We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Brocket Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Brocket Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Brocket Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 315: English reviews
calne
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Excellant Hotel short distance via Taxi from Train station,Wonderful staff,Family room was great,breakfast in Morning was excellant,and Mid Morning Coffee with friends was good too.Excellant Bar facilities as with all Wetherspoons

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marc_witten
Peter B, Front Office Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your very kind feedback. I will pass your lovely comments on to all of the members of staff. Hope to see you again and the Brocket soon. Regards, Peter

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on New Years day night. The room was quite small and hadn't been very well cleaned. Not up to Spoons usual standard. Having said that the bar was very well run with switched on staff. My partners breakfast was perfect, my fried egg was under done but was replaced within minutes so I couldn't fault the service....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JillKG
Peter B, Front Office Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you at the Brocket Arms again soon. Regards, Peter

Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This wonderful multi tasking young lady made my stay. Warm, friendly, approachable, professional, caring the list goes on and on. She is a true credit to your company. Had a lovely stay but above all a big thank you to Hannah...what a star and she'll go far!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missu21
Peter B, Front Office Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your very kind feedback. I will pass your lovely comments on to Hannah. Hope to see you again and the Brocket soon. Regards, Peter

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Sorted. Book in advance and get a good deal. With a weatherspoons on the premises it's all you need. Excellent staff and clean. The breakfast is great. Just pop in and with in a few mins it's there. Very good value at about a fiver with coffee. Very close to town, sporting areas etc and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
Peter B, Front Office Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your very kind feedback. I will pass your lovely comments on to all of the members of staff. Hope to see you again and the Brocket soon. Regards, Peter

Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Stayed over here after works Xmas do. I did ask for an upgrade to a double room but no joy as my room was on the main busy road but wasn't to noisy. Easy check-in and nice breakfast would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy b
Peter B, Front Office Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your very kind feedback. I will pass your lovely comments on to all of the members of staff. Hope to see you again and the Brocket soon. Regards, Peter

Walsall
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Pleasant stay and excellent value for money. Did what wetherspoons always does.Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. Service in the restaurant was quick and efficient. Hotel was within easy walking distance to the centre of Wigan.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PITTAP
Peter B, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your very kind feedback. I will pass your lovely comments on to all of the members of staff. Hope to see you again and the Brocket soon. Regards, Peter

Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to stay for a overnight business stop in Wigan and came across this place. Being a Wetherspoon's hotel I thought I'd give it a go. On arrival I couldn't park my car. This was very disappointing after a long day in the car I noted when I made the booking that they advertised a large car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank footballwatford123
Peter B, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you at the Brocket Arms again soon. Regards, Peter

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Had an enjoyable stay here on a Saturday night but having stayed in other wetherspoons hotels I was disappointed with the room, the shower didn't work properly and the mattress was appalling to say the least, in dire need of refurbishment in the rooms, come on wetherspoons, sort it out. I was not disappointed with the food tho, always leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWH1962
Peter B, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you at the Brocket Arms again soon. Regards, Peter

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Nice people terrible beds does not matter how much a room cost you should not scrimp on mattressses that is what gets people to stay a good sleep unfortunately u don't get that here but decent beds u will make the money back in a week if that

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrp0wer
Peter B, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you at the Brocket Arms again soon. Regards, Peter

Little Haywood Staffordshire
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My wife and I have stayed at The Brocket Arms on three occasions previously, it has proved comfortable and did what it should, that is budget accomodation. However we stayed again on Nov 19th for one night. We suspected the worse when we realised there were ten or more gents getting ready in the family room, next to our room....

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Premiership2009
Peter B, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we cannot always control how other guests behave but I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel. Regards, Peter

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wigan hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Wigan Town Centre Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6 Jct 27) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Macdonald Kilhey Court
5.1 mi away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
1.9 mi away
Coaching Inn Hotel
Coaching Inn Hotel
#9 of 11 in Wigan
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Brocket Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Whitehaven, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Brocket Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your room is too small go back and see if you can get a better room I wish we did at the time”
 of 5 bubbles alang464, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check the room before you pay for it.”
 of 5 bubbles kiml829, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try a room at the back away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The car park is too small, so if you get a space hang on to it!”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisBartter, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont have front room”
 of 5 bubbles edithlion, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5