We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Narberth Road, Tenby SA70 8HT Wales
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
Destinia.com
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#17 of 22 in Tenby
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel stands in its own grounds away from the bustle of the Town but still within walking distance of the beaches and town centre.Car parking is not a problem, we have ample parking bays within the grounds of the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
200Reviews2Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 57
  • 31
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pappajoe24 wrote a review 2 May
Hampshire, UK3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at Cottae Court fr the Scooter Rally Bank Holiday Weekend. There is nothing I can find to fault as the hotel and all staff provided everything that was required. The twin room we had was clean along with the en-suite bathroom. Check in and out was simple. Breakfast aws cracking - toast and cereal on tap and very good list of cooked choices. Suitably located a short walk from Tenby itself. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Ali G wrote a review Apr 2022
Stourbridge, United Kingdom139 contributions83 helpful votes
Had a great 3 night stay over the Easter break (2022). Welcomed by a very pleasant, informative lady. Room very clean, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, TV and lovely rainfall shower. Car parking and Tenby town centre just a ten minute walk away. Great little hotel - would recommend 🙂
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Donna Leahy, Owner at Cottage Court Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review
Read more
Paul D wrote a review Feb 2022
5 contributions
We had a thoroughly good couple of days stay at the Cottage Court Hotel .Good location , great breakfast and friendly staff.The room was very clean, perfect for our short break, not to far to walk into town centre.We hope to stay again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Donna Leahy, Owner at Cottage Court Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Thank you for your lovely review
Read more
Jenna A wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
do not use this company! my dad and his partner were coming there Friday straight from his daughters funeral as wanted to get away for weekend after the funeral on day of funeral he became unwell done a ltf and had come back positive. This booking was done over the phone not once over the phone was terms and conditions mentioned and neither was a cancellation fee but after my dads girlfriend had contacted this place to explain the situation they still took the money out of her account after she had cancelled. we will be taking this matter further.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Annamarie Bruton wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
During our visit to Tenby we stayed at the cottage court hotel. It is in a good location abiut 10 minute walk from Tenby town centr. Joe the owner was very welcoming and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. As a vegan my dietry needs were well met. This hotel is well worth a visit and is reasonably priced.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Joanne M wrote a review Nov 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Very handy for getting into Tenby on foot, not as far as we thought. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. An honesty bar which we found handy for one last drink before bed. Clean and tidy. Will return, as soon as you sort the cold showers out.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 1 easy access to breakfast room and car park, with no stairs.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Donna Leahy, Owner at Cottage Court Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Thank you for your review
Read more
Whisper00 wrote a review Oct 2021
Powys, United Kingdom24 contributions19 helpful votes
Absolutely awful stay here. Room was basic with the bare minimum and no nice furnishings. Didn’t say no breakfast on booking but was told when we arrived. Food was terrible though, the owner was rude and absolutely vulgar. Took extra money from our account that they weren’t entitled to without permission once we had left. Amounts to theft in my opinion. AVOID AVOID AVOID
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Donna Leahy, Owner at Cottage Court Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2021
You were told on check in you had booked room only but still decided to have breakfast both days so we took payment for breakfast myself and staff found you very rude we are so glad you will not be able to return
Read more
yvonne rogan wrote a review Sept 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom1 contribution
+1
Joe and his family run a fabulous little hotel , nothing was too much trouble for them,very comfortable rooms large bathroom, fabulous Breakfeast to set you up for the day excellent location!just 10 minute walk to town would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Beach is fab, visit the bush pub also take a body trip to caldey island
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Donna Leahy, Owner at Cottage Court Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Thank you for your kind review
Read more
Jess S wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Really poor customer service. I'm appalled. We were due to spend our time with them this year for the ironman wales which has been cancelled again. (Sept) Last year we were able to move the dates, but this year they refuse to move the dates and requested another £100 deposit. The cheek. To add to this since our first booking for 2020, I wasn't pregnant, and have since had a baby, which we since found out they don't allow babies on site. So not only can we not be accommodated anymore they refuse to give us the deposit back due to the Inconvience. I advise anyone to not even bother if this is how they treat they're customers. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Donna Leahy, Owner at Cottage Court Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Your booking was brought forward unlike a lot of hotels in Tenby the hotel was open so you could of used your booking but you choose not to your husband fully understood on the phone so I don’t know why you are saying different
Read more
74chez wrote a review Jul 2021
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom27 contributions13 helpful votes
1 The hotel customer service is appalling and rude . There is no consideration and empathy for customers. Basically we had to cancel the hotel a week before arriving. booking.com failed to notify the hotel when we contacted the hotel direct to reconfirm the room was not required they refused to accept this from us and charged us the full fee of staying knowing we had cancelled. The appalling attitude from the staff member afterwards was unacceptable who blamed me and refused to understand that we had directly telephoned the hotel and emailed booking.com that we had cancelled in good faith and time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Be aware the hotel is always right not the customer
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Donna Leahy, Owner at Cottage Court Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Your contract is with booking .com if you HAD cancelled with them they would of informed us you failed to turn up and then expected not to pay
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesPembrokeshireTenby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cottage Court Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Cottage Court Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tenby Lifeboat Station (0.6 miles), Tenby North Beach (0.4 miles), and Tenby Castle Beach (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cottage Court Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Cottage Court Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Cottage Court Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cottage Court Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nora's Kitchen, The stowaway coffee co., and Fuchsia.
Is Cottage Court Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Tenby.
Are there any historical sites close to Cottage Court Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tudor Merchant's House (0.6 miles), St. Catherine’s Island (0.6 miles), and Caldey Abbey (2.9 miles).
Is Cottage Court Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.