We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good24%
  • Average28%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Accessible rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
52
68
71
47
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
52
68
71
47
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshungry horse restaurantall you can eatwould stay againbusy roadcomfortable roommountpubjunctionrear
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 278 reviews
Reviewed today

Now I've stopped in many Premier Inn's over the years. I've always highly recommended them and you know what you're going to get. At least, that is, until you come to Wigan West... As hotels go, it's not the worst place I've ever stopped. But...More

Thank GRI96
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This hotel was dissatisfying black mould on windows hotel entrance smwlt foisty the full hotel was outdated frendly staff but i wont be visiting this hotel again pub next it was only good thing about it .More

Thank Tracy R
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) HotelResponded 4 days ago

Hi Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us I am very sorry to read of your disappointment with the hotel. We have passed your feedback onto the management team they will look into this to ensure it is...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Needs a spruce up. The rooms are dated, stained and tired. Shower was pretty poor, I'm a tall guy (6ft5) and struggled to get under the water (which seemed to lack any kind of pressure). Plug sockets on the far wall away from the bed...More

Thank CarlTamworth
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi there Carl, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't have the perfect stay during your time at our Wigan West hotel. It's a shame to hear the rooms seemed stained and tired and the shower was poor. This...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location. Food was very good value, good choices and very nice. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Room lovely and clean, comfy bed however I have given average rating for sleep quality as it was extremely hot so me, my husband or kids didn't sleep...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank lissss04
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well what can I say! An utter disgrace! I would not recommend this establishment to anyone. Being a frequent user of Premier Inn's and this being my fourth consecutive night in a Premier Inn I really did not expect to be greeted by such a...More

Thank divingscubaboy
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to hear that your stay at our Wigan West hotel didn't live up to your previous stays in other Premier Inns and that your room wasn't of our usual standard, this certainly...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wigan
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
samsR2348ED
18 March 2016|
Answer
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi samsR2348ED Thanks for your message. This hotel does have disabled access rooms with a bath/shower combination with a lowered side. If you wish to check the current rates and availability, please visit our website for... More
0
Votes
holibags1956
29 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi holibags1956 Thanks for your question, From M6 (J26), follow signs for Up Holland & Orrell. At the 1st set of lights, turn left over the motorway bridge - the hotel is on the right, behind the Mount Hungry Horse. For... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Pick another Premier Inn if you can; poor for the reputation."
Read review
"Guests with limited mobility would be advised to park right next to hotel, or in the pub, and to ensure they..."
Read review
"It seems the damp smell is a problem with the lower floor."
Read review
"Book somewhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing