We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arrandale House & Apartments

Expedia.comUS$90*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Arrandale House & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Arrandale House & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Liverpool
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We stayed at the Arrandale during TT week this year for the third time. The accommodation is clean and very comfortable and our room had been recently refurbished to a good standard. Breakfast is excellent and the owners, Rose and Theo could not be more attentive. Always willing to accommodate an early arrival or late departure with the offer of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alman07
Assen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We were over for a week during the Isle of Man TT with the two of us, and I have to say that our stay there was very pleasant indeed! The room we had was in a building which was just acquired by the owner but I have to say the rooms we've seen were very need and tidy! Through...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Remco83
UK for now !
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Rooms very clean, although dated, some of furniture coming apart. Strip light in bathroom not working. Curtains did not fully cover windows, so awake early at sunrise. Breakfast (8-9am) was delicious, obviously freshly prepared, although portions modest. Heard owner say they had purchased another property nearby and were hurriedly getting this ready and it appeared that they had taken on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MikeUKfornow
ArrandaleIsleofMan, Owner at Arrandale House & Apartments, responded to this review

At this time, we were actually replacing all the furniture and soft furnishings in over 50% of our bedrooms so, yes, we were very busy! However, it did not affect the level of attention we gave our guests and we are glad they found the service professional. As it is a 5 minute job to replace a light bulb, its...

Reviewed 22 May 2011

It was nice to be ther the people were very help full and the food was dilicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijay3456
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed at the Arrandale Hotel for 3 nights, and paid almost £100 per night for 2 adults and a 17 year old. This sort of money is linked to major hotel chains, and was for a triple room when we were informed it would be a quad for extra space. Our friends stayed in the same street for half...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank smatthews29
ArrandaleIsleofMan, Owner at Arrandale House & Apartments, responded to this review

If ever we received an unfair review it is this one. We always welcome comments as they enable us to improve our service to our guests. But leaving a factually incorrect review on this site does not help any reader in their choice of accommodation. This guest initially booked a twin room at the agreed rate of £35 pppn, our...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Stayed for 3 nights over Easter 2011. Very clean rooms, nice view over the Douglas sea front (request top of hotel). Really nice breakfast, they couldn't do enough for us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elliot H
.London
Reviewed 18 February 2011

I am just home from four days stay here. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly, the breakfast is second to none. The rooms vary in size so if you can get one that overlooks the Square you will be very happy. The house and rooms are very clean and well cared for. Overall this is good value for money....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda013
Saint Priest des Champs France
Reviewed 6 February 2011

I stayed twice in this hotel on business trips to the isle of man. the hotel is situated in a quiet area in Douglas, but only 10 minutes walk from the beach. the owners are very friendly and helpful. although I stayed as a business traveller, I can recommend this hotel to families also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joost63
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We came for the Bowls Festival and the Arrandale is just ideal for our needs, it being so close to the greens. Very warm welcome on arrival ,very friendly staff ,nothing seems too much trouble for Rose & Theo. Rooms very comfortable and warm & clean, breakfast excellent. Looking forward to coming back again in September.Would certainly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickeybolton
manchester
Reviewed 4 November 2010

No request too small.The staff were exceptionally helpful.Very friendly atmosphere.clean room , comfortable stay.Great breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessaManchester

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.7 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 22 in Douglas
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#9 of 22 in Douglas
590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#2 of 22 in Douglas
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glen Mona Hotel
Glen Mona Hotel
#12 of 22 in Douglas
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino
0.5 mi away
The Hydro Hotel
The Hydro Hotel
#14 of 22 in Douglas
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For business or pleasure, stay at the friendly Arrandale and experience why so many of our guests keep returning time and time again. Located on a quiet Victorian garden square in central Douglas, the popular Arrandale is ideally located for your stay in the beautiful Isle of Man. The Arrandale offers 18 comfortable guest rooms and 7 self catering apartments. Travel also arranged. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arrandale House & Apartments

Address: 39 Hutchinson Square, Douglas IM2 4HW
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Price Range: £58 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arrandale House & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Arrandale House & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrandale House & Apartments Isle Of Man/Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arrandale House & Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
merseyside
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Arrandale House & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views from third floor.”
margaret1014, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“am sure they will accommodate you if asked.”
fouraway, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“304 great view”
rocco43, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms small but self catering apartments spacious.”
Ballymenapaul, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The sea view may not be worth the climb - depending on your fitness levels”
  • Sea view from top floor
alistairh841, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$94
Hotwire.comUS$93
Orbitz.comUS$93
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates