We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

St Brides Spa Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (709)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (279)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Saundersfoot
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A destination spa hotel with 33 hotel rooms and 6 two bedroom apartments, cliff top restaurant and a Marine Spa with a Thermal Suite and Infinity Edge Hydrotherapy Pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Hiking
Taxi service
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English
1,524Review15Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,041
  • 280
  • 126
  • 44
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
James l wrote a review 19 Apr
3 contributions
I had heard prior to booking that the hotel was exceptional. On arrival I found every member of staff welcoming and courteous. My room was of a high standard, a fresh relaxing feel, if that makes sense. The bathroom was of a high standard. Great décor and an amazing power shower. The balcony area had a nice view of the beach, with chairs and a table to enjoy the view. Thoroughly enjoyed that evening and the next morning with a cup of coffee. My evening meal at the Cliff restaurant was fantastic. I ordered a sirloin steak, parmesan fries and a side order of baby gem salad with crispy shallots and parmesan. Everything was perfect! The first time ever I've been excited by a salad. Full of flavour and more'ish. The restaurant staff were very professional. The chefs were obviously very experienced. My meal was very filling and I had to decline dessert. An extensive wine list. Unfortunately I had business the next day so had a bottle of ginger beer. The hotel was very busy considering the time of the year. There was a mixture of ages that ranged from couples to groups. The infinity pool, spa facilities looked fantastic. They have a gym room that has a range of equipment. I had planned on using all facilities but took advantage of the rooms veranda to relax after work before dinner. This is my first time posting a review, and felt I should as I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I'll definitely be booking a return visit for my wife and me.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Spa and pool facilities need to be pre-booked.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ronnie63_11 wrote a review 19 Apr
Lyme, New Hampshire128 contributions94 helpful votes
Nice accommodations, great spa, wonderful food in a marvelous room Overlooking the water. The staff was fabulous: The manager Gemma, couldn’t have been more helpful when we had a problem with noise. Her careful attention and concern meant that the problem was fixed Immediately. We highly recommend zest. Brides.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Aron wrote a review 15 Apr
1 contribution
We recently stayed at St Brides hotel and had a wonderful experience. It was my partners birthday and the hotel left chocolates and a card in the room which was a thoughtful gesture. The food was excellent both in the evening and at breakfast, again with an extra dessert for my partner. Our room had a lovely balcony with great views and was clean and comfortable. The spa was relaxing and included many features such as an infinity pool and a salt inhalation room. I would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Recommend saying the occasion ahead of time, pre-booking facilities, and eating at the hotel!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ManOnAMissi0n wrote a review 12 Apr
Hereford, United Kingdom69 contributions36 helpful votes
The hotel has a terrific elevated scenic view of Saundersfoot harbour and beach, hence the hotel is a bit of steep walk out of town (be prepared if you're not good at walking up hill!). Parking was ample though quite busy. The welcome from staff was excellent - bubbly and informative. The Spa - disappointing. It's a very small jacuzzi (sorry, thermal) pool, and means very limited capacity, and as they allow non-residents, sessions get booked up quickly. Despite being 'resident', we couldn't get a session on our first day and had to settle for a pre-breakfast session on the second day. Our room was 'okay', nice, spacious but only in a kind Premier Inn sort of nice though with a much much better view - and the balcony was good. And the bathroom was very nice and spacious, and clean. Bed linen felt average. Dressing gowns and sliders were provided so that you can change in room and walk to the Spa ready to dip! An additional downside to our room was that it was roughly above the kitchens and we could hear lots of shouting and pan-bashing until around 10.30pm when evening service had finished - but it restarted at 7am for the breakfast service! And the noise from adjacent rooms was noticeable to the point you could make out what people were saying! Plus, for some unknown reason, our room didn't get refreshed after the first night despite indicating that we'd 'gone to the beach' for the day returning at 3pm. It meant dirty mugs, full bins, unmade bed, etc., so housekeeping maybe had an issue that day? Dining - We were on an all-inclusive 2-night deal so had a 3-course meal included on both nights but as the menu was limited and didn't change daily, we were a little snookered to find a different and potentially enjoyable dishes, and especially as dining was a very mixed experience. Premium cuts of meat (fillet steak!) were self-evidently not cooked fresh and left to dry out under some kind of heat source. Colourful and seemingly rich sauces lacked flavour. And deserts had bizarre exotic coloured gels. The menu pricing blew our minds - way over the top for both quality and content. Breakfast was not great, and borderline dangerous with undercooked poached eggs! Once you've seen a snotty egg, you know to avoid them! We changed tack only to find the scrambled egg overcooked - dry and rubbery. It's not a place I could recommend sadly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid 'better rooms with sea view' unless you're a late owl. Book spa sessions with hurried...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Evans, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent experience at St Brides Spa Hotel. It is disappointing to read your comments regarding our Marine Spa as we usually receive such positive feedback. Our hotel residents do have priority with regards to the spa facilities, however we do recommend even for hotel residents to book their preferred time in advance as we do only allow a certain amount of people in the facilities at any one time. I am sorry to hear that the room you were allocated did not exceed your expectations. Whilst our bedrooms have never received a negative comparison to a chain hotel, had we have known of your disappointment we could have certainly looked into the option of moving you to an alternative bedroom. I can confirm that we have not had an issue with housekeeping and I am unsure why the service of your room was missed, for this I apologise. We have no record that you had reported this, had we have known we would have of course arranged for housekeeping to rectify this. Whilst your comments regarding our food are not in line with our usual positive feedback, I am sorry to read that your evening meal left you feeling underwhelmed. We pride ourselves on creating good quality, flavourful food with a fine dining touch. Had we have been made aware of your disappointment with the dishes you were served, we would have of course strived to rectify this for you. I do appreciate hearing constructive feedback from our customers as it gives us the opportunity to make improvements where we feel necessary. I am very sorry to read that at this moment in time you would not consider returning to St Brides Spa Hotel. Should you change your mind in the future I would be delighted to welcome you back. Kindest Regards, Andrew
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
M J wrote a review 10 Apr
Pontypridd, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel is in a wonderful location, but nothing else could be described in the same way. Rooms were OK, breakfast was mediocre at best and a couple of members of staff were downright rude. We were lied to and charged extra for something which we were originally told was complimentary. Have stayed in far better hotels for a lot less.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Evans, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that you have left feeling less than impressed with your recent experience and I would like to investigate your comments further. I am quite surprised to read that you feel you have been lied to, whilst I do not knock your claims, I am sure that my staff would not have knowingly lied to you. After looking into your reservation, I can see that you stayed in one of our Good Side Facing Sea View Rooms. I note that there were no extras on your bill at the time of check out and you did not use the restaurant for an evening meal. I am therefore confused at what part of your experience you thought should have been complimentary. I am disappointed that we were not made aware of these issues during your visit. Please may you contact us directly by emailing reservations@stbridesspahotel.com so we can look into your concerns further. Kindest Regards, Andrew
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Louise121112 wrote a review Mar 2024
Swansea, United Kingdom145 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
Amazing stay at st brides spa hotel for my husbands birthday. Room was very clean and had an amazing view - literally could watch the sea from my bed!! Card and chocolates for my husband on arrival which was a lovely touch. We pre-ordered wine which was in our room ready for us. Had bath and shower in our room and shower was very good! We used the spa twice during our stay which was lovely and clean with a nice relaxation area and infinity pool. We both had a treatment which was amazing!! We ate in the restaurant for evening meal -lovely views and staff were fantastic. Food was cooked perfectly both evenings and was delicious!! Staff brought out happy birthday on a plate for my husband Nice choice of food at breakfast -something for everyone and again everything was cooked to perfection Would definitely recommend staying here, every aspect was fantastic and we can’t wait to come back next year!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Evans, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing St Brides Spa Hotel as the venue to celebrate your husbands Birthday, we hope that he enjoyed his celebrations. It is nice to hear that you selected one of our Sea View Rooms, soaking in the amazing views of Saundersfoot from the comfort of your own room. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in our Marine Spa, enhancing your experience with a treatment. Our Head Chef Karl is delighted to hear that you enjoyed dining in our Cliff Restaurant. We very much look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kindest Regards, Andrew
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mvm992016 wrote a review Mar 2024
Cardiff, United Kingdom5 contributions
Stayed two nights at St Brides Spa Hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary, it was wonderful, the food was amazing staff were all warm and friendly our double balcony room was beautiful as was the adjoining bathroom suite. We loved the infinity pool with such gorgeous views and the whole spa experience exceptional. Each evening we dined overlooking stunning views and served delicious and beautiful meals. Would definitely revisit, thank you to such lovely staff. Margaret and Michael Morris
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Evans, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your Wedding Anniversary at St Brides Spa Hotel. We are so glad that you had such a wonderful time celebrating your special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kindest Regards, Andrew
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jane W wrote a review Mar 2024
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Pure heaven The spa is superb limiting the number of guests using it is an excellent idea as you never feel crowded. 90 minute session is perfect . Food brilliant . Wine is expensive . View from the restaurant superb. Staff all really friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book the winter midweek offer if you can.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Evans, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you Jane for your recent review, We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest Regards, Andrew
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ejevans6 wrote a review Mar 2024
Swansea, United Kingdom86 contributions51 helpful votes
The soa and I fit pool really is lovely and worth visiting. However, would I refund and stay at the hotel? No. Rooms need upgrading and are definitely basic for the price you pay. Not soundproof at all and can hear voices in room next door and people climbing the stairs. Bar - presentation should be everything in a place like St Brides but sadly fails. Cans of Guinness is poor especially if it’s not even in a Guinness glass. A gin tonic could do with some nice glasses and fruit chucked in to make it look prettier. Finishing touches are key in places like this. Food - starters and desserts were lovely. Ribeye steak was average and disappointing. It’s a lovely place to relax but certainly not worth the value unless improvements can be made.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Evans, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at St Brides Spa Hotel. I am so sorry to read that you had a disappointing experience resulting in you choosing not to return in the future. Whilst your comments are not inline with our usual positive feedback, they are of course valuable and have given us the opportunity to see whether improvements are needed. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your starters and desserts in our Cliff Restaurant and also recognised the relaxing ambience we aim to achieve throughout the hotel. Kindest Regards, Andrew
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Arrish2015 wrote a review Mar 2024
Cardiff, United Kingdom61 contributions16 helpful votes
On a very rainy Saturday afternoon us four ladies went for a Prosecco afternoon tea at this beautiful spa hotel with stunning views across Saundersfoot Bay sadly the afternoon tea was nothing special. We had asked for a gluten free afternoon tea which our friend said was very nice but we had asked if we could have more savoury than sweet on the other three afternoon teas which unfortunately was just made up with more of the sandwiches which were really rather dry, very disappointed especially as I have eaten lunch at this beautiful spa hotel and that was delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The afternoon tea was rather boring
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Evans, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent experience at our Cliff Restaurant. I am very sorry to read that you left feeling disappointed with the afternoon tea you were served. Had we have been made aware of your disappointment at the time we would have of course aimed to rectify this. Receiving constructive feedback does give us the opportunity to continually improve as a business, so thank you. Despite your comments, I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to St Brides Spa Hotel. Kindest Regards, Andrew
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Saundersfoot area.
PRICE RANGE
£211 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st brides hotel saundersfoot, st brides saundersfoot
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesPembrokeshireSaundersfoot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ST BRIDES SPA HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about St Brides Spa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to St Brides Spa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Saundersfoot Harbour (0.08 miles), Chobbles Traditional Sweet Shop (0.3 miles), and Periwinkle (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at St Brides Spa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at St Brides Spa Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at St Brides Spa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at St Brides Spa Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to St Brides Spa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Stone Crab, The Mulberry Restaurant, and Harbwr Bar & Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at St Brides Spa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, an infinity pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Is St Brides Spa Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Saundersfoot.
Are any cleaning services offered at St Brides Spa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does St Brides Spa Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to St Brides Spa Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tudor Merchant's House (2.6 miles), St. Catherine’s Island (2.5 miles), and Caldey Abbey (4.9 miles).