We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairway Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed a work Christmas party at Fairway Hotel. Service was friendly and good, food was one of the best I have enjoyed in the past ten years for a Christmas dinner - veggie main was particularly tasty. Decor was just right - giving an excellent festive feel. Two bars ensured no queuing for drinks. Clean facilities. Value for money. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragongeorge
fairway01, Receptionist at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your Christmas party with us. We hope we can welcome you back to the Fairway to celebrate this year also. Kind Regards, Rebecca.

Barnsley
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Three friends and I stayed here on the 22nd October 2016. We were on motorcycle weekend in the Lake District and booked this off the Internet. The hotel was warm and welcoming. The staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean and well presented. All the rooms are ensuite. The bar is well stocked and the restaurant is excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brigadier64
fairway01, Receptionist at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your kind review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairway later this year. Kind Regards, Rebecca.

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I stay her here regularly for business but not by choice. Staff not friendly in fact they try to avoid you so they don't have to serve you. The breakfast service is that slow that it is usually best to find something you have has a take away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samwalkerpi
fairway01, Receptionist at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, I am so sorry you didn't find our staff friendly. We are normally praised for being welcoming and friendly so not sure why wasn't the case when you stayed. I will speak to all of our team members and try and find out what happened but we do try to make everyone who stays more than...

lancashire
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Booked into the fairway as we were attending a wedding reception there, lovely room,friendly staff,good breakfast. Didn't have an evening meal but looking at the menu there was a good choice and not too expensive, just outside barrow,no hassle of going through town to get to it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oscarpops
fairway01, Receptionist at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad you found your room, staff and breakfast to be good. We hope we are able to welcome you back to the Fairway the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards, Rebecca.

Vegreville, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This hotel catered to our reunion over 2 days and it was very successful for all. The dinner on Saturday was excellent from start to finish and the staff was very pleasant. The bar service was also excellent. Those that stayed at the hotel had no problems and breakfast was included in the room cost as was free WiFi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
fairway01, Receptionist at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed hosting your reunion with us. We are glad to hear you found your meals and service to be good, and I will ensure your kind comments are passed onto our team. We hope we can welcome you back to the Fairway in...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Only a one night stay. Staff are pleasant, food was nice and well priced. Room was clean and tidy, velux window gave nice views, though was very noisy in the rain! Not signposted great and access road is very narrow. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mantamark
fairway01, Receptionist at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. I'm sorry you found us hard to find, we will certainly look into better signposting for the future to make it easier for guests to locate us. We hope if you were to visit the area again you...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The post code is actually LA14 4QW and while you arrive sat nav will tell to go via a private property so just follow the signs and you would reach the place correctly. This is a lovely place to stay. It's on the farm with great views. Rooms are big and good parking provision. The food is on the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alok M
fairway01, Receptionist at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to leave feedback on the hotel and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are in the area again we do hope we can welcome you back. Kind regards, Rebecca.

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Fairway for 2 nights last weekend. Lovely hotel, nice quiet location within easy reach of the South Lakes. The rooms are exceptionally large and well equipped, lovely showers and comfortable beds. Great free WiFi everywhere and fab breakfast included. Food was very high quality and plentiful! The real selling point of the hotel is the staff, I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn187047
fairway01, Receptionist at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will ensure your kind comments about our staff are passed onto them. We hope we can welcome you back to the Fairway in the near future. Kind Regards, Rebecca

Broseley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Close to a driving range (mesh guards to protect from unlikely misdirected golf balls) Decor a little dated and dark. Staff friendly and helpful but not many of them. Room was large and had everything we needed, clean and view of the driving range and countryside beyond. OK place to stay but a little out of the way.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seagull17
fairway01, Receptionist at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased you found the room size, cleanliness and view to be good. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, we have since ensured at all times there are plenty of staff on hand to cater to our guests. The decor is not to everyone's...

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as we where going to the races at Cartmel. When we arrived late on the Friday we where booked into to the restaurant. The food was very nice and reasonably priced. The staff where very friendly and helpful. Overall the hotel stay was very pleasant. The hotel could do with the decor bringing up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dingle007
fairway01, Receptionist at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. The decor is not to everyone's taste, but the hotel has been recently redecorated. We hope if you were to the visit the area in the future, you would consider staying with us again. Kind Regards,...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barrow-in-Furness
2.8 mi away
The Furness Railway Hotel
The Furness Railway Hotel
#1 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
261 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Hotel
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Ho...
#2 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
355 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
#4 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chequers Hotel
Chequers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dalton-in-Furness
226 reviews
1.5 mi away
Abbey House Hotel
Abbey House Hotel
#3 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
617 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ambrose Hotel
Ambrose Hotel
#11 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairway Hotel

Address: Hawthwaite Lane, Barrow-in-Furness LA14 4QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Barrow-in-Furness
Price Range: £76 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Fairway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairway Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As its in a quiet location don't think it matters too much”
 of 5 bubbles oscarpops, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get any room all have view”
 of 5 bubbles AlokM386, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay so can't answer”
 of 5 bubbles sistercath, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views”
 of 5 bubbles HelenG350, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“First floor”
 of 5 bubbles JohnWatson260, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay