We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cliffe-Norton Hotel

Show Prices
#14 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 273: English reviews
Start your review of Cliffe-Norton Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Dear Leisureplex & Alfa Travel, I’ve been on Alfa Travels many times before, so I was shocked to learn just how far the Leisureplex & Alfa Travel firm has fallen. Let’s start with a winter’s day; you come back from the coach trip to find the hotel warm. Then at 5pm the heating goes off, you then start to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EarlsCourtTT1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

People both in the hotel and in T A reports have said the food is not a patch on that in the previous family-run business but I think that anybody who can't find something they like on the extensive, multi-choice menu must be very picky indeed. To compensate for any perceived unfavourable comparisons, they gave us free lunches for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith D
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

From being a family run hotel with outstanding food, it has now changed ownership and I'm sorry to say the food has gone down hill. Really less than a average menu. Over the Christmas period it really let itself down, used to have entertainment on the weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Honora575
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We have stayed here 2 years ago when it was privately owned,it is not as good as it was,we had a sea view room which was very cramped not much leg room between bed and dresser the window was a poor fit and quite drafty,the shower cubicle was very small.The staff were very good and most helpful. The food while...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank grahamwhitworth121
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Tenby is a lovely place to visit and the hotel is well situated .The hotel is clean,however I did make the complaint below. The reception area and hotel room 44 felt cold on arrival at the Cliffe Norton Hotel. Day two morning,I informed the management that I had no hot water in my bathroom. The managers reply was the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul17_uk
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We were with a Coach Party. What a disappointment. There were two coach parties in the hotel for a New Year Break of four nights. Our party had to eat later than the other group which meant we were unable to get seats any night in the entertainment area. Our food was, on occasion, cold and there was not always...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MARGARET B
StaceyBungay, Customer Care Team at Cliffe-Norton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MARGARET B, I was sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay at the Cliffe Norton Hotel. You may be aware from your stay that we offer a system of split sittings in the dining room to improve service by ensuring that each waiter doesn’t have too many people to serve at once. I can only apologise...

avidtripper2
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Hubby stayed here for one night recently but wouldn't return mainly due to the bathroom smell. Room was adequate but dated but decor wasn't the real issue. Unfortunately the bathroom smelled strongly of urine & the toilet didn't flush. The breakfast was fine although the hotel served one glass of juice etc per person & didn't offer more. Clearly the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank avidtripper2
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We have just had a five day stay traveling by coach on the 14th November. Very welcoming. On the second day of the stay my husband suffered a very bad nose bleed which ment having to go to hospital in Camarthan. The wonderful bar man Angel helped me phone the ambulance and gave support. The delightful blonde receptionist (sorry I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank audreywils0n
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I have just returned from this hotel after have a really great stay. The room was a good size and very clean. All the staff were first class. There was a good choice of food which was well cooked and hot.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ppichowski
wales
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This hotel is in a wonderful location we had a lovely stay in Tenby in September, Hotel needs a make over although the main entrance and bar are quite adequate the room we were in was not. It was impossible to open the window, the bedroom floor had a slight slope, consequently we had to sleep with our heads at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pat H

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Cliffe-Norton Hotel

Address: The Norton | Dyfed, Tenby SA70 8AA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range: £68 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cliffe-Norton Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cliffe-Norton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffe-Norton Hotel Tenby, Wales
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tenby
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cliffe-Norton Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cliffe-Norton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always pay the extra for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Honora575, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms have a great sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles paul17_uk, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“had room 15 adequate although small with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles audreywils0n, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were good but better with sea view”
  • Low tide on a November day
 of 5 bubbles ppichowski, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not room 2”
 of 5 bubbles mooncat36, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5