We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fourcroft Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fourcroft Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 330: English reviews
Start your review of Fourcroft Hotel
 Click to rate
Tonypandy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed one night. Hotel is very dated and in need of a revamp ,staff friendly, our room had a view of a rear car park which was disappointing considering the cost of a one night stay and to add insult we were charged an additional £6 for the use of the hotel car park. Breakfast was pleasant, but had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deep House G
EmrysL, Owner at Fourcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us, however your criticism deserves a response from us. You reserved your room through Booking.com, & went for the cheapest option. So, there seemed little research into other options we might have been able to offer; it was a busy weekend, though, courtesy of the Six Nations and that is why the...

Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for the night with our 3 boys. The staff were excellent very friendly and helpful, Jo is lovely and made us feel very welcome, the waiters at breakfast were also brilliant and couldn't of been more helpful. We had a family room with a sea view which was large, clean and tidy and well equipped. The games...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabby365
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Location on the seafront at Tenby is so central with a short walk to town and wonderful sea views. Stayed here about 12 years ago and the service is still excellent and staff friendly and heloful. Laundry service provided was so much appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judashlarter
South Wales,UK
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed November 16th - 18th. Lovely stay at the Fourcroft. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The food was very good at both breakfast and the evening meals.The bedroom was very clean and most comfortable with lovely views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron Y
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely stay at the fourcroft. Stayed here from the 25th November to 27th November. Staff really friendly and helpful. Breakfast at the hotel was beautiful. Rooms clean and tidy. Stunning view overlooking Tenby north beach and the harbour. Free parking at rear of hotel. Would definitely recommend and would definitely go back for another stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

this is my third stay here. I come for the blues festiva;. the people are very friendly, there's, a nice bar, and the breakfast is very good. Single room is small but not tiny. it is well equipped with lovely view of harbour and bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronfromglasgow
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My wife, our 3 month old, and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel recently. The view from the room was fabulous and the room was very clean. We were able to easily fit a Pack 'n Play Crib right next to the bed for easy access to the child throughout the night. The representatives at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xed420
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

My family and I had a lovely couple of days at the Fourcroft, we had fantastic views of the beach , I would recommend you book a sea view, the staff were excellent and friendly, a very good breakfast choice, a cosy little bar , good value for a hotel, there is parking at the rear of the hotel which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael r
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Good location overlooking North Beach. This is a very welcoming hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Parking is limited so make sure you book beforehand. The rooms are cramped, tired and in need of decoration - make sure you request a sea view. We stayed in room 19 and were overlooking a waste refuse yard. The room was quiet and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhianastley
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

My 13 year old daughter and I stayed here for two nights for a short midweek break. I feel really lucky to have opted to stay here. Good sized Family room, spotlessly clean and every staff member was polite and helpful. Breakfast is superb and genuinely better than the norm. Away from the room, the facilities are good - it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farmer T

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#9 of 24 in Tenby
473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Ossie Morgan's Restaurant at Fourcroft Hotel
Cuisines: European, British, Welsh
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Tenby's Blue Flag North Beach & old fishing harbour, Fourcroft Hotel has spectacular terraced gardens leading down to the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fourcroft Hotel

Address: North Beach View The Croft, Tenby SA70 8AP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range: £87 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fourcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Fourcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourcroft Hotel Tenby, Wales
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Tenby
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fourcroft Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago
7 months ago
Llandybie, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fourcroft Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rear view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles deeph0useg, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 36 is a great family room.”
 of 5 bubbles tabby365, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles rhianastley, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look for view overlooking North Beach”
 of 5 bubbles tommitchellworc, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles janetsD4602EI, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5