for the past five years and every year we can't wait to book for the next year. I simply can't understand how anybody can slate the towels in the room, as we have always found the rooms and towels very clean and fresh. The langdale has beautiful and breathtaking views we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank groovychikshaz
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Having read the reviews and seen the Internet advertising we booked this accommodation as part of a UK tour, stopping at numerous guest houses/B&B's along the way. This was by far the most expensive (not just by Uk standards but for this area of the Lake District) and most disappointing. It is not recommended for those that may struggle with...

 Report
Helpful?
48Thank maisie124175
surpise, Manager at Blenheim Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Madam We are indeed sorry that we have not met with your approval. We understood that when you left us and shook hands with the manager, that you had enjoyed yourselves, so your review comes as a surprise. We do not know how you can make the blanket statement that our B&B is the dearest in the UK and...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed here for two nights last year. The surrounding area is lovely. The B&B itself was a little disappointing, the room was quite small but it was well equipped with everything we needed, the bed was comfortable and the linen was clean. The ensuite bathroom was immaculate. However the drawers were dirty inside and the windows needed a clean....

 Report
Helpful?
30Thank Karen M

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Garden Guest House
Fairfield Garden Guest House
#25 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lingwood Lodge
Lingwood Lodge
#7 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westbourne
The Westbourne
#8 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holmlea Guest House
Holmlea Guest House
#31 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virginia Cottage Guest House
Virginia Cottage Guest House
#6 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
675 reviews
0.4 mi away
Latimer House
Latimer House
#19 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blenheim Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our hosts gave us a choice at the time of booking. All rooms have the lake or the woods, so very nice.”
lorna1746, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“spectacular views from room 6”
584jacquib, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great view from rooms 4 & 5”
847shelleyr, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The Langdale is a lovely room to stay in.”
michaelwelshuk, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1 , 2 and three certainly have lovely lake views, there are others , not sure of room numbers. Book direct.”
briane702, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5