We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Burnside Park Apartments

Burnside Lodge Kendal Road The Lodge, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EW England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 special resort in Bowness-on-Windermere
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Burnside Park luxury self catering accommodation is notable for its prime location in Bowness on Windermere, right at the heart of the English Lake District. The resort nestles in mature gardens just three hundred meters from the shore of Lake Windermere; a short stroll from the lovely village of Bowness on Windermere. For guests staying at Burnside Park self catering resort, an extensive range of amenities and leisure facilities is provided on site and within the Parklands Country Club, located within the adjacent Burnside Hotel (does not belong to Burnside Park)
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Heated pool
Sauna
Car hire
Spa
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Safe
Seating area
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
192Reviews6Q+A26Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 128
  • 46
  • 8
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
bob B wrote a review Mar 2024
4 contributions
We are Hapimag Members and this is one of three resorts in the UK. We stayed in Apartment 41 and being a person with restricted mobility we found the bedroom to be small and not much stay around the bed for my mobility
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elisa Vidal, Other at Burnside Park Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Bob B, thank you for your rating and feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had mobility restrictions and that the bedroom was not suitable for your needs. Please contact us next time ahead of your arrival so we can allocate you in another ground floor apartment with more spacious bedroom. Apartment 41's bathroom was converted into a shower room to help guests with walking difficulties and a new laminated floor (removal of carpet) will help guests with allergies, however when it comes to rearrange the refurbishment of the bedroom we are limited on space unfortunately. We will try our best and will look into this matter. Thank you once again for your constructive feedback which makes us improve. Regards Hapimag Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tony G wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Our holiday was great until we checked out when we were presented with an electricity bill for almost £200 for 7 nights. The management were unwelcoming and unprofessional.There was no reception service after 5pm and a total absence of any formal complaint procedure. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elisa Vidal, Other at Burnside Park Apartments
Responded 1 Mar 2024
Dear Tony G, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that in your opinion your complain was not handled satisfactory despite the numerous emails back and forth with explanation of your consumption chart and also detailed information of the units spent. We took your complain seriously, however your request of having your electricity and the extension of your stay (due to snow disruption on your departure day) refunded was not an option. With regards to the opening times, reception opening times are from 8.30- 6pm except Sundays that closes at 5pm, then after office hours there is an emergency number available to our guests for extreme emergencies. The location is ideal and apartments are very comfortable so we hope you decide to come back in the summer months to enjoy the Lake district in its splendor. Kind regards Hapimag Bowness
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Crriddell wrote a review Dec 2023
Nantwich, United Kingdom3 contributions
However .... electricity charges are h my opinion. I was charged £156.48 for 6 days occupancy. I was careful to follow all advice given re turning down temp to 16 degrees when going out. Used the dishwasher once. I heard others complain about these charges. Unit charges were pointed out to me when arrived, doesn't mean much when you have no idea how much electricity is in a unit. I was also given the initial reading but there was no access to the meter to check. I really was taken aback with this charge. I have dual fuel at home , the amount above is 3 times what I pay at home for fuel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elisa Vidal, Other at Burnside Park Apartments
Responded 1 Mar 2024
Dear Crriddell, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you were very satisfied with the accommodation. We endeavour to make our guests feel like at home and any requests or suggestions for improvement are always welcome. With regards to the electric bill, we provide the meter readings (to our timeshare owners and exchange guests) on arrival and departure. The reason we do not encourage our guests to the electric cupboard meters is the fact that logistically is not feasible because we have an average of 40 departures on a Saturday. We have however a programme linked to the smart meters and we can show guests their consumption in reception's computer screen. We hope this does not mar the decision of coming back and we look forward to welcoming you in future. Many Thanks Kind Regards Hapimag
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Global55630979448 wrote a review Dec 2023
42 contributions37 helpful votes
Great location in bowness with plenty of quality restaurants bars and shops close by. Small selection of essentials available in reception too just incase you’ve forgotten anything! Apartment was cosy and well equipped. We did have a housekeeping issue during our stay but very happy to report that Elisa sorted this, thank you Elisa. We are looking forward to a return visit early next year.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elisa Vidal, Other at Burnside Park Apartments
Responded 1 Mar 2024
Dear Global55630979448, Thank you for your feedback and rating. I am glad to hear that you found the apartment well equipped, that it was cosy for you and that I was able to sort any issue you found in your accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you again in 2024. Many thanks Kind regards Hapimag
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rider269 wrote a review Nov 2023
Bideford, United Kingdom64 contributions18 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our one week stay, the unit was well located and comfortable. Great access to lake Windermere and all the boat trips, good selection of restaurants in the centre of town. Be prepared for high electric charges, and no cleaning or linen changes.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elisa Vidal, Other at Burnside Park Apartments
Responded 1 Mar 2024
Dear Rider269, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was ideal. With regards to the linen and extra cleaning, it is provided upon request (at an extra charge), as only one is included in our timeshare maintenance fees. Electricity is also excluded from the owners' maintenance fees, hence we have to calculate and pass the charges to our timeshare owners or exchanges (DAE, HGV, Club la Costa, RCI). We hope to welcome you back in future. Many thanks Kind regards Hapimag Bowness
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Passenger590663 wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
A nice set of apartments with everything you need walking distance from the town and lake. A wide variety of shops to visit and browse. Hapimag staff are lovely and very helpful. They even have gorgeous freshly baked croissants in the morning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elisa Vidal, Other at Burnside Park Apartments
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Dear Passenger590663, thank you very much for your rating and feedback. We are very pleased that you could spend a nice and carefree holiday with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future and wish you all the best. Your Hapimag Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gait242 wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions
The park is idyllic in the way the apartments are positioned and the way they look. This location is excellent for exploring the Lake District and the world of Beatrix Potter. The hosts are friendly like you can expect from any Hapimag location. Highly recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elisa Vidal, Other at Burnside Park Apartments
Responded 19 Aug 2023
Dear Gait242, thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass your comments to the staff. thank you Kind regards Elisa Vidal
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RutlandMick wrote a review Aug 2023
Oakham, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
Great location, friendly and helpful staff - tremendous self catering apartments - top class - felt very lucky to have stayed here - 5 minutes walk into town where there are several bars, eateries and, of course, Lake Windermere
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elisa Vidal, Other at Burnside Park Apartments
Responded 13 Aug 2023
Dear Trail60917, thank you very much for your rating and feedback. We are very pleased that you could spend a nice and carefree holiday with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future and wish you all the best. Your Hapimag Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anonymous wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff was arrogant and rude. We have never had a such a terrible experience with hospitality. They made us feel very unwelcome and uncomfortable while interacting with them. Initially, they gave us a room which was not cleaned from the previous stay. While this issue was fixed, they argued about certain things during checkout as well. The rooms were comfortable but the hospitality could not have been worse.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Elisa Vidal, Other at Burnside Park Apartments
Responded 13 Aug 2023
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your review and feedback. We regret that your stay did not completely meet your expectations. However, thank you for your open words/constructive criticism, which will help us to continuously improve. We very much hope to welcome you again. Your Hapimag Team Your Hapimag Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
khe0ngw wrote a review May 2023
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia41 contributions13 helpful votes
This resort is well placed. Quiet yet nearby the town centre, within 5 minutes walk to Bo’ness town centre and the pier. Ample parking. The individual apartments are clean and modern. Staff were generally very helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bowness-on-Windermere area.
PRICE RANGE
£148 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCumbriaLake DistrictBowness-on-Windermere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BURNSIDE PARK APARTMENTS - Updated 2024 (Bowness-on-Windermere)

Frequently Asked Questions about Burnside Park Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Burnside Park Apartments?
Nearby attractions include The Lakes Gallery (0.3 miles), The Albert Bar (0.3 miles), and St Martin's Church (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Burnside Park Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Burnside Park Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Burnside Park Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Burnside Park Apartments?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Burnside Park Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lago, Jackson's Bistro, and The Easy Breeze - Street Food & Cocktails.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Burnside Park Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Burnside Park Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Bowness-on-Windermere.
Are any cleaning services offered at Burnside Park Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Burnside Park Apartments?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Burnside Park Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.