We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayswell Park Hotel

537 reviews
Save
Traveller (331)
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good27%
  • Average15%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub suite”(52 reviews)
“afternoon tea”(30 reviews)
“groupon deal”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (537)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Bayswell Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
195
146
79
63
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
195
146
79
63
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub suiteafternoon teagroupon dealsea viewlate checkelemis productsview restaurantamazing viewson arrivalchocolate dipped strawberriesneck and shoulder massagesteak nightlick of paintbottle of proseccocooked breakfastyoung waiterjohn muir
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We booking this hotel travelling down the A9 passing Pitlochry, as we weren't ready to go home, and we weren't disappointed (in fact we stayed two nights). Staff were very friendly and welcoming from the minute we stepped through the door, we had a hot...More

1  Thank Angela S
Management response:Responded 29 August 2017

Dear Angela S, Thank you for your kind review. I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Ian J Stokes General Manager

Reviewed 23 August 2017

We booked the hotel for two adults and one child, on arrivel we were told the booking was just for two ! The problem resolved quickly and we were shown to our room with a folding bed. Unfortunately it was not comfortable and our granddaughter...More

Thank courtney1057
Management response:Responded 24 August 2017

Dear Courtney 1057, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you will return in the future. Kind regards, Ian J Stokes General Manager

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the bayswell after getting a deal online for a night stay and as it was our anniversary. Room door wasn't finished, spiders and cobwebs in the room. Hot tub was great and the view. Unlucky for us at 06:30 in the morning the...More

Thank JiffyHam
Management response:Responded 24 August 2017

Dear JiffyH, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that this one off accident resulted in some water in your room. As you know the team were devastated that this happened. I hope that you might consider visiting again in the future. Kind regards,...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Spent two night here Yes it has amazing views and was nice having breakfast overlooking the beach and rugged landscape.The room was tired and needed a coat of paint as slightly grubby.I would go back if this was sorted.

Thank Ginga N
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Dear Ginga N, Thank you for your kind review. We are currently undergoing room renovations, I hope that you will return once these are complete. Kind regards, Ian J Stokes General Manager

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Really great views and food, especially the choice at breakfast! staff were also very helpful and lovely. Pipes under the floors could be a bit noisy in the middle of the night, and sometimes the TV didn't work, but other than that was a really...More

Thank Tracy S
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Dear Tracy S, Thank you for your kind review. We do hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Ian J Stokes General Manager

View more reviews
PreviousNext
11314151617106
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (331)
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jordanlovell
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DMC1958 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, don't know, we didn't bother with the TV.
0
Votes
tinystarphoto
31 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gailywaily7 | Reviewed this property |
We were treated very well and the staff could not do enough for us I am sorry you had a bad experience
0
Votes
Miss_Bee_32
3 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from bayswell h | Property representative |
Hello, One of our hot tub suites can be converted into a twin upon request. Thank you for your question.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"How to choose a good room? Stay away."
Read review
"Hot tubs a must"
Read review
"Try and get a sea view"
Read review
"try for a sea view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing