Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Heywood Spa Hotel

Traveller (478)
Panorama of the Pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna Area at the Heywood Spa Hotel
360
Panoramas (3)
Dining (137)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Breakfast included
£135
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£150
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£150
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#6 of 24 hotels in Tenby
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
The recently refurbished Heywood Spa is located in the beautiful seaside resort of Tenby, only a 15-minute walk from the town's walled center. Following a change of ownership in 2014, the Grade II-listed building has witnessed a transformation. Formerly known as the Heywood Mount, the hotel now boasts 23 comfortable and stylish bedrooms and suites, a Bar & Grill, spa facilities, and a leisure suite that includes a heated pool, relaxation area as well as both an indoor and outdoor hot tub.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Classic
Languages Spoken
English
1,180Review32Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 824
  • 219
  • 82
  • 32
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kath T wrote a review Jan 2020
15 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited for a one night stay, 3 course dinner, spa and treatment deal advertised through the website. It was a lovely place, clearly renovated fairly recently to a high standard.
The bar and restaurant area were gorgeous and a good selection of drinks on the bar.
The spa was small but very nice, could fit 4 people at a squash in the Jacuzzi or 3-4 at a push in the sauna (but it would be tight!!) lovely relaxing area around the pool. Also had a massage with Katie which was very relaxing. All the staff were fab, can't fault them at all.
The room itself was really nice and very clean. The only minor criticism was that the bed was hard and I personally found it really uncomfortable. That is just personal though, as I don't think my partner found it that bad, and it may be different from room to room.
The only other tiny glitch was that we specifically booked the "3 course dinner" option, and when we got to the restaurant the waitress told us that we could "have anything" on the menu. This didn't seem right to us as there was some very expensive options on there, so we again asked whether there was a set menu or what was included in the "3 course" option. We were then informed by a gentleman that actually we got £32 towards our dinner and we didn't specifically get 3 courses for a set price, it was just a voucher towards the total cost type deal. This wasn't specified anywhere when we booked or on our confirmation email, but we noticed it is specified on the deals that don't include the Spa treatment as below;

"Dinner Bed & Breakfast
Dinner Bed and Breakfast. Dinner to the value of £32 per adult, drinks not included. You may order anything off the menu and any difference can be charged to your room or paid on the night. We recommend that you book your preffered dining time in advance to avoid disappointment. Please ensure that you advise any dietary requirements when making this reservation.
Please call the hotel directly to discuss child options."

"Spa, Dinner, Bed & Breakfast Getaway
A relaxing overnight stay in an Executive Room, including a three-course meal in the Heywood Brasserie and breakfast for two, plus either a 30 minute Back, Neck and Shoulder Massage or Cleansing Facial Treatment each
Our Executive rooms can be set as a twin or double bed so this getaway is perfect for friends or couples. Complimentary use of the leisure facilities.
Treatments and dinner must be booked in advance. Treatments are subject to availability and may not always be scheduled at the same time, one may have to follow the other."

It wasn't a big deal and didn't detract from our stay at all, i just thought I would point it out so it is clearer for future guests. Maybe it would be better to change it from "3 course dinner" to just "dinner" to avoid confusion. :)

Overall a gorgeous place and would definitely visit again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nut007, General Manager at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback in regard to your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your treatment with Katie and all the staff were attentive throughout your stay. Thank you for your constructive comments in regard to the dinner allowance, this is completely valid and has now been added onto the description of the package as well as onto the booking confirmations. I apologise that this was not clear prior to your stay. We do hope that we are able to welcome you back to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank P wrote a review Jun 2021
Lancashire98 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fell in love with the Heywood Spa backing into the parking space at the start of our 6 day stay. Now admission, firstly the majority of reviews I do are positive, largely because of the type of establishment we stay in, but all are fair. At reception we were greeted by the delightful Carmen, sent from reception heaven, not in position for long, but it seemed like she had been there for ever, the role was made for her. She was a fabulous ambassador for the hotel and equally a fabulous ambassador for Tenby which reflects enormous credit on her employers but most of all on herself.

The Hotel manager Anish is omni present and nothing is too much trouble for him or any of the staff such is the pride they have in their vocation. A brilliant team all round and we salute you all.

Great choice of backroom music by the way anything from India to Indie, normally you don’t notice it, but it was so good it became a thing.

The room was immaculate, executive with an outside balcony, spacious with copious quantities of everything you need, anything else you just asked for. Very quiet hotel, normally I’m awake at 4.00 every day, here I was out cold till gone 6.00. every day.

The restaurant was beautifully presented not just the layout, and tables, but how the buffet was displayed, so much so I had to comment to the staff. Breakfast was a 10/10 for food quality and service. We had dinner a few nights this was a culinary joy, served at a leisurely pace again wonderful food presented stylishly.

We also had the afternoon tea one day…tip? Leave plenty of room!

Location is about 15 minutes outside of town, ample free parking is a big bonus. Great location, far enough away from the chaos that can abound on a busy day in Tenby, but close enough to enjoy the walk in a couple of times a day with ease.

One tip, get the local draft beer on tap, instead of all that fizzy nonsense.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Upgrade to an executive well worth the bit extra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peter Nutty, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 2 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, It is very kind of you to take the time to post feedback on Tripadvisor in regard to your stay at Heywood Spa Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were well rested throughout your stay. It is fantastic to hear that each dining experience at our Bar & Grill was too well received. Thank you for mentioning the staff, your complements have been shared, it is a team effort throughout the hotel to ensure our guests feel welcome and relaxed. We do hope you will be able to return to stay with us again. Thank you and regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rhian | Food Blogger wrote a review Feb 2020
Wales, United Kingdom150 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved our stay!

So close to Tenby town £4 approx in a taxi or it can be walked

Lovely rooms with comfy beds and such a nice pool area with plenty of seating/sun beds.

Breakfast was amazing! It is cooked fresh for you with a great selection, along with the continental (which is help yourself).

Anish the hotel manager and the lovely lady on reception gave us the best service throughout our stay!

Thank you and will hopefully see you in the summer!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nut007, General Manager at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Heywood Spa Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you were impressed with all aspects of your stay including our location, rooms, pool, food and hospitality . It has been my pleasure to convey your complements to the entire team who are delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. The team and I value your support and eagerly await your return in the summer! Kind Regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire Marie wrote a review Mar 2020
Port Talbot, United Kingdom22 contributions32 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We love the Heywood it has always been our number one favourite place to stay in Tenby and we have recommended it to friends and family who have also now stayed there.

However at a recent stay we were slightly disappointed as the jacuzzi within the main pool was unfortunately dirty. There was dried skin around the rim and black bits floating in the water so we felt we could not use it as it was not up to standard.

We did notice there was a hot tub however we did not think it was in use as the lid was on it and the doors were closed. But having spoken to the lady at reception when leaving we found out it was indeed there to be used. I suffer with back pain so this would of been really useful as I was looking forward to using the jacuzzi.

We also found that the bed in our room was not the best, it was really springy and we could feel the springs when sleeping.

Now for the positives, the staff in the restaurant were outstanding and the food that was served was amazing. It’s def worth paying for dinner, bed and breakfast. Because you do get a three course meal for that, unless you decide to pick more pricey options on the menu.

All other staff were equally nice at the hotel and did make us feel welcome. The bedrooms were lovely and clean.

The hotel is perfect if your visiting Tenby and it is within walking distance, however you can also get a Taxi. The bonus is that you have a pool and hot tub where as the more central hotels don’t.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nut007, General Manager at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your constructive comments in regard to our Leisure Facilities and apologise that the Jacuzzi was not to the standard that we would expect. The outside Hot Tub is certainly available for guests to use, we leave the cover on to ensure that the heat remains at the desired temperature and the door closed to stop a breeze coming into the conservatory. We apologise that this was not clear or explained prior to using the facilities, I will ensure that information is communicated better to ensure that all guests are aware of this. We are also sorry that your bed was not as comfortable as previous stays, thank you for bringing this to my attention. We are delighted that the staff were friendly and courteous throughout your stay and the food in the restaurant was thoroughly enjoyed. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us again the future. Kind Regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth S wrote a review Aug 2021
11 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives- the hotel and rooms are modern and look lovely. They are comfortable and clean. The pool area was good and we enjoyed use of a pool and jacuzzi. The restaurant was very good and provided good vegetarian options both at tea and breakfast. The waiting staff in the restaurant were friendly and efficient.

Negatives- on arrival we didn’t feel particularly welcomed. There are many references to Anish on other reviews but we stayed here a week and have no idea who Anish is. The location of the hotel was alright but not great. It is in a residential area and took about 20 min walk to get to the beach. For this hotel being a 4 star we felt that we were left to do everything ourselves. For example, asking for toilet paper, towels and a toilet brush as one was not provided. This made me feel very uncomfortable. The room was only serviced once. I understand that there are restrictions due to Covid, however if they cannot enter a room due to Covid why is it safe to open a restaurant and the spa to the public (making money?). There was also no full length mirror in one of the rooms and this made getting ready on a night difficult. There were not many drying facilities so we had lots of soggy beach clothes on our trip home. On entering one of the rooms, there was a damp smell. On complaining about this some air fresheners were put in the room and this did help. Although breakfast was good, there were a few times where our order was completely wrong.

Overall- this place has the potential to be a great place as it looks lovely and is very modern and stylish. However, the location wasn’t great and having to ask for things everyday made me feel very uncomfortable here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peter Nutty, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments in regard to your recent stay with us. We really appreciate constructive feedback so thank you for taking the time to discuss areas where we can improve. I am sorry that you felt uncomfortable during your stay with us. As Wales is still at alert level 0, it is still a legal requirement that as a business we must complete and adhere to Covid Risk Assessments, which for Heywood Spa Hotel means not offering your room to be serviced daily. This was explained in your Health Declaration email and also in your welcome letter but I am sorry if this was not clear enough. The Reception and Housekeeping team are able to replenish and assist at any point in your stay but I appreciate you would have preferred not to ask. Should you have asked to speak to me, I would have been more than happy to discuss any issues with you. I was certainly at the hotel for the duration of your stay. We do hope that you would consider staying with us again, we are continually growing as a business and hope to be able to improve the necessaries as required. Kind regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
denard wrote a review Jun 2021
Hampshire104 contributions79 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first visit to Tenby and stayed here for 3 nights. Lovely hotel, all staff that we came into contact with were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a delight, as was the evening meal on our last night. We travelled with friends and used the lovely bar area each night. The prices were very good for a hotel, as were the portions. We found that Tenby on a whole seems to serve up large portions! But no complaints from all of us! We had a classic room, which we were more than happy with, although the bathroom was quite small. These rooms are in the original part of the house, so as stated, they come in all different shapes and sizes. We had a lovely view from both of our windows over the garden area.
All the hotel staff were very careful with Covid rules, and I felt very safe. When you wanted clean towels/ tea bags, they were outside your door extremely fast.
There was plenty of free parking and it took us about 20 minutes to walk to the old town, however coming back up to the hotel was quite hard work. We did not use the spa/pool area, but it looked lovely. There is also a very comfortable lounge and outside tables and chairs on a patio. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The executive rooms all come with their own patio or balcony, if you want your own little bit of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peter Nutty, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 18 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, It is very kind of you to take the time to leave feedback in regard to your experience at Heywood Spa Hotel, thank you for this. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experiences in our Bar & Grill and that the quality of service was paired with the high standard of our food. Thank you for mentioning that you felt safe at Heywood Spa Hotel. It is essential that we maintain stringent Covid procedures so we really appreciate your comments. We do hope you will be able to return to stay with us again. Thank you and regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AlexBennett2495 wrote a review Jan 2022
Bridgend, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After arriving, everyone in the two rooms booked had a shower and the shower pressure was pitiful and the bathrooms were disgusting.
Between the two rooms, there was black mould on the ceiling, inside the shower and on the shower head and brown gunk along the outside of the shower. Trunking wasn’t attached to the wall, there was a poorly filled crack in one of the units and black insulation tape covering something on the edge of the bath.
We informed reception of this and the receptionist came to take photos and then spoke to the manager.
When the receptionist came back to us we were told that we had two choices; stay and have 20% off our bill or leave that night and get a full refund.

The price for one night was £181. I would not expect this poor level of cleanliness from any establishment charging any price and especially not one charging this much. We were told that the price for the rooms were more as we were staying on a bank holiday but even so the rooms should have been spotless especially considering COVID and the fact that a sign saying the room had been thoroughly cleaned had been placed on the door handle.

We decided we did not want to stay as we thought the 20% was not good enough and we luckily managed to find somewhere else at short notice at 7.00pm in the night.

We did not even receive an apology for this and were made to feel that they didn’t really care.

Very disappointing for a 4 star hotel charging such a great amount. A clean room and bathroom should be a given. We will not be visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peter Nutty, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback in regard to your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room and felt that we did not care, please be assured that this is not our intention. We take all feedback very seriously and we are grateful for your comments. All of the points that you raised will certainly be looked into. Should we have had an alternative room available we could have moved you but the hotel was full that evening. We do hope that you would come back to Heywood Spa Hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexander W wrote a review Nov 2021
Northampton, United Kingdom302 contributions76 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My fiancé treated me to a two-night stay here in celebration of my birthday. We were charmed by the small size yet quaint look of the outside and contemporary, stylish interior.

The staff were welcoming and attentive, helping us book a time for the spa within our busy schedule when it was least busy.

The restaurant and bar area was nicely decorated and served great food at breakfast.

The room was spacious enough with a lovely view from the balcony and the bathroom was modern and very clean. The pool was reasonably-sized and heated well, with a massage jet jacuzzi outside.

The location is perfect as it’s out in the quiet countryside but on the outskirts of Tenby, only a twenty minute walk from the town centre or a few minutes’ drive to the centrally-located car park that charges just 50p for an hour stay.

We have nothing but positive things to say about our time here and would definitely choose this hotel if we visited Tenby again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peter Nutty, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, It is kind of you to post your comments in regard to your stay with us, thank you for this. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the whole Heywood experience and that your were able to relax using our leisure facilities. Thank you for mentioning the staff, it is a shared objective at Heywood Spa Hotel to exceed expectations and every team member works collectively to achieve this. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hurrayhols wrote a review May 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom16 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary and were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived we were well looked after. We stayed in room 211 which was beautifully decorated and included all that we needed for our stay. As we were under Covid restrictions our room was not serviced during the 3 days we visited but this was not a problem as all we had to do was phone reception and anything we needed was delivered to the room. Everyone at the hotel is friendly and helpful, we were particularly grateful to Carmen with her knowledge of the local area. We both had a massage at the Spa which was wonderfully relaxing and we also used the swimming pool. On our last day the Covid restrictions had lifted to the extent that we were able to enjoy breakfast served to us in the restaurant which was absolutely delicious. The Haywood Hotel is situated within walking distance of Tenby town/beach but also far enough to enjoy some peace and quiet. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to visit again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peter Nutty, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 21 May 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that your stay was relaxing and that the staff were helpful and courteous throughout. Thank you for mentioning how we are dealing with the Covid protocols, we are so pleased that this did not detract from you stay and you were able to have your cooked breakfast on your morning of departure. We do hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine J wrote a review Sept 2022
Chester, United Kingdom32 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautifully presented hotel. Restaurant food is superb, very high standard of presentation and taste. Lovely surroundings and atmosphere in the restaurant and bar area. Breakfast was delicious; the highlight for me being a lovely selection of freshly baked pastries, constantly being replenished by the staff. Had a delightful Prosecco afternoon tea, again beautifully presented and freshly prepared, with great friendly service. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and well maintained. Staff are all delightful and eager to help and make you feel welcome. Wished I had paid more for a bigger room when booking, as the room was very small with only one chair and one luggage rack for two people. Carmen on reception was very happy to help organising an extra chair to be brought into the room temporarily when it was needed. Very limited choice of just instant coffee and plain tea bags on hospitality tray, which doesn’t seem enough for four stars, so I would recommend taking your own hot chocolate, speciality tea bags etc to supplement it. The room was a little disappointing as it was not up to the standard shown in many of the photographs, even though I didn’t think I had chosen the cheapest option. The bed was lovely and comfy with good quality pillows and bed linen, and the towels were soft and fluffy. The room was heated by hot air blowing from the air conditioning which I found uncomfortable, particularly at night when it kept waking me up, so had to be switched off. I would definitely recommend careful choice of room and upgrading if possible. Despite this I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to choose a superior room. All things considered it was a lovely welcoming stay in Tenby at a beautiful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peter Nutty, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 26 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us, we are delighted that you would recommend Heywood Spa Hotel to stay. We are always learning and growing as a business so thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the room. I am pleased that Carmen was able to assist in making the room more comfortable for you. We do hope that we can welcome you back in stay with us in the future. Thank you and regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Indigoflower
Ireland91 contributions39 helpful votes
The pool and out door headed pool area is a dream. Ours loved having the place to them selves. The staff are very friendly and while the hotel is not madly set up for large numbers of children, it is a family friendly hotel and they will look after and want your kids to have the best holiday. Once the kids are good mammered and respectful to all. We found our kids got chatting to all different nationals. Ythe gentleman painting there gave each of the a 5 and that made their day ... they Brough him back some sweets. Its the little things.
Jeremy E asked a question Feb 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Dog friendly?
Answer from sprogg79
Pontypool, United Kingdom138 contributions64 helpful votes
Depends on what type of dog it is really
Answer from Bazza2709
Milford Haven, United Kingdom28 contributions11 helpful votes
You can get a list from the Web site but due to covid there may be late changes. My treatment was changed a week before arrival so you would be best contacting the hotel direct - book on line if for accommodation. Staff are very helpful and will keep you up to date on changes. Have a great time
BT wrote a tip 15 Apr
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Arrive at the spa early, as it is quite small."
Read full review
amanda wrote a tip Mar 2024
Cardiff, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All round excellent 👌🏼 "
Read full review
Lynfa D wrote a tip Jan 2024
Wales, United Kingdom77 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 208 has lovely balcony with views of garden and countryside beyond."
Read full review
765karene wrote a tip Dec 2023
Swansea, United Kingdom16 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe don’t go mid December as only five guests and lacked atmosphere "
Read full review
David R wrote a tip Nov 2023
Newport, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book spa treatments in advance to ensure availability"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tenby area.
PRICE RANGE
£136 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
heywood mount tenby, heywood mount hotel tenby
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Heywood Mount
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesPembrokeshireTenby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HEYWOOD SPA HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Heywood Spa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Heywood Spa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tenby South Beach (0.7 miles), St. John's Church (0.6 miles), and The Salvation Army (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Heywood Spa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Heywood Spa Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Heywood Spa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Heywood Spa Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Heywood Spa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Links, Heywood Bar & Grill, and Harbwr Tenby.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Heywood Spa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Heywood Spa Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Tenby.
Are any cleaning services offered at Heywood Spa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Heywood Spa Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Heywood Spa Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tudor Merchant's House (0.9 miles), St. Catherine’s Island (1.0 miles), and Caldey Abbey (2.9 miles).
All Tenby HotelsTenby Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TenbyHotels near Heywood Spa Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire