Flint Mountain Park Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Flint Mountain Park Hotel

Northop Road Flint Mountain, Flint CH6 5QG Wales
Traveller (153)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Flint
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Flint Mountain Park Hotel offers our guests a unique hospitality experience, based on individual attention and value for their money. Flint Mountain Park Hotel consists of 20 guest rooms, a beautiful 12 hole golf course, a large bar area with garden, restaurant and a function room. We are an easy journey away from Chester, Liverpool, Chester Zoo, Flint Castle, St. Winefride’s Well and much, much more!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Hiking
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Meeting rooms
Outdoor furniture
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
382Reviews6Q+A58Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 171
  • 68
  • 50
  • 37
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rachael G wrote a review Aug 2021
Flint, United Kingdom140 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I ate lunch at the Mountain park and didn’t stay in one of their rooms so this is just a review of their restaurant. I’ve been to the Mountain Park several times over the years for weddings and meals but this is the first time in a long time.

The staff were really friendly & attentive. I felt very safe as all staff wore masks and there was lots of space between the occupied tables. There was also air conditioning running so all in all I felt that the staff did everything they could to make it a safe and pleasant experience. However the set up of the restaurant felt a little bit like we were eating in a works canteen & it just doesn’t seem to be in keeping with the rest of the hotel.

The food wasn’t great either and although I normally love pâté, I left most of it. The bread that came with it was so hard it was cracker-like and the salad was swimming in dressing. It wasn’t terrible, but for the prices (quite high) I just felt that the food didn’t live up to expectation. I won’t be hurrying back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yan Chan, Owner at Flint Mountain Park Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. As you can appreciate in relation to the set up of the restaurant, it is set due to Covid restrictions. In relation to the quality of your meal the pate has always been served with melba toast which in turn if not familiar could be mistaken as stale bread. In regards to the price, as you can appreciate everything within the last two years has increased from groceries to fuel and wages. We feel that our pricing of £12 for 2 Course or £15 for 3 Course Sunday Lunch is more than reasonable it is quite shocking to see you feel this way as we have served thousands of customers and the price has never been an issue as it is usually deemed too cheap. Kind Regards Yan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
altravels wrote a review May 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom74 contributions65 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Came with my friend for a little trip away to Wales and were quite disappointed with this place.

We arrived at about 1730 on a monday, and nobody was on reception. A girl from behind the bar literally walked past us, finally we had to go and ask about checking in at the bar.

We had asked for a bath - were happy to pay a bit more but we were celebrating and trying to relax, they gave us probably the smallest room you could think of with a shower. The rooms they post online have clearly been taken by a very clever photographer because they aren't how they look online, and it was very cramped.

We were given dirty towels as well which wasn't a great start. Also felt like I was in a school dorm having to ask for toilet rolls and things. No shampoo or conditioner provided, only a weird brown body wash thing. No glasses given either, so nowhere to put your toothbrush or have a drink of water.

On the first night we went for a walk down to the nearest pub, and then headed back about 2030 for a drink in the bar - only to find it all locked and closed up! For somewhere in the middle of nowhere this was a bit ridiculous as there was literally nowhere else to go other than get a taxi into town for a little drink.

The location is amazing, and the surroundings are beautiful. Would definitely recommend seeing the area, but perhaps not staying here. Also have to give credit to the v friendly housekeeping team, they did make us feel very comfortable and were lovely! Just a shame about the bar staff and lack of management anywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Archer.F wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We are not the usual people who leave reviews but I thought this is needed. We had a great few nights stay from the offset being checked in by a young lady who was polite. To the evening dinners who we were served by a lady called wendy (red hair) who made our stay delightful and made us come back for the second night evening meal just so we could see her again. The room was great value for money and the lamb was worth every shilling. The only down point was it got cold in the evening as the rooms are not actually attached to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yan Chan, Owner at Flint Mountain Park Hotel
Responded 16 Apr 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the service from our staff. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan W wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly I would like to say that some of the comments are a little harsh . We went to mountain park the 1st week after some restrictions had lifted, it was all new to the staff having to serve all meals outside, they tried really hard to keep people safe, plus themselves. Outside is brilliant, hand sanitizers placed every where and the beer garden is a credit to them looking good. I am sure that if you have a problem with food etc then you should approach yan or Andy and things would have been dealt with. On many occasions I have wanted something different that’s not on the menu they have gone out of their way to do it. It’s a real shame that if on your first visit your experience was not good, you should try again. All I can add now is that we are in a pandemic and people are trying very hard to get a little normality back plus this is all new to staff as well
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pat asquith wrote a review Mar 2020
Ilkley, United Kingdom76 contributions107 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My sister and I stayed two nights via a buyagift voucher. From first contact the staff were more than helpful, two days before arriving I rang to ask if our room was accessible as I had mobility problems, no problem I will change your room to a ground floor one. On arrival we found our room to be in a mews type room arranged round a courtyard with parking on the doorstep. We had a dog with us and she was made welcome too. On asking what time breakfast was we were delighted to be told by the chef it was ok to go in later than advertised. Breakfast was lovely a good choice from an ample menu and served hot and tasty. We ate dinner in the bar and the menu was extensive and good value the white chocolate and black currant ice cream exceptional. All the staff were friendly helpful professional. The room was clean and well furnished beds very comfortable and a large shower. The hotel is in an ideal place to visit North Wales and Anglesey which we did, altogether a very pleasant two day break. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Inspire59486008126, Manager at Flint Mountain Park Hotel
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Thank you for your lovely review Pat, we are so very pleased we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. It's great to hear our staff were attentive to your needs throughout your stay and you enjoyed visiting our location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
susan542014 wrote a review Jan 2020
Cheshire, United Kingdom65 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a party of 75 people in the function room on the 19th of December, yan and the team were brill. The food was excellent and not one complaint. What ever we asked prior to our party yan said yes too and nothing was to much trouble. 2018 we all had our Xmas Party and again yan and the team worked extremely hard to make it special. Also December 11th 2019 we organised a Xmas Party for 15 people who throughly enjoyed their evening and again all the food was lovely , yan and the team had put tablecloths , Xmas crackers etc to make it special. We will all be getting together there very soon
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Inspire59486008126, Manager at Flint Mountain Park Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you found us so accommodating and welcoming, we look forward to welcoming you all back soon for your next get together! Regards Yan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorna wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the pleasure of eating with 24 family&friends in the upstairs restaurant. Everyone enjoyed the food which was delicious, Yan the manager had suggested the 3 course choice meals which we had pre chosen. The toilets&restaurant were spotlessly clean, staff had prepared the tables to our group numbers&decorated tables with balloons. Reception&serving staff were all helpful&smiley.
Well done Yan, chefs, serving staff&cleaners, the team at Mountain Park restaurant all made our meal a positive memorable experience&we look forward to revisiting in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kirsty Fayeq wrote a review Aug 2021
Winsford, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly I want to say a huge thank you to Yan and the cleaning staff. You have helped my family more than you could possibly know. We had been staying in room 19.

The girls that do the cleaning always come everyday asking if we need anything nothing is too much trouble. Always polite and very courteous.

Looking forwards to returning soon.

The hotel scenery is just perfection. The rooms are spacious and clean. When we first arrived Yan made sure that we had everything we needed and nothing was too much trouble for him and his team.

Thank you Mountain Park Hotel for everything it has been very much appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yan Chan, Owner at Flint Mountain Park Hotel
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will make sure our housekeeping staff are made aware of your glowing review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben White wrote a review Mar 2023
Northampton, United Kingdom2,943 contributions3,038 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stopped for one night with a friend whilst visiting the area. The satnav well tell you arrived at your destination about 400 meters down the road, so if you can’t see the hotel drive a little further and it’ll be there.
The check in process was efficient and easy. They have parking available on site, which is free of charge.
The room was clean, modern and spacious with comfy beds and soft pillows. The bathroom was lush and it had a walk in shower with good quality shower gel, shampoo and conditioner.
The hotel has a reasonably priced bar which also serves food, with friendly servers and music that created the perfect ambience.
Overall, a decent night’s sleep and a short drive away from Mold and Flint.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yan Chan, Owner at Flint Mountain Park Hotel
Responded 16 Mar 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anon wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed a night during the weekend- absolutely no sleep due to the function we were not warned about. Screaming teenagers, arguments, loud music and silly revving bikes through out the night. Room could do with a makeover, lots of cracks and chips and no paint behind the radiator, also a damp patch on ceiling, numerous switches for numerous things, rather than having one ceiling light there’s 5 wall lights with atleast 4 switches.

Appreciate that there’s a function room but being warned when checking in and an apology for the noise that could occur would be greatly appreciated.

If guest in the function room can be told to be respectful of guest and not walk in and out of the function room screaming, racing each other between the guest rooms would be greatly appreciated.

Food was subpar.

Will not be staying again or recommending
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yan Chan, Owner at Flint Mountain Park Hotel
Responded 27 Oct 2021
Thank you for your review, and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. If you would have brought this to our attention during your stay, we could have offered compensation. If you can please contact us and let us know your details so we can investigate who checked you in, as it is standard practice to inform guests on check in that we have a function on. The function did come to an end at 11.00pm, with all guests cleared by 11.30pm. We hope you can appreciate that after a hard two years for hospitality sector, we do hold many functions as we are the only one in the area, as we need to generate as much revenue as possible.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Yan
1 contribution
Hi as I mentioned our chefs have not changed for last 12 months, as 1 left to open his own business as the main chef has been here for 3 years, as I do find it quite remarkable that you have complained about our Sunday dinner, as I have been informed that you order a child's dinner and given my name that I said it was fine, this is not the case as this should not happen, and will never happen again,granted that you are probably friends with the other chef, which I will not name but all our menu's are devised by our chef as certain things never change, so please do not call me a liar as I have our main guys still here, thank you as I would recommend that you not be hypercritical, as in this industry we have people come and go all the time, as mentioned our main chef's are still here. As you are probably aware that I am a very direct person and feel that you have decided to not even approach myself as you call me by name to make this complaint, as any issues are dealt with immediately.
gailgriffiths asked a question Oct 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
Are evening meals available in the bar ? If not, what time does restaurant open ?
Answer from Yan
1 contribution
Yes, we serve food and it is available in our bar from 12pm, with our kitchen closing at 8pm, Monday to Saturday. On a Sunday, food is served from 12pm, with our kitchen closing at 6pm. Thank you
Moleymole1 asked a question Oct 2018
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
How do I lodge a complaint with the manager?
Answer from Peter R
Ormskirk, United Kingdom145 contributions90 helpful votes
I agree. Talk with the manager face-to-face.
kclewis3 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Mold, United Kingdom11 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"None hotel was amazing"
Read full review
S K wrote a tip Feb 2024
Derby, United Kingdom158 contributions114 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of parking at the front of the hotel but extra around the back where there are also electric car charging points."
Read full review
Quest25559921166 wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this horrible racist hotel is rather stay in a box"
Read full review
Alison S wrote a tip Dec 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Buy your drinks at the bar downstairs before you go up to the restaurant "
Read full review
Julie T wrote a tip Oct 2023
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing nice about the hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Flint area.
PRICE RANGE
£58 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesFlintshireFlint
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FLINT MOUNTAIN PARK HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Flint Mountain Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Flint Mountain Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include River Dee (1.8 miles), Loggerheads Country Park (4.9 miles), and Wepre Park (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Flint Mountain Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Flint Mountain Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Flint Mountain Park Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Flint Mountain Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Raj Balti, Up A Yard, and Cherry Pie.
Does Flint Mountain Park Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Flint Mountain Park Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Winefride's Well & Shrine (3.9 miles), Basingwerk Abbey (4.8 miles), and Bailey Hill (4.4 miles).
Is Flint Mountain Park Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Flint HotelsFlint Hotel DealsHotels near Flint Mountain Park Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire