We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean View Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (65)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
Hotel website
1-5 Park Road, Shanklin PO37 6BB England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
179
205
80
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
179
205
80
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snooker room robinsons holidays coach holiday driver paul indoor bowls coach parties the cliff isle of wight reading room dining room meal times evening meal at breakfast swimming pool table tennis premier room older generation room was large
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 527 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Well this week myself hubby and another fifty mainly senior citizens popped over to i he island for a five day break with our club. I opted to change my room to a premier sea view and really glad I did. The room was very...More

Thank brileydecor
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel a bit dated, rooms basic, trying to find our room was like going in a maze, we were told 1st floor and turn right, no mention of 3 flights of stairs after you get out of the lift, meals were ok if you like...More

Thank JaneR1543
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not a bad hotel in need of decoration. Food could be hotter. Drinks expensive. Entertainment on the Saturday awful. Waitresses need some people skills. Not far from beach and shops. Rooms clean and if you had the right room lovely sea view.

2  Thank Diane b
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What can we say. Heard some poor reviews but these people must just be serial moaners. Few little tweaks needed here and there but a 10/10 from me and my bingo family. Stayed 5th - 8th October from Birmingham and everything was just superb. Lovely...More

Thank adeash1999
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If your over 85 years old this is the perfect place for you . We booked this place for a weekend away . Big mistake this place reminds me of a hi dee hi hotel in the 70s we paid 70 pounds for a room...More

1  Thank Peter J
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Wheelchair access
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
100
Price range
US$69 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ocean View Shanklin
,
Ocean View Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight
Location
United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
100
Price range
US$69 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ocean View Shanklin
,
Ocean View Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight
Location
United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Photos
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (65)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (2)
Location
Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
john c
14 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from robert g | Reviewed this property |
Hello John. I only saw into the sea view rooms an d they looked good. Don't consider any on the back, they are poor. The swimming pool is under cover and although we didn't use it, it looked alright. Beds are clean ijn this... More
0
Votes
john c
14 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tinkwj H | Reviewed this property |
Stayed in the premier room very spacious the bed is a bit on the hard side but its beautiful the sea views are breath taking .... we didnt see the pool as we were inly there for one night
1
Vote
Tinkwj H
9 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from ponting77 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a sea view room"
654katyp
11 Sep 2018
Read review
"I'd reccomment a side view room if you want a little more than a sea view"
GQ79
1 Sep 2018
Read review
"Pick a sea view 1st or 2nd floor"
298gordonc298
27 Aug 2018
Read review
"top floor sea veiw"
U3443YLkenh
17 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing