We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park

Save
Share
Mill Lane Berrynarbor, Ilfracombe EX34 9SH England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (344)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 34 Speciality lodging in Ilfracombe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Mill Park is a beautiful 25 acre Touring Caravan, Camper Van and Tent camping site on the fringe of Berrynarbour village. Nestled in a beautiful secluded wooded valley with gentle stream gurgling through it feeding our 1.5 acre private fishing lake. Mill Park caters for all types of campers, from the spacious "grass only" pitches for the truly independent campers, right through to the serviced pitches complete with hardstandings, power, water and drainage for those wanting a little more creature comforts. You will find friendly, helpful staff onsite manning a well stocked shop for your everyday useful items and camping essentials. The showers and toilets are impeccably clean. There is a bar onsite serving local specialty ales, lovely wines as well as your usual brand beers, lagers and spirits. With the local beaches a stones throw away and loads of local activities on our doorstep you will not be short of things to do, alternatively relax by the lake, take a walk in the woods or explore the site. Our aim is to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
662Reviews20Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 504
  • 116
  • 26
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beverley L wrote a review Oct 2020
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom2 contributions
Stayed for 4 nights in our motorhome. Had a lovely pitch in the lake field looking towards the lake.Good site if you want to use local bus as the bus that travels from Barnstaple to Coombe martin passes the site. We visited both places. 2 pubs nearby but unfortunately both were shut due to covid cases. Some lovely walks along the southwest coast path as well. Toilets and showers very clean and cleaned twice daily. Small shop which looked good although as site shutting next week didn't have full stock. A couple of improvements would be that a stool in each shower would be a good addition as balancing on one leg trying to dry feet is not easy as you get older. It rained very hard one day and the hardstanding got quite muddy , could do with some more stones being put down and quite a lot of deep ruts on site that filled up with water. Would definately visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, Owner at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Many thanks for your lovely review of Mill Park, it is very much appreciated. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our facilities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon
Read more
Sarah V wrote a review Sep 2020
13 contributions2 helpful votes
My second time in one of these pods. Expected it to be damp and chilly but it wasnt. Gorgeous place to wake up. My only niggle was that the lake shower block was closed during the whole stay. Apart from that, magical
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, Owner at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 25 Sep 2020
Many thanks for your lovely review of Mill Park, it is very much appreciated. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our facilities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon
Read more
Mark hazel wrote a review Sep 2020
5 contributions10 helpful votes
We visited this site 9 years ago and had a great time So we re booked due to Covid had 3 dates changed No problem their We had booked 4 nights all ok bit expensive at£100 mm Ok then as we are in a Rv £12 for my smart car mmmmm Not good so car care van are bigger than my Rv and smart But I had to pay extra no awning Next to us 23ft caravan with 30 ft by 10 ft awning And raing rover no extra took lots more room than us on same sort pitch So our plans needed to change slightly as we needed to arrive one day early got through on phone after 4 attempts Yes your pitch will be empty gr8 £38.50 plus £3 for car Biggest ripoff ov all nothing open No meet and greet At lest dick turpentine wore a mask when he robbed you Tried to call with a complaint the pitch was the only one on site not to get any sun light had to have lights on all day Lots of Moore suitable pitches empty for the whole stay Nex morning I was on loo knock on door by time I got to door hon half way down the site 30 seconds Toilot to door must of knock and run On the day we departed I noticed fresh footprints in the mud behind Rv not there night before Mud ther from week before when we had bad storms The week we arrived really hot and sunny but due to trees out corner never got sun light to dry out AVOID Like the VIRUS Another site ruined by bad hosts
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, Owner at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 25 Sep 2020
Oh dear, where to start! Let’s respond to the parts of this review that can be understood. Yes we had to change your booking 3 times due to the COVID lockdown affecting your booking. Yes your booking for a fully serviced hard standing pitch cost £100 for 4 nights, which you were aware of at the time of booking and had the choice not to book if you weren’t happy with the cost. Yes your extra vehicle cost £12 for 4 nights and again you knew this at the time you made the booking so could have chosen not to book. The majority of the services at the park are open including the shop, bar, kitchen, takeaway, laundry and shower blocks. The only facilities that are closed are the children’s play area and games room, neither of which you would have used had they been open. You were greeted on arrival via telephone and directed to your pitch (due to that pesky thing called COVID, we are keeping face to face contact to a minimum). You complained your pitch was too dark, we came to see you at your pitch, knocked, waited, knocked again, waited some more and then left. We then emailed you to let you know we had been to see you and how best to get hold us (either over the phone or in person) should you still wish to discuss anything. Needless to say we did not hear from you. Given the size of your RV, you were advised at the time of booking that we would only have 2 pitches suitable for you to go onto and the other pitch was occupied at the time. We are pleased to assume from your review that you won’t be back to visit us again, stay safe.
Read more
AliM wrote a review Sep 2020
Westbury, United Kingdom7 contributions
Great staff - friendly and very helpful. Lovely bar - great local gin!! Pitches are a good size, shower blocks very clean and spacious. Good walks and local facilities. Great for dogs too. Love the help yourself herb pot. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, Owner at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Many thanks for your lovely review of Mill Park, it is very much appreciated. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our facilities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon.
Read more
Jo Hillier wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Have just returned from an amazing trip to Mill Park, this time staying in a glampod which was fab!! The pod and whole site was fantastic and was amazed how good they have adapted to the COVID 19!! The showers are the cleanest I have ever used, and the staff are super friendly........looking at dates again already before the site closes for the season!! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, Owner at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 16 Sep 2020
Many thanks for your lovely review of Mill Park, it is very much appreciated. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our facilities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in a few weeks time.
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
mill park camping and caravan park hotel ilfracombe
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mill Park Camping and Caravan Park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDevonIlfracombe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park
Which popular attractions are close to Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park?
Nearby attractions include North Devon Coast Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (4.3 miles), Hele Corn Mill & Tea Room (1.5 miles), and South West Coast Path Walk - Ilfracombe and the Torrs (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, free parking, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Antidote, Nelly May's Parlour, and Relish Bar & Bistro.
Are pets allowed at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hele Corn Mill & Tea Room (1.5 miles) and Chambercombe Manor (1.7 miles).
Is Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.