We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Linden Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Linden Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This cute little B & B is a very clean, updated house with only 4 rooms. You'll need to give your breakfast order to Carole the night before but you won't go hungry with her full Scottish breakfast. You'll find a fan in your closet that was great to circulate the air on a warm day. The house is very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank traveler3220
95carole, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am so glad you were comfortable at Linden Guest House. I am also so pleased you sampled a cooked "Scottish" breakfast and enjoyed it. Many thanks again, take care Carole More 

1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Our hosts were nice but we had an average stay here. Beds were uncomfortable and the room was very small for two singles. There was a hot and cold breakfast provided. The dishware was dirty and the breakfast was not to our liking. It was a good ten minutes walk from the city center so the location was okay, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Regan C
95carole, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Regan, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay, I just hope people look at previous comments as yours is the first review I have ever had with so many negative comments. If you had came to me at the time I would have done my upmost to rectify any complaints you had. Previous reviews also have... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Nice room. Very hospitable. We were able to walk to Stirling Castle, about a mile away, plus a very easy drive to the Battle of Bannockburn Visitor's Center. We were having driving troubles our arrival day, took a wrong exit on a round about - but find the A9 - Linden Avenue is right off the A9.

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie L
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed 11 nights at Linden Guest House and felt perfectly harboured. Recently refurbished room, nice and very clean. We loved the (Full Scottish) breakfast, thanks to Carole for Black Pudding & Haggis! Thank you for the good advice and patient explanations. A special Thank You to Jim for helping in emergency and a fine match at SGC! Linden Guest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guido W
95carole, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Guido and Bettina, many thank for writing such a lovely review. It was an absolute delight having you both here to stay. I am so glad we could help you with the problem of your absent luggage!!... I did receive the lovely card and USB and we enjoyed looking at this. I sincerely hope that we will see you... More 

Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I arrived on the Monday after being booked in for the week on Business. Carole greeted me at the door and was very welcoming. She made sure I was settled in and made sure I could get to the shops as Waitrose had closed. My room was cleaned every day and all the complimentary tea etc. was replaced. I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank fergierizzle
95carole, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Fergus for your kind review, I look forward to you coming back to stay this week, your cooked breakfast awaits you. thank you, Carole More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Stayed for two nights, 22nd & 23rd March. Our initial thoughts were "yes, good choice!". We received a very warm welcome from Carole and were pleased with our room which was very cozy, clean and well equipped. We slept very well; the bed was comfy and we were not disturbed at all. Breakfast was excellent and served in a lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank rubyruby2000
95carole, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much or taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Linden Guest House and also that you enjoyed the sights of Stirling. Kindest regards Carole More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016

My husband and I stayed her for one night on our way to Glencoe. Carole was extremely friendly and went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The room was beautifully designed, comfortable, and warm. Shower was hot and strong and the breakfast was extremely generous and delicious (we did not need lunch!). I have Celiac Disease which... More 

Helpful?
Thank theswan22
95carole, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this review

Thank very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you both stay here. I hope you both enjoyed your visit to Glencoe. Wish you both all the best. Kind regards. Carole. More 

Nelson, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2016

My Wife and I stayed here for one night on our way up to a motorcycle rally on the Isle of Seil. We could not fault the B&B or the service, Carole and Jim were so welcoming it was like staying with friends, they even moved their car so we could park our motorcycle on the drive. The property is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richy_Sonz
95carole, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you both for taking the time to write such lovely review. hope you both had a great time at your rally, and I would welcome you back if you are ever passing through again. Take care and kindest regards. Carole More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2016

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way up to tour the Highlands. Carole was so nice and even let us check in early, which we were so appreciative of because we had just taken an overnight flight from the States. The house is in walking distance to the city and many places to eat. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily M
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed one night here with our family on our recent trip to Scotland. Great location, within walking distance to Thistles shopping mall, and walkable to Stirling Castle (about 20-25 min walk). Rooms & ensuite are incredibly clean and comfortable, and the breakfast has a nice variety of hot and cold items that appeal to both kids and adults. Carole... More 

Helpful?
Thank 42Patti
95carole, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am sorry about the wifi, it did seem to be rather intermittent while you were here. I hope you are all settled back at home now. Breeze sends a huge tail wag. Thank you all again. Best wishes Carole More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.7 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#20 of 22 in Stirling
329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
1.5 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#3 of 60 in Stirling
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Linden Guest House

Address: 22 Linden Avenue, Stirling FK7 7PQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Price Range: £79 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Linden Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Linden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden Guest House Stirling, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Linden Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Malibu, California
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Linden Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If noise is an issue, request a room that faces away from the busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles 42Patti, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Good base for day trips and sight seeing.”
 of 5 bubbles robbB2163LK, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“FYI They have a very sweet, elderly black lab that is well behaved and friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahBee60, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms were perfect”
 of 5 bubbles BOBBYAMD, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The room on the first floor had several comfy beds, great for a family or group of friends.”
 of 5 bubbles Dedtired, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay