We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,833: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
 Click to rate
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel have good comfortable bed and excellent location, delicious food and breakfast , Very good service by bar cafe team, brilliant team care. they went extra mile, good size family room. will came back again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 68albertinaa
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I do take into account the room cost less than I normally spend on a bottle of wine, but even in context this is an 'orrible place that besmirches the hospitality industry and is no place for a dignified human to rest, even overnight. I have visited nicer kennels. Arrival was swift but odd. Why ask a single person, staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerocity
North Cornelly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here the night before our flight to Las Vegas. Our room was lovely and clean. I was worried that the sound of aeroplanes would keep me awake but I didn't hear a thing. We had a lovely meal in the hotels bar/restaurant which was very nice. We got the shuttle across to the airport which was very straightforward....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are using Travelodge a lot while travelling and this one was the best! We asked the receptionist for a quiet room and he gave us family room in the very end of hallway - it was HUGE with 2 windows, with very comfortable new bed, big TV, ect. It was very clean and warm too. We arrived late and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alkravv
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Used hotel night before early morning departure from Gatwick Airport. Offers what is promised at very good rates! Food in bar area was at sensible prices and good quality. Very happy with the stay and will use again. Short drive to long stay car park in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lees4321
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and comfy.easy access to the bar and back to the room.I would recommend this travel lodge, I would stay again.and I would recommend this to others. Very happy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire E
Luton, UK
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here prior to an early morning flight. The hotel is reasonably close to Gatwick airport but not actually at either terminal. It's no problem if you are driving and have arranged parking. Check in was friendly but the room we were given had been used. The bed was dishevelled and there were dirty towels...it looked like someone had checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank absinthe_boy
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Gatwick Airport Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service...

Ardres, France
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly staff at reception, great value for money. Family room included a double bed and 2 singles also plenty of space in the room. The bathroom was small but clean and functional. Breakfast in the morning was more than sufficient. We ate in the hotel in the evening also great value for money, typically pub grub but £13.25 for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle09
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us at our Gatwick Airport Central Travelodge and taking the time to write your review. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest...

Newcastle
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent location just around the corner from Gatwick Airport. Cheap for the location and rooms are fine, but you have to factor in the transport costs too. If you're driving the car park costs £8 per night. If you're on public transport the bus is £3 per person per trip for what is a very short trip. Although it's just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleGeordie83
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Gatwick Airport Central Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Your feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time...

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There's no getting away from it, for what you pay. It's not a bad hotel, the room was clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. We stay hear 99% of the time when flying from Gatwick, it offers great value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrssalw

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
1,124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.0 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range: £43 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Horley, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question
Northfleet, England, United Kingdom
Sofia, Bulgaria
Wiltshire
3 months ago
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Peterborough, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To choose the best room, hit google and select another hotel. Any of them.”
 of 5 bubbles travellerocity, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can't choose, it's allocated by machine.”
 of 5 bubbles johnpK8352IY, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“look for the more modern rooms”
 of 5 bubbles angelabol2n, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Comfortable bed but that's it”
 of 5 bubbles Lagona, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Never had a bad room”
 of 5 bubbles DavidStanley73, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5