Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park

Traveller (813)
Room & Suite (84)
Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 2 campsites in Whitley Bay
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Whitley Bay Holiday Park is the perfect destination for family & friends alike. Let St Mary’s Lighthouse guide you along the soft sands & shimmering seas - a short stroll from the park. If you prefer your fun out of the sun, enjoy our indoor heated pool. Sun’s out, fun’s out with the outdoor play area for the kids. Furry friends will love the never-ending nature reserve, the perfect setting for an afternoon walk. Our exciting evening entertainment at The Boathouse Bar & Restaurant and entertain kids big and small. Enjoy the bay your way at Whitley Bay Holiday Park!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to £120

Location

Blyth Road The Links, Whitley Bay NE26 4RR England
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 38 out of 100
38
Newcastle Airport
Durham Tees Valley Airport
37.9 mi
See all flights
2,046Reviews79Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,151
  • 414
  • 228
  • 111
  • 143
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MSDerbyshire wrote a review Jun 2023
Derbyshire, United Kingdom172 contributions118 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We did have a few problems, so I’m writing a true review, but I’m not marking down because the problems were dealt with very professionally by the park. We stayed in a Blyth Lodge in a beautiful quiet location. We’d stayed in the same lodge previously and were a bit shocked that everything in it had moved round. The layout is now impractical. The washing machine has been boarded in so it can’t be used, the fire (which we fortunately didn’t need) is behind the dining table, and the sofas have been replaced with a corner sofa which wasn’t big enough for the the 6 people it sleeps. The pull out sofa bed won’t stay on the runners, and in the main bedroom there is a double mattress on a king size bed, which is uncomfortable. It’s an owners van, rented out by Parkdean, and to be fair, the maintenance team were shocked that it had all been changed without them being informed. The TV kept breaking up then we lost the sound on some channels. Maintainence came out quickly when reported and the issue appeared to be that the owner had resited the TV, again without informing them. The decking was very sticky from overhanging trees, but maintainence came and jet washed it when we reported it.
We were disappointed that Scoops only opened once during our week long stay, we assume due to staffing issues. My granddaughter loved the milkshake from there on the Saturday, and was sad that it never opened again. Likewise my daughter bought some of the character soft toys from the shop in the club on the first night, and it never opened again. She wanted a Narky, so after a few days we asked why it hadn’t been opening, and the barman very kindly fetched one out of the shop and let us purchase it at the bar till. There did appear to be staffing issues, as they were also unable to serve food at lunchtimes, which was a shame, as they were advertising some good lunch deals.
My daughter and grandkids used the pool and enjoyed it. We ate one evening meal which was delicious.
There is a lovely area behind the club where you can sit outside, but there’s only one picnic bench. I’m sure there used to be more. There’s nowhere to sit with a drink while your children or grandchildren play.
Despite the problems, we had a lovely stay. The manager, Katie, was excellent in how she dealt with things, and is a real credit to the company.
We’ve been going to this park for 18 years and will continue to do so. It’s in a lovely location and is small and friendly. Looking forward to returning in the Autumn.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Owner at Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park
Responded 1 Jul 2023
Thanks for taking some time to leave this lovely review. Our team at Whitley Bay work really hard to give holidaymakers the best possible experience and it's great to hear we left a lasting impression on you. We hope to see you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clare T wrote a review Jul 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom16 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a lovely visit to Whitley Bay staying at the Parkdean caravan park. This was our first visit to the area and certainly won’t be the last! Due to the restrictions it was a contactless check in. We were situated in Dalia 2 which was an accessible lodge. On arrival I noticed how clean and tidy everything was and the caravan itself very well appointed. Especially the kitchen. The bedding was clean fresh and the beds extremely comfortable. After a call to the security (an out of hours number) we requested bedding for the sofa bed which was delivered by a very polite gentleman just 5 minutes later. The park itself was very well organised with social distancing measures in place and the staff we did have contact with were polite and friendly. It’s a great location on the edge of the beach and we enjoyed a walk along the beach and visited various restaurants. The breakfast at Valeries Tearoom in the Spanish City is worth the trip and we enjoyed 2 meals at Briar Dene which is very clean and great for the kids. So all in all very impressed and would like to thank the staff for a wonderful stay during these challenging times.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Hi there Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to see that you had a great stay at our park. Best wishes. ^JC
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shirleymckenny72 wrote a review Mar 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom18 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned back from holiday here, were regular guests at the park as we love it that much, it’s a nice quiet park with a nice sized swimming pool and restaurant/entertainment lounge. On arrival the staff were brilliant at check in as normal, we needed the gas bottles changing and they were changed within 10 minutes, we didn’t get the mans name but he was very friendly and made an effort to talk to us about our holiday etc. He was all in green and it was LV7 so please thank him. The lodge was sparkling clean there wasn’t any dust or dirt anywhere, so compliments to the cleaner who cleaned LV7, wish there was comment cards in the lodge so we could of written it, then it been passed onto the managers by the checkers. Loved every minute of the stay and cannot wait to come back again soon! Sammy in the boathouse restaurant was brilliant he was funny, kind and charming and made us feel like we were in a VIP lounge, so please praise him and also rebbeca, she was amazing with us and helped a lot with me being in a wheelchair. Everyone needs to visit this park even if it’s just for a weekend and you will see how much effort they put into everything no matter how small. Please do praise the staff mentioned and like I say we will be back soon, we’re looking at buying a lodge when one becomes available but we’ve seen some lovely caravans at decent prices and the ground fees etc are not expensive so we think we’re going to buy a luxury caravan and then when a lodge becomes available we will look at purchasing that.
Well done to the whole team at Whitley bay your amazing and we can’t wait too see you all again soon, we feel and are treated like a member of the parkdean resorts family. Well done everyone keep it up. Please do praise the staff mentioned please as they went out of there way for me with me being disabled and struggling. See you again soon!!! :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: It varies but all are sparkling clean and you get the same service no matter what budget you have.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park
Responded 7 Apr 2020
Hi Shirley We are always glad to receive such a positive review and we pride ourselves on our customers having a wonderful stay. I will ensure your kind words are passed on to the rest of the team on-park as they'll be delighted to hear them. We hope you can come see us again soon! Kind regards, Katie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex Rhodes wrote a review Jun 2021
18 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just got home from a Monday-Friday Parkdean holiday we booked through The Sun. After we booked, we opted to upgrade and chose a bebside caravan, knowing these would accommodate our travel cot. If you don't upgrade after booking via The Sun its pot luck, you could end up with a top of the range lodge with a sea view and a veranda, or an older caravan with no central heating and single glazed windows.

The caravan itself, smaller than others on the site but well configured, new and clean, we loved it, our 1 year old still had loads of room to walk about and play, and on occasion we played on the grass outside the caravan. Spacious double bedroom and a twin room (we had a bed removed to put the cot in), living area with freeview TV, dining table and a well equipped kitchen.
The TV isn't a smart TV but has loads of channels including kids ones, we took a roku streaming device so we weren't at the mercy of the TV schedule and could watch what we wanted at night time.

The holiday park itself has good facilities, the entertainment complex has an arcade, shop, swimming pool, restaurant and showbar. At the moment you have to use an app to order, if you're able to, and we had a mix of long and short wait times for food and drink, plenty of entertainment on for a range of ages.

The location may be difficult for those without a car, you're about half an hour walk from Whitley Bay's centre, but there is a bus stop right outside the park. We drove to a beach in Tynemouth, called longsands which has that fantastic crusoes restaurant on, three days in a row as we loved it, and there is a few nice beaches in between the two towns.

Our only points of improvement would be that the shop could be better, on the park map its advertised as a nisa but is more of a off licence with a few extras, it would also be nice to have somewhere like a cafe or sandwich shop to pick up quick bites to eat rather than waiting in the restaurant.

We also noticed an electric box in the bedroom which was 2 years past the inspection date, slightly disconcerting!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Enoch Plank wrote a review Aug 2020
Bollington, United Kingdom58 contributions24 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
5 of us spent 4 days here... bit of a ‘last resort’ lockdown break. So in that respect very pleased with how they approached cleanliness; caravan was almost spotless and it was, as advertised, relatively new.
When the weather is bad you’re at the mercy of your accommodation to make or break your holiday. This is where the review worsens. The free wifi didn’t work and the paid wifi didn’t either. Couple this with a TV that showed terrestrial (so no Netflix or streaming options) and a grotty bar with zero atmosphere and it’s no surprise we spent as much time off site for things to do. (Check out Hinnies; brilliant restaurant).
Can’t fault the staff; very friendly and accommodating. The drinks are relatively cheap and the site is very well maintained, albeit strumming the grass at 8.30am was unwelcome. Caravans nicely spaced out. Kids enjoyed the pool, although it was rammed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park
Responded 4 Sept 2020
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are pleased that you were impressed with cleanliness of our park here at Whitley Bay, this is very important to us. However, it is a shame to hear that your Wi-Fi did not work, and you were disappointed with our bar. We always try and provide the best facilities for our customers, so we apologise for this. It is reassuring to hear that our staff were friendly and accommodating, we hope you make a visit back to Whitley Bay in the not so distant future. Kind Regards, ^OD
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CarlMac wrote a review Oct 2021
Warrington, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived early and was pleasantly surprised that our caravan (Dahila 77) was ready for us. We booked this caravan as it looked like one of the better vans, it was a bit more expensive than some of the other options but we wanted a nice caravan. It also said it was ‘New to site’ which we’ve come to realise since that it is a bit misleading because it doesn’t necessarily mean it’s new.

When we found the caravan it’s when the disappointment started. It was packed in like a sardine amongst the other vans and had no car parking space next to the van. We we’re pretty warned this may happen so fair enough. We entered the van and was disappointed with the state of it. Stains on the seats in the lounge, a massive stain on the carpet in the hallway. Dried Food stuck in the carpets. Crumbs and chocolate from the previous occupants a smell of smoke in the main bedroom and a urine smell in the bathroom. Food stains on the walls.

We instantly went to reception which is completely out of character for us but we we so disappointed. We asked to switch to a sudden caravan but we’re told it was booked up by the girl on reception. She could see we were upset and unhappy so called the manager. They promised to give the van a thorough clean. That they would try and get the stains out of the seats etc and they would put a air purifier in the bedroom to clear the smell of smoke. They also give us some vouchers to spend in the bar and restaurant while they did all this.

We agreed because the only other option was to travel the 3 1/2 hours back home and probably lose all our money.

After a while we went back to the van to inspect. The crumbs and chocolate had been cleaned from the floor. We could smell fre-breeze in the bedroom. The stains were still on the couch and we was left a bed sheet to sit on. There had been no attempt to clean the seats as promised they were bone dry.

Tired and deflated we contemplated going home but decided to make the best of what we had. We brought cleaning wipes so wiped over everything including the kitchen and bathroom floor which were filthy. We washed the stains off the walls and the dried food off the carpet ourselves.

On the plus side we had a good time but this was mainly offsite when we went out for the day. Our boys did enjoy the football pitch on site and we had a nice meal in the on-site restaurant. The bar staff and waitresses were really friendly and polite.

We loved Northumbria it was our first visit and will 100% be back to explore more of it but we won’t unfortunately be staying here again I think we’ve been put off parkdean for life.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park
Responded 10 Nov 2021
Hello Carl M, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our guests’ comments are very important to us, as they help us to continually make improvements so that our offerings are the best they can be. By highlighting your experience with us on this holiday, we can certainly share your feedback with the management team and ensure that your comments are taken on board. Thanks again for taking the time to complete this review. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Whitley Bay again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire T wrote a review Mar 2020
Morpeth, United Kingdom15 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives first: all around staff are so helpful and friendly, and very on the ball which was great. The whole place is very clean, our caravan was very clean and the restaurant, entertainment and pool complex is also cleaned to a high standard. The towels and bedding were nice and cotton rather than polyester, plus beds were made up. Its location is good, opposite St Mary's lighthouse and a short drive from Whitley Bay and Tynemouth.

Negatives: the site is so, so unattractive, down at heel and has a rough feel to it. I did not enjoy being on it. Caravans are very close together (on the bit we were on) and there are lots of vacant lots without caravans on which looks so ugly (rectangles of dirt with pipes sticking up out of them). There is absolutely zero landscaping. Just limp grass and mud. Our view standing outside the van was a dirty brick wall at one end and a dilapidated and out of use caravan at the other. There is no feel at all either that you're right on the coast, near the sea, which is surprising seeing as how it's so close.

Other parks I've stayed on feel really nice when you're on site and I normally enjoy just being outside with my child playing around etc. Not on this one! Also, one minor thing is there was nothing provided at all in caravan, eg soap/washing up liquid/ scourer etc, apart from one solitary loo roll.

I don't normally ever want to go home when I'm staying somewhere, but sorry to say I was happy to say goodbye to that site.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park
Responded 16 Apr 2020
Hi Claire, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your review. Whilst we're pleased you enjoyed most aspects of your holiday, it sounds like Whitley Bay didn't quite tick all of the boxes for you. If booking a future holiday with Parkdean Resorts, please feel free to contact us directly, we can request a specific location for you so hopefully you'll feel more comfortable. ^AO
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Myra W wrote a review Jun 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom98 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a big park which seems to have better vans available in stock, and the floor plans help a lot with choosing a van. We had a Wylam caravan which has at one end a double bedroom with en suite toilet/shower and at the other end two twin rooms and a toilet and a shower room, and in the middle is the lounge/kitchen/dining. This was an ideal arrangement for our family group. It looked like it would be cramped and uncomfortable, but this was not the case. The van was spotless and fully-equipped (serving spoon, bread knife, corkscrew, scissors). The only thing "missing" was a long-handled dustpan (oldies can't reach the floor!). The frying pan was useless, but Grace at Reception managed to get us a new one at short notice and saved our breakfast! The bed was very comfortable, with lovely fluffy duvet and 4 pillows (not the usual meagre 2). The kids were happy with the Pool and the Entertainment and we chose to drive into town for dinners. The parking wasn't allocated, but we did manage to park right next to our van, although it was a bit of a lottery. I haven't been able to replicate all this at any other Holiday Park.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Parkdean usually provide a floor plan of their vans, which I believe gives them a solid edge on...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park
Responded 4 Jun 2021
Hi Myraw423, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Whitley Bay. We're happy we could meet your expectations!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve never wrote a review but felt the need to let the people checking reviews before booking We read them after booking our holiday,

My advice is to give this park a chance. You will not be disappointed! My expectations weren’t very high but with 2 excited kids we headed to Whitley Bay we were checked in by a young girl who genuinely happy to be a work and very friendly. We got to the van armed with our own cleaning products but to my surprise everything was lovely and clean and fully equipped with everything we needed for our stay, the park is beautifully clean and just the right size which made us feel better we’ve been to parks in the past which are massive,
We did visit season sluice the fish and chips are to die for with a lovely little harbour to enjoy,
We did take a stroll into Whitley bay took about 40mins but their is a bus too take you into Whitley bay and on to Newcastle.

The facilities have a small arcade perfect for saved up pennies !

a reasonable size pool we did try to book this on the app before arrival The app is quite tricky and confusing so we just popped into pool just to confirm it the first morning.

The children’s park is quite big and enclosed Which meant hours fun

The whole place seemed to be very COVID safe clean and tidy and systems in place to put an anxious child at ease

Every staff member had a smile for us

Overall this little park Has exceeded my expectations

Than you Whitley bay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Gästeservice/Empfang at Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Thank you for your feedback, I'm really pleased that you've had a great experience on our park. It's always a pleasing to read that our team have provided a great experience. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future. Best wishes ^JC
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janet wrote a review Oct 2020
County Durham, United Kingdom24 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As unable to holiday abroad with the pandemic going on, we decided to have a short break away. We have been here a couple of times before and have thoroughly enjoyed it. This time was no exception. We arrived early and

We were greeted by a girl sitting in a hut outside, this was the new covid friendly check in. Our caravan was not ready but we were able to park up and use the facilities. Everything was clearly marked inside the entertainment centre. One way systems were in place. You could either sign in or scan the code. Sanitiser readily available. Sign in was required for each seperate part of the venue. Amusements, bar/food area and also the upstairs entertainment area. A mask was required while walking around but when seated for food or drink you could remove this. Food and drink was ordered at the bar but was then brought to your table. Entertainment was still offered. There was Bingo, quizzes and Cluedo type who dunnits. The caravan was spot on what we booked. Large, clean and very well sited with a sea view. We were missing a frying pan and this was brought to us in under 10minutes. We found all of the staff very friendly.

We have 2 criticisms, however, these did not detract from our enjoyment;
The swimming pool was available to book but please be aware the changing facilities were closed. You needed to go ready with swimwear on. That would be fine for going in. However, we didnt fancy walking back to the caravan in damp swimwear with our clothes over the top.
We are staying in 89 Ash Mews which is situated on the other side of the fence from the playground. Excellent position, excellent caravan. However, it is very dark walking back to the caravan as there is no outside lighting on the pathway.

We had an excellent break and we will be back. Thankyou to everyone as they are obviously trying very hard.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Gästeservice/Empfang at Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Thank you for your feedback, I'm really pleased that you've had a great experience on our park. It's always a pleasing to read that our team have provided a great experience. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future. Best wishes, ^JC
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Whitley Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
£71 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
whitley bay holiday park - park hotel whitley bay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Whitley Bay Holiday Park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTyne and WearWhitley Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKDEAN RESORTS WHITLEY BAY HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include St. Mary's Lighthouse and Visitor Centre (0.7 miles), The Treehouse (0.7 miles), and Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Davanti Italia, Yellow Rose Tea Room, and The Kittiwake Pub & Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tynemouth Priory & Castle (3.6 miles), Seaton Delaval Hall (1.9 miles), and Spanish City (1.3 miles).
Is Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Whitley Bay HotelsWhitley Bay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Whitley BayHotels near Parkdean Resorts Whitley Bay Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire