Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park

Traveller (1041)
Room & Suite (39)
Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#2 of 2 campsites in Shanklin
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Soak up the scenery at Lower Hyde Holiday Park. Double the fun, facilities and freedom with the sister park Landguard next door at no extra charge! Keeping the double trouble going with the two beautiful beaches Sandown & Shanklin just down the road. Whether it’s a cosy caravan, lovely lodge or charming chalet – holiday your way at Lower Hyde! For a holiday as glamorous as you – try glamping!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Nightclub / DJ
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to £100

Location

Landguard Manor Road, Shanklin PO37 7LL England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 68 out of 100
68
Eastleigh Airport
23.2 mi
See all flights
Bournebouth Intl Airport
30.3 mi
See all flights
2,051Reviews142Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 910
  • 500
  • 305
  • 165
  • 172
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
clarecork065 wrote a review Jul 2023
Maidstone, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a lodge with hot tub at this park in July. It was our second visit there. There is plenty for children to do with play park and 2 swimming pools. There is an entertainment complex and bar and restaurant. Our lodge was well furnished and there was plenty of storage space. It was lovely and the hot tub was a bonus and I was impressed that the hot tub was checked each day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Owner at Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park
Responded 1 Aug 2023
Hello Clarecork065, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to Lower Hyde. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happypandauk wrote a review Aug 2020
Watford, United Kingdom1,316 contribution141 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My review is based on the Tide Lodge we stayed in as we did not use any of the park facilities due to covid-19.

The Tide Lodge we stayed in (number 23 Osbourne Grove) was incredibly spacious and well equipped. There was more than enough room for 2 adults and 2 children, with each child having their own twin room. The hot tub was a lovely addition and this was checked each morning so we could use it without worrying about chlorine levels. It was in a lovely location backing onto a farmer's field so was nice and peaceful and private.

The only slightly negative was the washer dryer, no matter which setting we put it on it took about 5 hours to complete a washing and drying cycle and even then the clothes came out steaming hot but still damp. Luckily the weather was on our side and we were able to use the airer to dry most days.

We paid for the 7 nights internet access which was £16 but well worth it and the internet was fast enough for watching tv and listening to music even when being used on 3 devices.

We would not hesitate to return to this standard of lodge and Lower Hyde.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Hi, Thank you for your 4 star review and really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Lower Hyde Holiday Park. The Tide Lodges are one of our popular one’s on park and they do get booked very quickly, especially with the views. Thank you again and look forward to seeing you in the near future. ^KD.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Corinne C wrote a review Oct 2020
Lymington, United Kingdom59 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to Lower Hyde for 7 nights during October half term. Whilst the weather was awful, we still managed to have good time.
We stayed in 19 Osborne Grove, which is a Tide Lodge with a hot tub. Osborne Grove is on the outskirts of the park and is quiet and peaceful. We noticed whilst driving through the park that the caravans near reception are almost on top of each other, so we were glad we had a lodge booked as it was lovely and spacious there.
Our lodge overlooked a farmer's field, the view was beautiful! The lodge was a three bed, 2 bathrooms. The master bedroom was a good size. It had a walk in wardrobe with it's own ensuite which was great! The bed was very comfortable! The twin bedrooms were a good size with full sized single beds, rather than the thin ones in the smaller caravans.
The kitchen was well equipped, with a good sized fridge, freezer, a small dishwasher, a washing machine, which had a good 1 hour program, the dryer wasn't great but was better than nothing. Good amount of pots and pans, they were a better quality than the usual ones found in standard caravan. The kettle really needs replacing, the lid is faulty and water spills everywhere!
The living area was big, with two full sized sofas, a smart TV (which can be connected to the in park wifi, just call the number on the leaflet and they will talk you through how to connect it!). There was also a large dining table. We also had a large veranda with a hot tub, which was was amazing! Hot tub was cleaned every morning, which we were impressed with.
We paid for wifi for the week which was £16 for 7 days for 4 devices. The wifi was very good, we could stream on Netflix on a couple of devices and it worked fine.
We didn't use the park facilities, so can't comment on them. We did have a walk around the park and saw a good play park and football area.
We ordered our Asda groceries prior to our arrival and had it delivered on the park after we checked in. We met the van at reception.
The park is in a good location. There is lidl next door, a Morrisons and Aldi about 5 minutes down the road. We walked into Shanklin town one day and that took us about 25 minutes (with two young children walking). There are some lovely tea rooms there! The park is about a 10 minute drive to the Donkey Sanctuary (which is amazing!) and the lovely village of Godshill.
We had a lovely stay at Lower Hyde! Would definitely recommend a Tide Lodge! We have already booked our 2021 stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park
Responded 6 Nov 2020
Thank you Corinne for you amazing review. Our Tide Lodges offer one of the highest standard of accommodation on site and are located in a beautiful area on Park with the added bonus of a hot tub. The site is in an enviable wooded location near to the main town center and the beaches.It is also near to the main transport links making it easy to explore the beautiful Island. We hope that you return to us again in the future. ^LR
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sammatthews72017 wrote a review Sept 2020
Exeter, United Kingdom9 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in a static caravan on Lower Hyde Holiday Park. We booked a caravan that had was not the cheapest but we didnt expect luxury either. Access to the caravan was from allowed from 4pm.

I wasnt expecting a Decked area so this should have been a welcome surprise but it wasnt clean and the patio furniture supplied was rotten and did not look safe to use. Inside the caravan was basic but had everything we needed, including an ensuite bathroom and a good sized bedroom with double bed and built in wardrobes which were very generous.

The separate shower room was a fair size but we found the radiator didnt work so felt very cold after showering. The radiators in the ensuite and the shower room were very rusty and did not look very nice.

After reporting the radiator issue and cleanliness of the deck to reception, maintenance were sent to fix. The man who came to tend the decked area was the most helpful and caring man. He couldn't do enough for us. He removed the rotten furniture and replaced with cleaned patio furniture. He certainly enjoyed his job, unfortunately I didnt get his name but he was very good.

We also found that the caravan did not belong to Parkdean and was an Owners Caravan. I feel that booking a break with Parkdean, we should be told it was an owners van. It didnt have the comfiest seating in the lounge, it was very hard.

The issue we had is that the standards were not very high and Parkdean are limited to what they can do as they dont own it. I do not think Parkdean would let out their caravans with rusty radiators that dont work or allow rotten furniture on the decking. When you book a holiday, it should be as advertised. The owners had let this caravan go quite a lot.

I asked if they could move us but were told they were full. Please be aware that when booking at this Park, you may not be getting what you would expect.

We enjoyed IOW but next time will stay somewhere different and check exactly what we are getting.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Hi Sam, thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay at Lower Hyde Holiday Park. We do have owners that let out through the park that have verandas and lots of other extras and we are always available to contact with any issues and try to sort them as quickly as possible. It’s great to hear that the teams did manage to rectify most of the issues as we are always on hand to help, I'll be sure to pass your feedback along to ensure it gets back to the right places. Thank you again for your review, we hope that your experience won't put you off staying at one of our 67 holiday parks in future. ^KD
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MissHYip wrote a review Aug 2021
Sutton, United Kingdom47 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Medina 18 which was tucked away in a quieter part of the park with it's own allocated parking space, it was an ideal spot for us! We saw squirrels and bunnies here which the kids loved.
The caravan itself was spacious and relatively clean and there were 2 shower rooms. There were plenty of utensils and dishes in the kitchen and we appreciated the bowl of biscuits and teas.
There was freeview on the TV which was handy for the kids, the boiler worked and the water pressure was good.
There's a little shop on site as well as a Lidl within walking distance. You can hire bikes as well on site and there's also a children's playground.

Sadly there were some parts that weren't cleaned properly, like cobwebs, dirty and empty toiler fresheners and a suspicious screwed up mattress protector in the bottom of the wardrobe, which we decided not to touch seeing as we've just had a pandemic.

The most annoying part of our holiday was the fact that we paid for Wifi for 4 devices and the signal was so bad that you could only reach it at one end of the caravan in the bedroom. We ended up having to use up our own 4G and hotspot each other.

Also, we booked through Booking.com and I don't think they ever told us there would be an extra charge to use the park's facilities such as the pool.

I would be happy to book here again, although I might look around first!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park
Responded 1 Sept 2021
Thank you for your great review MissHYip. Lower Hyde Holiday Park is in an idyllic part of the country. It's thrilling to hear that you enjoyed the park and its surrounding area so much. With the issues you experienced within your Holiday Home, i'm afraid you will have to reach out to the private owners through Booking.Com. Thank you again for your review and hopefully we can welcome you back to Lower Hyde Holiday Park soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carrie S wrote a review Aug 2020
Derby, United Kingdom47 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked tide lodge before COVID. Contactless check in was fast & efficient. The lodge itself is beautiful with stunning views!! We loved the hot tub. A guy does appear on your decking every morning to clean it which we wernt expecting but it’s good to know it’s being cleaned. The lodge when we arrived seemed clean but under the sofa cushions clearly hadn’t been done as we found crayons,felt tips & a whole lot of crumbs etc. No hoover in the lodge for you to clean up after yourselves. You have to book to use the pool which is only done in 2 day intervals & your slot is for 45 minutes then it’s closed for cleaning for 45 minutes. The bar is pretty small which I imagine when the camp is full could be a problem for getting seats. I understand the restrictions in place at the moment but there was absolutely no atmosphere in there. The “practically live” section they do where artists have recorded songs to be played is only on for 20 minutes & not very loud at that. There’s an Aldi, Lidl, Morrison’s & KFC all within a 5 minute drive. It’s a great base for exploring the island but the bar, arcade, restaurant & indoor pool are all so tiny I’m not sure if we would return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Hi Carrie Thank you for your review. Our Hot tub Lodges are the highest standard of accommodation on-park and do have wonderful views. Our Hot tub technicians do check the tubs twice a day to ensure that the chemicals are correct and they are safe to use. Due to COVID 19, we have been asked to remove the hoovers from the accommodation but we can supply these should a guest require one. We are restricted at present as to the Entertainment that we can provide due to Government Legislation but the teams do strive to make the events as enjoyable as possible. Lower Hyde is located in an enviable location close to the town center and beach surrounded by woodlands. We thank you again for your review. ^LR
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather D wrote a review Aug 2020
11 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed for a week in the touring and camping pitches at Lower Hyde. The park was well located for the town and beach with several nice restaurants in Shanklin. The grounds of the park itself were well maintained but the bar area was not great. We found the staff in the restaurant very polite and friendly but the staff at reception were unhelpful when we complained about the shower and toilet block. The shower and toilet block were not cleaned regularly, the showers were cold every day except today, the water pressure was so low yesterday it was impossible to shower there was a trickle coming out of the shower head and there was a terrible smell coming from the drains.The cleaner was clearly late on one occasion which meant no one could use the facilities between 7am and 8am. When we complained about the issues with the shower block at the main reception the receptionist just made ridiculous excuses such as “ the cleaner is contracted to clean the shower block between 7am and 8am” when she was clearly not and just late. What would have been more helpful and polite was to apologise and look into the matter and rectify any problems. I believe the showering and toilet facilities offered to touring and camping customers is inadequate and apart from appropriate cleaning and maintenance another shower block is needed. Sadly touring and camping customers are treated like second class citizens and I would not therefore use Parkdean again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our Touring wardens do work tirelessly to keep the Shower facilities clean and tidy with regular checks noted on the form present in the block.We do hope that guests will use the facilities respectfully of other guests but unfortunately this is not always so. We also have cleaners that come in to do an early morning clean and a late clean every day. We appreciate that this means the facilities may be closed or limited whilst this is being carried out but is necessary during this testing time. With regards to the temperature of the showers, this is tested frequently and is adequate but there can be a drop should a lot of people be using the facilities at the same time, we apologise if this was the case. Our guests’ comments are ultimately very important to us, as they help us to continually grow, improve and refine our product and the service we provide. We can certainly share your feedback with the management team, and ensure that your comments are taken on board. Thanks again for taking the time to complete this review. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Lower Hyde again in future. ^LR
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
social-butterfles wrote a review Jun 2021
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom614 contributions153 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Kingsgate. Good parking and not to far to walk to caravan from parking bay.
Staff on site, all very helpful and polite.
Park well maintained and reported issues, all dealt with, in an above average time.
Facilities ok for teens and under and, due to new guideline's, all clubs and sessions are pre-bookable.
Area as a base is brilliant and there is a sister park which you can also visit.
Wifi is free when in communal club areas, not in your holiday homes, unless you pay.
MAIN issue, Ants! but thankfully all dealt with by the facilities team.
Concerns for us during these current times is that it appears holiday homes are let immediately between guests once they are cleaned, although unfortunately for us, this was not the case so we were offered a different caravan as ours had not been cleaned. So no 24 hr gap ( as is asked in the traveller ratings section below?) Also, as these parks have been shut for an endless amount of time you would think they would be spotless, not the case. the build up of dust, dirt and debris on the inside of the radiators is a germ/virus/microbes/bacteria breeding ground. Totally disgusting to be honest. And sadly touch points and fronts of cupboards/doors/handles etc all still covered in fingerprints - take your own anti bac wipes if this concerns you.
We did not eat on the complex but we found drinks were a fair price which encouraged everyone to stay in the clubhouse rather than leave.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Hello Social-butterfles, Thank you for taking some time to leave us this feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had a good trip to Lower Hyde and i will feedback your concerns to the management team. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rainbowwarrier wrote a review Sept 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom85 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked two sun newspaper holidays together and upgraded and we also got a cheap ferry too which was good. We were given a reef caravan which was very nice. It was two bedroom and had an en suite which is so useful. It was clean and was very good for a sun newspaper holiday. It was Kingsgate26. The area wasnt on top of each other caravan wise and we saw some rabbits running about and was very pleasant. The beds were comfi and the shower was fine. We didnt use the club as we dont have young children and the outside pool looked very active and busy when we looked at it. We didnt eat their either but walked down to the sea front which is around 3.5 miles round walk but you can drive and park for £1 in the evening. We did see people having a drink outside the club which we didnt get round to. The fridge was a little small but we managed. The caravan had central heating which by the way, makes a strange noise at times and I thought someone was moving furniture in a nearby caravan but we think it was the central heating....but it was working . We hired our daughter and her boyfriend a caravan straight with he parks website for the last weekend to give them some away from parents time. Kingsgate 43. When we first saw it we thought it was fine but the double bedroom had very mouldy tie backs and the curtains were shabby and I felt disappointed and embarassed I had hired this for them as I thought it wasnt up to standard and our caravan was so much nicer. I did text the reception - they give you their text number - but didnt hear a reply. The couple didnt want me to complain and try to get them moved as it would of taken time into their holiday time but I would of gone to reception if they had wanted me too as I would not of stayed there myself. The walls in the bedroom was a strange colour and I wondered if that was damp too..... disappointing:( Overall we enjoyed our week on the island and the caravan park is very nice but I think the website doesnt always tally the photos or diagram of the caravans with what the caravans look like which I think guests like to help choose. Also it might be wise to talk to reception (I couldnt get through when I tried to phone on a Saturday) to discuss caravan needs if booking straight with them instead of choosing online so you get what you need and arent disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Room Tip: Maybe phone reception for caravan choice information and advice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park
Responded 23 Sept 2020
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you were happy with the caravan and location that you were allocated for your stay. Kingsgate is a beautiful wooded area on site with plenty of space between the units. There is also plenty of wildlife to see in this area. We are however sorry that your family were not happy with their caravan. We do advise guests to come and see us in Reception if they have any issues so that we are given a chance to rectify these on Park. We monitor the text system constantly throughout the day and do have the number for Reception and Security on the back of the key fob. We do state that the pictures on our website are for illustration purposes and that décor and layouts can vary. Thank you once again for your feedback, we hope to have a chance to welcome you back sometime soon. ^LR
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee W wrote a review Sept 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom11 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this disabled accessible caravan on locks green pitch 24. We are not disabled ourselves but a member of our party was, it is spacious and close to amenities. We had our own parking space and it is in a quiet area just to the side of the children's play area.

Inside the caravan is a disabled shower offering more space to shower and a lowered sink in the kitchen area. The hallways are all larger and there are sliding doors to all of the rooms, the décor was not outdated and it was clean and tidy everywhere. On our arrival we had some nice packs of biscuits waiting for us and the beds were nicely made.

The open plan living area meant we could sit at the dining table or on the sofas both of which our disabled family member found to be comfortable. We enjoyed the extra space offered by making everything wheelchair accessible and our family member liked being able to move around comfortably with their walker.

At night there have been solar powered lights added to the ramp which give a lovely effect, they are attached neatly and hardly visible in the day. A warm feeling throughout the caravan in the evening with the red decorations and accessories in the kitchen nicely separating the area from the living room visually.

I am staying in this specific caravan again and have already booked further stays, I highly recommend it myself, pictures do not do it justice and with not many disabled caravans available I would say this is a must, whether you are disabled or not, the extra space is worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park
Responded 23 Sept 2020
Thank you Lee for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that your accommodation met your needs. We have a number of accessible units on site some of which offer a complete wet room. All have parking and a ramp access. We also have hoists in some units. The extra width and layout of the vans makes accessibility much easier than in a normal accommodation. We do hope that you return to visit us again in the near future. ^LR
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Anddeb1505
33 contributions4 helpful votes
Sorry don’t know
Answer from L4INEY
Somerset, United Kingdom575 contributions51 helpful votes
Sorry. I have no idea. Maybe phone the park
Answer from bobbileeson
Rugby, United Kingdom84 contributions25 helpful votes
To be honest the opening times aren’t great and it has a limit of I think an hour. It’s just walk in and hope for a place to be honest
Lee asked a question May 2023
1 contribution
where is the Tide lodge location on the Map?
Answer from Yardley2013
Gillingham, United Kingdom36 contributions7 helpful votes
Hi there it would be Osborne grove from numbers 19
Q1350WPsusank wrote a tip 18 May
Essex20 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t forget tea towels, towels and toilet rolls. "
Read full review
Dan C wrote a tip 17 May
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid at all costs. "
Read full review
Alex L wrote a tip 16 May
Winchester, United Kingdom13 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quite hilly in places, so maybe difficult for mobility, if you want to use the club house and restaurant. "
Read full review
Chloe B wrote a tip 8 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Small pool onsite but can use other facilities from ParkDean"
Read full review
Pioneer14427283330 wrote a tip 8 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool was closed😕"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Shanklin area.
PRICE RANGE
£63 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lower hyde holiday park - park hotel shanklin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lower Hyde Holiday Park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandIsle of WightShanklin
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKDEAN RESORTS LOWER HYDE HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include JURASSIC JIM (0.4 miles), Shanklin Theatre (0.5 miles), and Shanklin Beach (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pendletons, Pencil Cottage, and Amici.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Godshill Church (3.1 miles), Arreton Barns (4.1 miles), and Appuldurcombe House (2.4 miles).
Is Parkdean Resorts Lower Hyde Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Shanklin HotelsShanklin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Shanklin
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire