We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 667: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Paignton Seafront
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went for a sea side town to help catch some Pokemon, near the sea front so the stops were only a few yards away. The Room given to us was very clean and the staff were all very accommodating.. Parking was cheaper because we were a guest.. but still had to pay £6 Booked in advance so has the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ V
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Brilliant value family room with the kids eat free at breakfast. Easy walk to the beach, playground and town, steam train etc. The staff were all very helpful and great with my lively grandsons. Parking at the hotel will probably be full if you arrive later but there is a pay and display 5 minutes walk away and then just...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O595QEcarolinem
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here overnight whilst visiting family.On arrival in the early evening the car park was full, so had to park in the council car park about 5 minutes walk away.The room we were originally booked into hadn't been made up, however we were quickly given another room.This was clean if a little warm as the heater had been left on.The...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela A
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. We aim to provide the best service/experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. We hope that there...

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel for the price. The staff were excellent and the location was on the sea front. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was a very high standard with a powerful shower. The breakfast was great value with children eating free and my 15 year old with a voracious appetite. So the buffet was such value for the money....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyrooy
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s a huge pleasure to read of your enjoyment regarding many aspects of your stay with us, especially our bar/cafe facilities and that your room was comfortable; enabling you to achieve a good night's sleep as this is what we strive for. We are also pleased to learn that the location was ideal for your...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only downside is you can hear people walking around as floor boards are really loud and at 7 in the morning is disappointing when your looking forward to a lay in and also parking is a nightmare had to park two streets away in a unlit area so was worried all night about my car.. but apart from that...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlyp138
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the noise that could be heard at Paignton Seafront. However we are happy to hear that you found other aspects of stay to be enjoyable. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel as this is the best way to improve...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights in a pleasant room where everything was clean tidy with the basics you expect at a Travelodge, comfortable bed etc. Breakfast was a disorganised affair where the staff didn't seem to be on top of things. I saw they had a 5 Rating for the kitchen?, however the elderly lady working there had some strange habits, as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don V
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Paignton Seafront Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again...

Honiton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Limited parking which had to be paid for, had to drive round and find a side street to leave car .staff not very welcoming. A few issues in room such as no light or mirror over desk so you could not sit and do hair and make up, TV channels constantly flicking on and off. Hard pillows. Cigarette butts outside...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjssweetpea
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had multiple issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here over a dozen times. I have never had a bad stay. I would have given 5 stars if it wasn't for the appalling parking which Travelodge refuse to address. Despite the car park being round the back of the Travelodge, you still have to pay to park there. Once you have done so, do not nove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlodamofo
Redruth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although it was easy to book online there was no mention that we had to pay £6.00 for parking once arrived. This didnt make for a good start to our stay. Once booked in which was straightforward the room had a double bed which was clean well made up. However when booking there wasn't an option for twin room and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kernowsteve35
redruth
Reviewed 1 week ago

a good budget hotel in a fab location for exploring paignton.on a bus route to torquay and brixham.breakfast is very good and tasty.hairdryers are kept in reception and not in the rooms so ask for one

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisarG5503DS

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
0.4 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paignton
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 18 in Paignton
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#12 of 18 in Paignton
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 18 in Paignton
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Address: 3 Marine Drive, Paignton TQ3 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Price Range: £37 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Paignton Seafront 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Paignton Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Paignton Seafront Hotel Paignton
Travelodge Paignton Seafront Devon
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paignton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Paignton Seafront staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Paignton Seafront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always go for a room at the end of a corridor, no-one passing late at night to make a noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Philjo70, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we were in room 223 and it was very roomy and quiet with limited sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles frantinson, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is at best adequate”
 of 5 bubbles Colbow, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the front have sea glimpses”
 of 5 bubbles markgD8403PJ, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the top-floor so that you dont get ceiling noise!”
 of 5 bubbles llyryo, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5