We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a family wedding we had 6 rooms in our party, the rooms were clean and more than adequate for our needs. The lack of a breakfast facilities were only a problem as walking 4 very well behaved under 10's round the corner on that busy road with no short cut was interesting. But I cannot praise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justina H
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that your experience with us in our Barnstaple Hotel Travelodge was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is so pleasing to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and we are thankful to learn this has been achieved. We hope that we can continue...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent one night at this Travelodge. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. Really appreciated the large t.v. on the wall. The Table Table restaurant was adjoining so we didn't have far to walk. The only downside was not having a walk in shower so as we are elderly and not sure of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June B
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only thing you could change is the wifi most places do free wifi nowadays and have an alternate to the breakfast boxs as unfortunately none of my family liked anything apart from the cereal in it ,maybe a toaster in the rooms so we could of had toast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After once being the hotel manager. I returned to see how my "baby" was doing. First impression was she hadn't changed much just a refurb. On arrival was offered room 21, I asked if I could have a different room as the noise from outside this room and rooms 20 & 19 are not good when you have a dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judycJ9328GI
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise you experienced. We’re happy to hear, however, that our staff were able to provide you with an alternative room. Please rest assured...

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well in all fairness,one Travelodge is pretty much like any other.The negative is that the only breakfast facilities are in boxes, There are however plenty of places nearby. The room was cleaned to a high standard and the king size bed comfortable. WiFi is only free for 30 minutes. The thing that made this particular place stand out was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ernzviewz
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I stayed here as the local Premier Inn was far more money. I was a bit concerned about there being no food available on site. I need not have worried. There is a Sainsbury's a short distance away which provided a good meal for me.Also there is a KFC and a Spar petrol station on the same site. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Barnstaple Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you found it to be great value. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to...

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The hotel is clean and comfortable, although I had to open a window when I entered my room as it was far too hot. Of course, the window only opens about one inch because they don't credit us with any common sense and think we're going to fall out of an open window. The bed was comfy and the pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silverfox36065
Birmingham, England
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Needed a hotel while down in Barnstaple on business and decided to stay here. Efficient pleasant check in. As you would expect the rooms are basic and on this occasion smelt fusty. I was told I would be getting a quiet room but with paper thin walls it's difficult not to hear your neighbours and I was woken at 6:30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheOriginalBaldie
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Very friendy ,clean and quiet although full,will go back again when have a chance ,was central to all our needs for exmoor,and the citys and towns ,good for walking ,super market and other retailers very close by ,also we were very lucky to have good weather too which was a bounus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4577PHjuliab
Somerset
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Small little hotel just of the A39. Very good service, received an email a few days before our stay direct from the hotel and the welcome/check in was exceptional. I had to phone to book a travel cot which is my only gripe because you have to pay premium rate for the call (unlike rival Premier Inn where you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRSSMAN

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnstaple
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel
1.6 mi away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#2 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,048 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Barnstaple
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal & Fortescue Hotel
Royal & Fortescue Hotel
#5 of 6 in Barnstaple
434 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#1 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,321 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 12 in Bideford
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel

Address: Roundswell Services A39 North Devon Link Rd | Roundswell Services, Barnstaple EX31 3RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Barnstaple
Price Range: £39 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel Devon
Travel Lodge Barnstaple
Barnstaple Travelodge
Barnstaple Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Durham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free wi-fi limited to 1/2 hour per day otherwise charges apply.rooms at rear are quieter.also first floor rooms quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Kennypo20, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the petrol station noise”
 of 5 bubbles GeysirGal, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room by a corridor door, my room was right next to one and it was quite loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Debbie435, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had room 120 which is on the first floor left left hand side so is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 19dad, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Upper floor if want a quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles 742julieth, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay