The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection

Traveller (163)
Superior Bedroom
Room & Suite (48)
Restaurant
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 21 hotels in Southport
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Situated in the town centre, Lord Street Hotel offers the best in luxury and the very highest level of comfort. With 17 bedrooms and a beautiful Champagne Bar, Lord Street Hotel has everything you could want for your stay in Southport – the jewel in the North West’s Crown.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Complimentary tea
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Lowest Price When You Book Direct! CLICK HERE to view

Location

178-180 Lord Street, Southport PR9 0QG England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 93 out of 100
93
Manchester Intl Airport
Liverpool John Lennon Airport
22.3 mi
See all flights
451Reviews2Q+A70Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 343
  • 59
  • 28
  • 9
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Brian W wrote a review Feb 2024
United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is excellent, and location is fantastic,with a pub and in house bar which have huge tv screens in fantastic smart surroundings which has live music ,and for fine dining and a upmarket trendy bar/ restaurant also connected to the hotel we’re you can eat and drink in a luxury,, You can also drink n eat in there sister hotel opposite called THE BOLD which is also fantastic place to eat n drink in loverly well staffed surroundings,,Would definitely recommend The LORD STREET HOTEL the staff / management are excellent in both hotels and carnt do enough for you , ,The rooms are perfect,clean and the beds are comfy , and styled to a high standard , and parking is £8 for 24hrs at the rear of the hotel using the hotel discounts code , The glass lift was perfect for my mum in her wheelchair which lead her into her spacious room , I will definitely be returning, even the manger Howard helped my mum to our dinner table in her wheelchair,and actually waved us goodbye in the morning,all the staff are fantastic,from the front of desk ,bar staff ,security ,100per cent on returning very soon ,thank you to all the staff for taking fantastic care of my family 🙌
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mikhail Hotel and Leisure Group, General Manager at The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Responded 22 Feb 2024
Dear W9359ZTbrianw, Thank you for your five star review! It is a pleasure to read your lovely comments about the Hotel and our team. I'm glad to hear you had such a wonderful time with us. I will certainly pass your lovely comments on to our staff. Hopefully we will see you again soon! Kind Regards, Trinity Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendi W wrote a review Aug 2021
Wakefield, United Kingdom19 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed Bank Holiday Monday & Tuesday with my husband.
Check in was slightly delayed due to being full the night before & some guests having had late checkouts however Claudia on reception was very friendly & helpful, an absolute gem all the time we were there & allocated a quiet room on the first floor as requested. A side note;
the lift only goes to the first floor so anyone with mobility issues needs to do the same.
Our room was ultra modern, high spec & spacious being well decorated & spotlessly clean. It had a comfy bed & included tea & coffee facilities & a mini fridge.
The shower is electric & previously, in other hotels, I have bad experiences as the water pressure was low & temperatures fluctuated but the one in the Lord Street Hotel was very efficient & modern. The only complaint about the room is the window may need some attention i.e. it didn't seem to be sealed properly as we could hear every street noise & seagull when we were awake but didn't spoil our stay.
Breakfast: This consists of cereal, choice of as much orange juice tea & coffee as you could drink with different choices of cooked breakfast fare & mini Danish pastries.
It's prepared across the road at the sister hotel "The Bold" but you can place an order the night before for it to be served at the Lord Street Hotel. However we weren't sure if it was a buffet breakfast so we went over there. In hindsight it isn't so I recommend that you eat it at the Lord Street.
Good breakfast on the whole but there was only 1 choice of cereal- not great especially for kids as it was Granola!! Wouldn't be much bother for or expensive for them to add cornflakes & rice krispies!!! In addition we had to wait 30 minutes for the cooked breakfast.
The continental part of the breakfast was self service but this wasn't explained by the staff & we had to ask if it was included in the hotel breakfast & where it was. On the plus side the staff were very friendly & nothing was too much trouble.
Overall good stay & we would return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelsie B, General Manager at The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Responded 7 Sept 2021
Dear TravellingWilby Thank you for your recent stay and 4-star review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I will certainly pass your comments onto Claudia, thank you. I appreciate your feedback regarding the windows. I will get this looked at as soon as possible in order to ensure this does not affect the stay of any future guests. I am pleased to hear however, that it did not spoil your stay. With regards to breakfast, we do have a selection of different cereals including coco pops, rice krispies and cornflakes. I will look into why these were not displayed during breakfast during your stay. Once again I apologise for the issues regarding your breakfast during your stay and I can assure you all of your feedback has been taken on board in order to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you once again. Kind Regards The Lord Street Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tripsurvivor2012 wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm not someone that does reviews normally but I thought it was worthwhile in this case.
We stayed in the Lord Street due to a late cancellation by another nearby accommodation in Southport, the owner recommended we try the Lord St. and we were glad to get a room sorted at the same rate at short notice.

The hotel itself is brilliantly located and very modern, the rooms are very nice and well finished and our room was spotless. No complaints there.

The only issue we had with our stay was noise related I'm sorry to have to report.

There is an Irish themed pub next door, I assume owned by the hotel, they had live music playing there from about 8 or 9pm that evening (Saturday) where it sounded like a live act was on stage.
From our room this was clearly audible, more so if the bathroom door was opened.
We thought/hoped our early night would be saved as they might finish up but no, instead a DJ started playing even louder music from 10pm until what turned out to be around 2or 2.30am in the morning!
The music was booming to the point that we could make out each song that was being played 'Waterloo' / 'Simply The Best' etc with the customer singing along amplifying the noise even more! The sort of bass-y sound was coming through it seemed from below us.

We simply could not sleep because of it, I assume anyone else staying on our floor had the same issue.

I didn't want to have to get up and get dressed and go down to complain, I knew if I did, a pub isn't just going to stop their entertainment because a couple of people aren't happy so I wrote an email to the Lord St. telling them what we were experiencing and credit where it's due the night porter on duty replied and we noticed the sound level decreased. He apologised and said that the staff in the pub didn't follow protocol. We appreciated that.
Unfortunately the music still continued past that point until, as I say above, about 2 in the morning by which time our night'd sleep had already been affected to the point where we were really frustrated and disappointed as otherwise the hotel was great.

When we checked out in the morning, the girl on reception didn't ask how our stay was or make any comment so I assume they were unaware of our issue.

I don't wish to negatively affect anyone's business but if we had been at least informed when we checked in that there might be some noise from the pub next door at least we might have been a little prepared for it.

My advice is, if you are going to stay here over the course of a weekend, bring earplugs and/or check ahead to see if the pub next door is going to have music blaring into the night.

It ruined what was an otherwise pleasant experience staying in Southport that night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Maybe the top floor rooms are quieter so ask for one of those rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MHALG, Duty Manager at The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear tripsurvivor2012 Thank you for your stay and raising the issues you incurred during your time with us, please accept my sincere apologises over the noise from our sister venue, I cannot apologise enough, and this is certainly not protocol as the music in the venue next door is normally turned down at 11.30pm. I have looked at the reservations that evening and you was the only guests allocated to that side of the property, we did have guests staying with us who were at a party next door and realistically they should have been allocated your room and you should have been allocated a room on the opposite side of the hotel, please accept my apologises that this wasn't realised at check in. I am pleased to hear that you contacted reception and the night porter did speak to them and have the music turned down, sadly not to a suitable volume, I have read the reception handover and nothing was past to the morning staff, so she was unaware of the situation. I would like to invite you back to the hotel and offer you a discounted rate and a free room upgrade, giving you the opportunity to relax and enjoy the hotel. Once again please accept my apologise, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards The Lord Street Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise E wrote a review Mar 2022
Eccles, United Kingdom238 contributions90 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very modern hotel right in a central location on Lord Street, facing its sister hotel (Bold) Check in was easy, was given room 120, delux, very plush and spacious. The room overlooks the main Rd, but it is directly above the champagne bar, so we had to close the window to drown out the noise. Bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. It had kettle, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Large mirror next to plug socket which was good as I hate when there isn't a decent mirror to do maje up and hair. Only a few minor let downs, mainly shower was rubbish, very little power and we could not get the right temperature, either freezing or scalding. No bottled water in room nor biscuits, most hotels that charge £139 per night in delux normally provife these little extras. We chose not to have breakfast, breakfast is at sister hotel and we had a meal at hotel the day of arrival and although the food was good, they lost the ticket so we waited 35 minutes for our food. There are plenty of places near by for those who prefer to have breakfast at a later time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is discounted parking at car park behind hotel charing £8.20 for 24 hour stay. Recoomend...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelsie B, General Manager at The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. I will certainly pass your comments on to the team! It is great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I will ensure we investigate the water pressure as well as the water temperature in the room you stayed in, thankyou for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind Regards, Trinity and The Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Magnetude wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my girlfriend stayed at the Royal Clifton for 2 nights at £130, for a room with no heating, single glazed windows, but the staff were very nice, just the hotel is in such an old condition. we then spent 1 night at Pontins, which I will not even dare to go through, except mentioning that 1 of the beds was covered in blood - Both hotels are managed by Britannia Hotels, and trust me when I say this, just save yourself the hassle and avoid any hotel under this umbrella.

We then decided to stay an extra day in Southport with our friends before we all travelled home and both booked at the very last minute at The Lord Street Hotel and paid £50 for each room (2 rooms), and the staff went above and beyond for us (Auntie) Claudia at the reception was by far the most amazing and helpful receptionist I have ever encountered and I stay at hotels almost every weekend.

After hearing about our experience throughout the weekend, Claudia and the management upgraded myself, my girlfriend and friends to the best available rooms in the hotel with no additional charges to ensure we were going to spend a night that she believed we needed. The rooms were amazing - Super clean, everything pretty much brand new and working, 4k televisions, incredibly comfortable beds, heating, and lovely staff at the bar, especially Simona who served us drinks and even came to sit with us after she clocked off her shift.

There's also a restaurant literally across the road that is part of the hotel company and does incredible food, and has extremely friendly staff too.

The hotel is also a 10 minute walk from the train station and a stones throw from the beach too, so the location is perfect if you want to go sightseeing, or for a walk to the town centre and to the beach.

I would 110% recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Southport.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for Aunt Claudia, she will hook you up with everything you need.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelsie B, General Manager at The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. I am so glad we were able to ensure you had the best time away after what I can see was a bit of a rocky start! I will certainly pass your comments on to Claudia, Simona and the rest of my team. I am also very happy to hear you enjoyed the restaurant at our sister hotel. I certainly agree, the food is incredible! We look forward to seeing you again in the future, maybe Christmas! Kind regards, Trinity & all the team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TDWLLTL wrote a review Feb 2022
Christchurch, United Kingdom10 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second visit to the Lord Street Hotel which we stumbled on by chance in 2021 as a great value hotel in the centre of Southport. Our first visit exceeded all of our expectations and our most recent visit confirmed why it is one of the best hotels in the town. The wonderful staff team are the main reason it is so welcoming and the rooms are maintained to an excellent standard. If you appreciate rooms with deep carpets, a walk in shower and a large TV, you won’t be disappointed. We’ve stayed in many luxury, moderate and budget hotels all over the world and whilst this might not be a Four Seasons, the staff are most definitely comparable to some of the very best hotels. Yes, you may hear other guests in the corridors (even the quietest hotels can’t control the volume of all guests), and it is above a very good sports bar and modern pub, so if you’re after somewhere where you can hear a pin drop, perhaps choose somewhere else. Breakfast can be delivered to the rooms or is available from the refurbished sister hotel across the road. We’ve never been in-room diners, so it really isn’t an inconvenience to take the short walk (we’ve walked much, much further for breakfast in many hotels!) The breakfast offering is traditionally English with a small continental selection, all of which is plentiful and as good as any standard English breakfast. If you’re in Southport for business or for pleasure, give the hotel a try. You won’t be disappointed.

Thank you to all the staff, both in the hotel and at breakfast. You’re all a credit to the hospitality industry.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: 24hr parking is available behind the hotel (Lord Street car park) at a discount for guests
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelsie B, General Manager at The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Responded 19 Feb 2022
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. I will certainly pass your comments on to our team and I couldn't agree with you more, they are definitely a credit to the Hospitality industry! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were so well looked after! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind Regards, Trinity and The Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JMF3214 wrote a review Aug 2021
Ayr, United Kingdom26 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel in a good location. Breakfast at the sister hotel over the road was very nice although the first morning we weren’t told about the continental selection and cereals that were available for either before or after our full English. Housekeeping was done very late in the day. I had to call at 3.30pm to request clean towels as we were getting ready to go out early. Most hotels tend to do this in the morning not late afternoon.
Other than that a pleasant stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelsie B, General Manager at The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Responded 7 Sept 2021
Dear JMF3214, Thank you for your recent stay and 4-star review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise housekeeping didn't get to your room before 3pm. This is not something that happens regularly but unfortunately it was an extremely busy day for them. We have since worked through a plan of action with the Housekeeping team in order to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you once again for your review. Kind Regards The Lord Street Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James D wrote a review Jul 2021
6 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked the hotel for myself and my partner for a birthday surprise. I had bought some balloons and room decorations prior to our stay here and i dropped these off before i checked in with my partner. Upon arrival the reception staff took the decorations and balloons and put them up in the room and even offered a complimentary birthday dish to be delivered to the room. I then left and returned with my partner. We went to our room to find the staff had put the balloons and birthday dish in there which consisted of strawberries, cake and happy birthday writing. Unable to fault the staff whatsoever we settled into our room. The room was fantastic. Clean, tidy and modern with a great view of the town. We left for the night for a meal to return later to enjoy some drinks on the balcony area. This leads me to the best two parts of the hotel in my eyes. The first being the strawberry daiquiri’s - they are far superior to any daiquiri i have ever had. However, the best part of the evening drinks was our conversation with a gentleman called Howard. He brought our drinks to our table and despite being busy managed to find time to have a conversation about the surrounding area, the hotel itself and some of its history, his family and hobbies and sporting affiliations. We also spoke about a new cocktail he is currently inventing. Upon telling him the stay was for my partners birthday he had complimentary shots brought to the table. During conversation with Howard we discussed how warm it was that evening and how humid it had been the last couple of nights. Howard arranged for ice cold drinks to be placed in our room whilst we finished our drinks on the terrace. His service was impeccable and he is an asset to the company. This is not to belittle the other staff at the hotel who were also excellent but Howard just went above and beyond. Checkout the next day, simple straight forward and painless. Would we stay again? Of course without a shadow of a doubt. Fantastic hotel and even better staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelsie B, General Manager at The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Responded 7 Sept 2021
Dear F8639MJjamesd Thank you for your recent stay and 5-star review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I will certainly pass your comments onto Howard, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you once again. Kind Regards The Lord Street Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dissatisfied wrote a review Oct 2021
Oldham, United Kingdom3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a delux king room through booking.com.
The advertisement stated (breakfast available)
It also shows a picture of a breakfast.
Breakfast IS NOT available at the Lord Street hotel. You have to go across the road to another hotel for breakfast. I was also told that parking was £8 per night through an arrangement with a local car park. I was not given the necessary code & once on the car park & under the cameras it is to late & costs £30 this is not refundable at reception. The deluxe king room had a two foot square window looking onto the back of a building. There was only a small shaving mirror in the bathroom (no use to a woman applying make up) If a man bent over the basin to wash, he would bang his head. There were no bedside lamps, just a dimmer for the main light.
There was nothing deluxe about the room although it was clean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelsie B, General Manager at The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Good morning, Firstly, I am sad to read you didn't enjoy your experience, this is a shock to me. We do offer breakfast just across the road at our sister hotel in their main restaurant. However if you would prefer your breakfast at Lord Street Hotel, this can be done for you, no problem. Which I do believe you were told when you came across to The Bold that evening. We do have a special rate available with the car park behind us. When you check in, the Receptionist will assist you with booking your car space. I wish you had held fire on paying £30 when you have said you were told it was £8.00. I struggle to understand there being 'nothing deluxe' about the room. I guess its just a difference in opinions. All the best, Kelsie Lord Street Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kirk222 wrote a review Jul 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom79 contributions81 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked the lord street hotel for 2 nights for my partners birthday on the 24th.. So booked 2 nights 23rd to 25th July a deluxe room with a extra large bed at the price of £268.02 including breakfast.we arrived just before 3pm and booked in. I asked the receptionireceptionist was it a deluxe room with extra large bed. She reply yes.its a lovely room on 1st floor room 109.so we got lift to 1st floor went into room 109 and it was a small room with a normal size bed. I went back to reception and told the lady about the room. She said I only booked a cosy room. She got my details up and I showed her my receipt. She then said sorry and only room was on the 3rd floor room 122 so we went to room 122 lift to 1st floor then walked up to flights of stairs with cases.we entered room it was not a deluxe room again with a normal bed and a small window over looking a roof and old building next door with empty drug canisters in gutter.then we had no toilet roll in bath room or milk and tea bags so had to ring reception.a girl knocked with toilet roll with a plastic spool in the centre so must of come from a machine and milk in a jug and tea bags so that's our 1st hour. So Friday .wait for this you have to go over the road to the Bold hotel for your breakfast and not being funny it was terrible.any after breakfast we went for long walk while cleaner went in room. We got back room about 2ish and the room had not been cleaned and knocked to clean it.now room 122 is a attic room so as a slanted ceiling my partner who is 5ft 2 banged her head twice on the ceiling. We checked on the Saturday went over road for breakfast which was much better. But we will never stay in the bold or Lord street hotels again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Responded 19 Nov 2020
Dear Kirk222 Thank you for your stay and please accept my sincere apologizes, I have spoken to all members of staff on duty that day and I apologize over the mix up with the first room, the second room was a superior room but on checking you booking confirmation you had requested a double bedded room and that is why the system allocated room 109. Once you informed reception of the mistake, they upgraded you free of charge to the superior room. The Housekeepers make sure the departing rooms are done before the stayovers and therefore they only got too your room later in the afternoon. I do apologize over the things that was missed from you room originally. I would like to invite you back to either The Bold or Lord Street, giving us the oppertunatety to offer you the 5-star accommodation and service we are renown for. Once again please accept my sincere apologies and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards The Lord Street Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lallius asked a question May 2019
lancs29 contributions8 helpful votes
Hi where is the best place to park with a disabled badge and how long do you get?
Answer from MHALG
Southport, United Kingdom2 contributions5 helpful votes
Parking is either outside the hotel on a meter system or there is a small car park behind The Bold Hotel at £3.00 per day.
lawrenh91 asked a question Jan 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
Where Is the best place for overnight parking and how much is it around?
Answer from MHALG
Southport, United Kingdom2 contributions5 helpful votes
Parking is either outside the hotel on a meter system or there is a small car park behind The Bold Hotel at £3.00 per day.
Laura W wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I can't comment on the room due to us just visiting the bar. However i go off the standards of the bar the rooms will be 5*"
Read full review
Mr_Spock56 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom1,370 contribution221 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Before paying parking at the rear of the hotel ask for the leaflet giving reduced parking charges"
Read full review
Shauna F wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away from the rooms above punch tarmys!"
Read full review
Stephen P wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking available at rear of hotel £8 for 24 hours."
Read full review
THE RED DEVIL 7 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Blackpool, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Grand Restaurant next to the Lord street Hotel was amazing the food and service was 10/10 we can’t wait to return"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Southport area.
PRICE RANGE
£83 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lord Street Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideSouthport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE LORD STREET HOTEL, BW SIGNATURE COLLECTION - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Which popular attractions are close to The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection?
Nearby attractions include Southport Marine Lake (0.3 miles), Puzzology (0.2 miles), and Beer Inn (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Whistle Stop Cafe, Chez Moi, and The Grand, Southport.
Is The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Southport.
Are there any historical sites close to The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Meols Hall (1.7 miles).
Is The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Southport HotelsSouthport Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SouthportHotels near The Lord Street Hotel, BW Signature Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire