We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Marine Hotel

    2-6 Adelphi Road, Paignton TQ4 6AP, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Show Prices
    Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent79%
    • Very good15%
    • Average2%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (230)
    There are newer reviews for Marine Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 230 reviews

    Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

    Have been organizing trips to this hotel for 28 years, three times a year! what can i say brilliant. Staff are excellent, food is brilliant. Dont know how anyone could complain about anything. Looking forward to coming back in December.

    Thank spurscity15
    Response from Paul M, Manager at Marine HotelResponded 13 October 2017

    Thankyou for taking the time to write a review for us. We look forward to seeing you in December.

    Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here for a business trip. There was no wifi, we were a little surprised! Nor was there any shampoo or shower gel in the rooms (I am accustomed to this simple addition). The hotel was kind enough to let me use their bed...More

    Thank Hannah MT A
    Response from Paul M, Manager at Marine HotelResponded 25 August 2017

    We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We do have free wifi but it is in the public areas as it states on our website, you only had to ask a member of staff and we would have happily given...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    The room was extremely cold and a very strange smell (maybe a dog had stayed there) I am recovering from cancer it was not a good room for me!out side the patio door led to lots of dumped scaffolding and. Noisey air condition fan. Not...More

    Thank marybeal2017
    Response from Paul M, Manager at Marine HotelResponded 25 August 2017

    Thankyou for your feedback, although we are a little perturbed that you didn't mention anything at all to us during your 7 night stay? Your comment about the room being extremely cold surprises me as the week you were with us was one of the...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    just spent a lovely time here at the Marine Hotel from the 14th to 18th August everyone made us feel welcome, the staff were efficient helpful and professional.Went with a friend and the rooms overlooked the park and were spotless and comfortable with plenty of...More

    Thank 570MAUREEN570
    Reviewed 20 August 2017

    The Marine Hotel is a good stop but if I am entirely honest its perhaps a little pricey for its bracket for those making private bookings (its bread and butter seemingly being coach parties. It has a superb seafront location and seafront car parking too...More

    Thank thomda
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$107 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 On the Beach Hotel in Paignton
    • #7 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 52
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • English Riviera >
    • Paignton
    • Also Known As
    • Marine Hotel Paignton, Devon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (59)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in Paignton
    Wulfruna Hotel
    70 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Bay Esplanade Hotel
    551 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Queens Hotel
    555 reviews
    .10 miles away
    The Clifton At Paignton
    77 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Scala
    334 reviews
    .10 miles away
    Henrys Bar
    324 reviews
    .11 miles away
    The Local Thai Restaurant & Take Away
    171 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Grand Central Bar
    276 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Goodrington Sands
    844 reviews
    .61 miles away
    Paignton Geopark
    389 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Paignton Pier
    1,518 reviews
    .24 miles away
    Paignton Harbour
    87 reviews
    .25 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Andrea L
    7 January 2018|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from MavisandKen | Reviewed this property |
    Yes the room we had in July was on the ground floor and was very spacious, sorry cannot remember the bathroom
    1
    Vote
    Andrea L
    7 January 2018|
    Answer
    Response from KentKevinGS | Reviewed this property |
    Ours was 201, ground floor, it was quite spacious and a great walk in shower corner access which was both powerful and just right heat wise.
    1
    Vote
    brenda g
    28 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Linda F | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, and it is right outside on the front of the Hotel.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Room overlooking the park, furnished to high standards, accessed by lift. Quiet away from bar, entertainment..."
    Read review
    "Close to amenities (cinema, crazy golf, shopping etc) and not far from the harbour and beach. Very well..."
    Read review
    "all rooms are good but silver or gold are best"
    Read review
    "some rooms are overlooking the park"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing