We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airport Inn Gatwick

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Airport Inn Gatwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Airport Inn Gatwick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,074: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The welcome was very friendly by all staff. The room clean and bright.Free Wi Fi perfect. 2 can dine for £29.99 including a glass of wine was really good value. Plenty of choice for a good cooked breakfast. No queing at Gatwick airport. I have used Gatwick Hotels on many occasions but with this one you park your car under...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank splotto
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team. I hope to welcome you soon to the hotel. Kind regards Vicky Punchaye Resident Manager

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here before leaving for holiday for 2 weeks. Location is very good with buses running every 10 minutes or so to both gatwick terminals which take about 5 mins. When we first arrived the hotel from outside looked a bit run down but don't be fooled by appearances as inside was really lovely and both the food and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Love2travel0556
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind comments regarding the team, the food and the cleanliness of the hotel. I am sorry to read your disappointment regarding the spaces in the car park. I have taken notes regarding the reception and will be discussing this with the Front Office Manager I hope you welcome you back in the future. Kind...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Don't be put off by the austere facade when you arrive at reception, upstairs is much better. The reception staff were most pleasant & helpful. The room (3 bedded) was ok, but could have done with a bit of livening up. The blackout was far from adequate & the bathroom, although clean, had a large (filled) crack in the bath....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caryl1948
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your review and I do apologise for the shortcomings you encountered during your stay. I have noted the points mentioned and this will be discussed with the Head Housekeeper and the Maintenance Manager. Rest assured that I will share your kind comments to the reception team. I hope to welcome you back soon to...

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2013

great start to the holiday, relaxed and ready to fly! loved the space invaders! enjoyed the evening meal, left the car in their undercover car park for the 2 weeks, it was well worth the money, easy to find and easy transfer to and from the terminals in he morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fatchef100
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the review and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the arcade games. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Vicky Punchaye Resident Manager

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I thought the hotel was good value compared to other hotels in the area. I did however have a big problem with the food that was served in the bar area. I ordered a club sandwich with chips this cost £11.45. It is not so much the price that annoyed me but the quality of the ingredients. I have eaten...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mollyobr
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I have taken on board your comments regarding the club sandwich and this will be discussed with the Head Chef as the club sandwich is something we usually gain positive feedback about. I look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards Vicky Punchaye Resident Manager

Cornwall
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have stayed here three times now and we have never been disappointed the staff are always polite and helpful the rooms are just right for a good nights sleep and the restaurant serves up a good menu and standard of food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldsoldier42
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online and for your loyalty to our hotel. I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay again with us and I hope to welcome you back soon to the hotel. Kind regards Vicky Punchaye Resident Manager

Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here with my wife and three children at the end of October while visiting family. We were allocated two inter-connecting rooms. I cannot fault the cleanliness or the lay out of the rooms. It was extremely comfortable for a one night stay and the beds were superb. Breakfast in the morning was a plentiful buffet offering and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genesis_74
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and would happily use us again in the future. Thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Vicky Punchaye Resident Manager

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Booked this with parking for our holiday and found it convenient and good value for money. Staff were very nice. Good restaurant and really enjoyed the food. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would reccomend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby M
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you found the staff very pleasant and that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Vicky Punchaye Resident Manager

Jersey uk, Jersey
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located less than a mile from Gatwick Airport and train station, the hotel has had a complete refurbishment and transformation in 2006 and in 2013 the public area was refurbished. Offering 125 non-smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms, all with wireless internet access. The hotel also benefits from having a new range of family bedrooms sleeping between two and seven guests. A shuttle service to the airport is available 24-hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Inn Gatwick

Address: Longbridge Roundabout | Gatwick, Horley RH6 0AB, England (Formerly Gatwick Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range: £40 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Airport Inn Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gatwick Moat House Hotel Horley
Best Western Horley
Horley Best Western
Airport Inn Gatwick Horley, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airport Inn Gatwick staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Airport Inn Gatwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just make sure you have a fan, especially in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles PKOK1888, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I am guessing a room away from the road would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DaveL124, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on 4th floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles nindita, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mtechs, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not have aroom near to the lifts!!”
 of 5 bubbles 429terryc, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5