We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Town House is a luxury apart-hotel with self catering facilities within a serviced hotel style environment. If you want the freedom and space to do your own thing but the option to charge meals to your room then The Town House is ideal. We have a prime seafront location in the heart of Douglas, just a short walk to the majority of finance sector businesses and backing onto the main shopping street.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
164Reviews
138Photos
4Q+A
62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 23
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We only stayed here for one night, but would not hesitate staying again when in Isle of Man. Excellent location on the promenade and near to the shops. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Great shower & comfy bed. Sky tv and free WiFi a welcome bonus. The complimentary
Read more
First visit to IOM and wanted flexibility if apartment rather than hotel. Stayed at Town House in Douglas, with a sea view. Everything you could want was in the apartment and a fresh supply of local cakes every day. Room was clean and spacious. Superb hospitality. Cannot fault
Read more
This has to be one of the best places to stay in Isle of Man. We stayed in Suite 4 which boasted fabulous views of the promenade and across Douglas bay. It was so amazing watching the horse and tram going along the road while eating breakfast! The suite was very clean and well
Read more
Response from TownHouseReception, Manager at The Town House
Responded 6 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for taking your time to write such an amazing review Paul. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back sometime!
Read more
As reviewed in another post, we were meant to be staying in the Ellan Vannin hotel but were moved to here due to a issue with our room. Check in at the Town House was stressful and made more difficult due to the fact we had been moved from their sister hotel. The Town House
Read more
Response from TownHouseReception, Manager at The Town House
Responded 3 Sep 2018
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us Will. First of all I would like to apologise for the lack of communication between Ellan Vannin Hotel and us. Unfortunately, Ula is our new receptionist and wasn't aware of how we help our neighbouring hotels when they have an issue. Incidentally Ellan Vannin is not our sister hotel although we are all one family in the Island. We happened to have a room available and agreed to accommodate you at a heavily discounted rate as a favour. This does not let us off the hook with regards the check-in process or the missed alarm clock setting which are our fault and we apologise. I am also sorry you had an issue with the heating. All apartments have independently controlled radiators and if you are unfamiliar with the controls we would have been pleased to adjust it for you had you asked. The heating was however off from 11.30pm.
Read more
7 of us stayed in The Town House over Classic TT. The apartments were spacious & very clean . The hospitality was excellent even enquired in advance as to what we would like in our welcome pack. It would be a pleasure to stay here again
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
View from apartment 2
Shower
Bathroom
Kitchen
Hall
PreviousNext
1234567
Hi I am very sorry but the Town House is a Victorian terraced house and we have steps up to the hotel and narrow corridors so it is not really suitable for a scooter. Kind regards Jon
0 votes
Bonjour, Merci pour votre réponse. Quel est votre prix pour ces 2 appartements à coucher? Cordialement. Johann. GEORGES
0 votes
Show all answers
"Sea views are worth the extra cost."
"Take a sea view room"
"Rooms facing the front (the promenade) have gorgeous views"
"ask about front room for Douglas Harbour view, bit more cost, but worth it!"
"Book a sea view & for luxury, a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 guests so the sofa is a seat, not a bed. Lounge area was lovely for socialising."
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomIsle of ManDouglas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing