We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Woodridge Inn Hotel

PricelineUS$141*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Woodridge Inn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of The Woodridge Inn Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was a great clean hotel for those on a bit of a budget. It was ideally situated for visits to both Tenby and Saundersfoot. Would definitely recommend to others to come stay. The breakfast was cooked to order and you could have your choice of items - unfortunately whilst we were there the restaurant that was attached to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDSummerill
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed over the Mayday Bank Holiday arriving late in the evening. Nothing was inconvenient for the staff and we were able to relax as soon as we arrived to a welcome and a glass of wine. Our room was perfect for the three of us and our dog. Breakfasts were great with small changes easily accommodated for us. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holty-Fin
TaxiMcGrath, Manager at The Woodridge Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you kind words. Unfortunately we are no longer taking dogs as some customers were not as considerate as most and damage was caused to linen and a couch and then a very nasty review. We do hope that we see you again though. Many thanks again.

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We have stayed here several times with no trouble at all but this time was awful we booked rooms 1 & 7 which are next door to each other also room 1 is 80% disabled friendly. We checked in straight away he said we have a problem with room 1 a new carpet had been put down with glue and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nblake159
TaxiMcGrath, Manager at The Woodridge Inn Hotel, responded to this review

I am really sorry that you have had to write such a terrible review considering when you left you said ''we will be back'' !! I take full responsibility for the smell of glue in your room as the carpet was only put down 2 days prior to you checking in. Would you please send me the pictures of out...

Reviewed 16 April 2017

Spotlessly clean. Friendly and perfect location for a weekend stay in the area to visit the local beaches and attractions. The dog enjoyed the stay too. Lovely breakfast to start the day off. Friendly staff and owners of the hotel. Would recommend and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traceyarees
TaxiMcGrath, Manager at The Woodridge Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Tracey , we really appreciate it. Unfortunately we are no longer dog friendly due to others spoiling it for people like yourselves. Really sorry.

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Had food here and what beautiful food it was. Will be back very soon... this is a fantastic place. Been coming here for years since I was a child. And I love bringing my kids here ..... I can't wait till my next visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chater79
TaxiMcGrath, Manager at The Woodridge Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this, hopefully you did not have to wait too long this weekend as I was a little under staffed in the kitchen, but I am very pleased that you had a good meal. Many thanks.

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Another return visit. Excellent as usual. Great welcome, excellent room and very good breakfasts. A clean, spacious room. Comfortable bed and big tv. Comfortable leather settee. Easy parking. A first class venue for a Pembrokeshire break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brynmor J
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed at the woodridge for new year break . Staff friendly and helpful . Very clean and warm . In easy reach of Tenby and Saundersfoot . Excellent breakfast , unable to comment on bar food because we didn't eat there in the evening .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
TaxiMcGrath, Manager at The Woodridge Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Elaine , we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again.

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

After not visited the Woodbridge for 20 years I was excited to go back and re-live my childhood days. Unfortunately I didn't really feel welcome from some strange looks and little notices around about keeping your children under control (look at the back of the menu/toilets/walls). Meal was okay although 16oz rump I thought was a bit wet. All edible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
TaxiMcGrath, Manager at The Woodridge Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Graham H , sorry this was not the memory you had as a child but due to health and safety and insurance and the risk of being sued by customers, things must change.The slides and tree house in the garden were dangerous and the arcade was out dated and that building leaked so we had to take action, the cost...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Went on holiday for weekend went here and the man that was carrying the dinners tipped boiling boiling hot gravy down my niece and said it's only gravy , she is only 3 we had to strip her off , it burned her back, her dad got kicked out of there also her mum's and my brothers meat was red...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Devon Alice P
West Midlands, UK
Reviewed 6 September 2016

My mother (who is a senior citizen) and I (in my 30s) stayed at the Woodridge Inn Hotel for 3 nights in August 2016. I phoned the hotel to book it directly - it was showing as 'sold out' on intermediary booking sites, but the very kind man who answered the phone was able to rearrange some bookings and find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CG293

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
1.4 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
1.6 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,091 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cwmwennol Country House
Cwmwennol Country House
#5 of 5 in Saundersfoot
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
518 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,156 reviews
2.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a modern 17 bedroomed 3 Star Hotel situated in a premiere spot,only 2 miles from Saundersfoot and 4 miles from Tenby - all rooms are larger than average and are en-suite with bath and shower, and decorated to a high standard. Flat screen TV, refreshment trays, comfortable seating areas in all rooms. Private dining room with choice of freshly cooked breakfast and our public bar next door serves great pub food at very reasonable prices, we also have a lawned beer garden with plenty of seating. Private car park with cctv for residents and patrons of the bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Woodridge Inn Hotel

Address: Wooden, Saundersfoot SA69 9DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Price Range: £89 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woodridge Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Woodridge Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodridge Inn Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Woodridge Inn Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Woodridge Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early and book often.”
Holty-Fin, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms comfortable”
369elaineb, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 18 is spacious with a lovely view, but you need to be fit to climb the stairs!”
CG293, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Family room big enough for 4 adults on first floor”
417barryf, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only experience room 12 looked out onto the back of solar panals.”
  • VIEW FROM BEDROOM 12
ABSOxford, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$141* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$142
Booking.comUS$142
Agoda.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates