We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hele Valley Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hele Valley Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hele Valley Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Few bad things to mention: There was no tongs to cook with. No hand towel supplied or washing up liquid. The main double bed was horrible for both me and my partner to sleep on. Every night we would wake up multiple times due to it's uncomfortableness and wake up with a bad back in the morning. Central heating only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thorny264
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent holiday. Firstly we are glad that our staff members were helpful throughout your holiday and that you found the Holiday Park peaceful and attractive. We are sorry about the few problems you had in your accommodation and it is such a shame you didn't mention these so we could get them resolved during your...

Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

We visited Hele Valley in June, having booked via a Groupon voucher. When we arrived the team were extremely apologetic in telling us the boiler in the caravan we were to stay in wasn't working, but gave us keys to shower block - we did find the shower to be working at first, but it did pack up completely during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikkie_bailey
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for an outstanding review. We are so happy that we managed to put your holiday right after the shaky start. (We are still sorry about that!) Thank you again for all the kind comments on the staff members and the Holiday Park itself. We do try very hard to make everyone’s holidays special and it certainly goes a...

Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were helpful. The park was spotless, showers warm and the park well looked after. We used our tents and the site was lovely sitting elevated and sheltered from wind and rain.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your camping holiday and thank you for your review. Hopefully you will love our pitches and facilities even more next time! All the best.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Had a wonderful time on this park with our dog. Caravan a little small but we managed has everything we needed. Two good pubs within walking distance. Walked to Ilfracombe which is a lovely walk. Weather was kind to us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 276rachel
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear the family had a wonderful time at Hele Valley Holiday Park and that you had the perfect weather to go with it. We hope to see you again soon.

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

A great location just what we need relaxing, peace and quiet the accommodation is out of this world so home from home with the extra special addition of a hot tub and sauna if you want it ,which we always do go for...we love them so relaxing. The staff are so friendly and cannot do enough for you to make...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donna_cave398
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving a lovely review. We are very pleased your holiday was everything you wanted and that the addition of the hot tub made it that much more special. It is great to hear that the staff members were helpful throughout your stay and we certainly look forward to seeing you in this beautiful countryside again.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

From booking to end of stay staff were excellent , every question answered honestly & promptly . The site just outside ilfracombe is very busy but peaceful . It is within walking distance of two very good pubs one being more of a fish resturant ( excellent ) & we walked most days to ilfracombe town .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J S
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased that the members of staff were able to help you and answer all of the questions you had. It is also fantastic to see how walked around the stunning area and ate some most delicious food at the local pubs and restaurants. We hope you visit us again soon.

Haydock, St Helens
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Beautiful lodge with hot tub, ideal location for exploring North Devon, bit hilly for older people but car never grumbled going up or down hills. Would definately return to this park in the near future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kevin471
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are very glad you enjoyed the lodge with your own private hot tub and it is great to hear you would definitely return to Hele Valley in the near future! Thank you for reviewing your holiday and we look forward to your return.

Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Lovely staff. Very nice campsite within walking distance of Ilfracombe. I recommend it. The campsite is a 15 minute walk from Ilfracombe where there are lots of restaurants and a beautiful coastline. look out for the Damien Hirst statue. It's quite something!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ddewatkins
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review and for recommending us. It is always good to see guests realise the beauty of the North Devon coastline as well as Ilfracombe. Verity, the Damien Hirst statue certainly isn't one to miss either! See you next time.

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

My daughter was getting married in Ilfracombe. Hele Valley was in a good position for us and reasonably priced. The lodge was superb, well kitted out and very comfortable. The staff were helpful and knowledgable about the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidsmith702
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for a superb review. We are glad you chose to stay at Hele Valley while in Ilfracombe for your daughter’s wedding. The fact that your lodge was comfortable and well kitted out I hope made your trip to North Devon that tiny bit better. We hope to see you again.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

We booked this place to stay as a family weekend break for my partners 40th birthday. We had arrived not knowing what to expect as we had booked from booking.com. The place was easy to find and in a lovely quiet spot full of nature. Checking in was quick, keys given for Hazel Lodge. We was told to park in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miramoo
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest and useful review. It is great that you enjoyed your partners 40th birthday holiday, especially as this is the cleanest place you have stayed! It is also fantastic that you love staying in places that protect the environment as this is something we are very proud to encourage and represent. Among our awards we have...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
0.4 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#1 of 20 in Ilfracombe
323 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Britannia
The Royal Britannia
#13 of 20 in Ilfracombe
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Cove Coastal Retreat
Beach Cove Coastal Retreat
#1 of 26 in Ilfracombe
249 reviews
1.5 mi away
Watermouth Lodges
Watermouth Lodges
#4 of 8 in Berrynarbor
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2014 Gold Awarded Holiday Park. Nestled within a sheltered wooded valley lies our exclusive Holiday Park unlike any other for its location, friendly staff and cleanliness. Your holiday enjoyment is our priority therefore we offer you stunning accommodation in a peacefully green environment with WiFi access throughout. You'll be delighted you booked with Hele Valley. Grab the opportunity to indulge in your own private hot tub, find relaxation in our light therapy sauna and recharge your soul with clean fresh air. Take a stroll along our nature trail and educate yourself in our fascinating wildlife facts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hele Valley Holiday Park

Address: Hele Bay, Ilfracombe EX34 9RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Price Range: £61 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hele Valley Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hele Valley Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hele Valley Holiday Park Hotel Ilfracombe
Hele Valley Holiday Park Ilfracombe, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hele Valley Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
14 days ago
Brighton, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hele Valley Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is not a hotel it is a holiday park”
 of 5 bubbles linds190819, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Holiday park not Hotel, so book what you need, we had a stationary home fully furnished and spotlessly clean.”
 of 5 bubbles rorzp, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We used our own vans so this did not apply.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbie530, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Had to pay extra for Wi-Fi which felt should have been included in van hire.”
 of 5 bubbles BlobbyBug, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some pitches get more sun than others - ours was no. 25 and was shaded by about 6pm. It was also furthest away from the toilet block.”
 of 5 bubbles BerkhamstedClaire, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5