Broadfield Farm Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Broadfield Farm Holiday Park

Traveller (33)
Newly refurbished toilet/shower facilities
Room & Suite (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#4 of 7 campsites in Saundersfoot
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Broadfield Farm Holiday Park is a family-run holiday park located near Saundersfoot in Wales. It offers a peaceful and tranquil atmosphere, surrounded by stunning countryside views.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Paid wifi
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Children's playground
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
41Reviews0Q+A9Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 5
  • 12
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Marky1971 wrote a review 11 Jul
UK
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Like other visitors have mentioned, this is an expensive site at £46 for hard standing, which in affect is a very small stoney area full of weeds.
Reception check in is at the restaurant, which is open on certain days of the week for food.
Basic facilities here, still mostly unfinished. £5 minimum for Wi-Fi.
It got a higher score as the location is pretty good with a 25 minute walk down to Saunders foot and short drive to Tenby, or bus pick up very near to site entrance.
There’s plenty of other sites near this location to choose from though.
Hopefully Broadfield farm will improve in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
katy d wrote a review May 2024
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A nice location with good views but needs a few finishing touches to make it truly a nice place to stay….
The positives…. Lovely views, walking distance to Saundersfoot and flat pitches. The bar on site is reasonably priced and has great views. The restaurant serves lovely food!

The bad…. No clear signs about how to check in - I queued at busy bar to check in and check in was just - here’s you’re pitch number! We’ve never needed any after care at other places before, but normally you are given a pamphlet or some advice about who to contact if there is any problem. We had two occasions in 24 hours where none of the facilities had water to them, so I couldn’t wash up and my husband couldn’t have a shower. The next morning the water had failed again and the toilets wouldn’t flush, and my husband said it was carnage as everyone had gone to the toilet and then were unable to flush the toilets. There is a phone number on the website but it is only available nine till five and nobody answered my phone calls or texts so that I could report the issue. It did get rectified, but only after some inconvenience.

The pitches are very close together as they cram folk in, and if you have a hardstanding pitch, it does feel like you are camping on a car park. There is a little dog that roams the site and he got into our awning on 2 occasions and feasted on our food!! There is not any customer service so you don’t really know who to report things to.

The toilets could be improved, there are three toilets and showers for the men and the same for the women, but the hairdryers rarely worked and it would be nice to have some cubicles to wash and change away from the toilets, or at least a shelf or bench in the shower areas as there is limited spice to put anything in the dry area.

This site is clearly undergoing some investment and development. I’m sure the issues with the facilities rectified in time….

Overall, an okay place to stay but some tweaks and adjustments would make it very nice. I don’t think we’ll come here again for a year or two and we will see whether the kinks have been ironed out.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Toilets basic and hard standing pitches not great!! Lovely views though!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rhian T wrote a review Apr 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I am sad to write a negative review because the park, pub and location are very good. It was extremely disappointing that there was a problem with the electric failure for the majority of our stay. It would have been great customer service if simple tea or coffee had been offered complimentary. This was not the case. Also to date I have not received an email offering any refund ???. We had some great evenings in the pub and food was delicious. Saturday night was very busy and a couple of our dishes did not turn up( small bar dishes) despite my husband asking repeatedly. Disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Baylee Brace, General Manager at Broadfield Farm Holiday Park
Responded 12 Apr 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Broadfield Farm Holiday Park. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the park, pub, and location. However, we are genuinely sorry to learn about the issues you faced during your stay, particularly with the electrical failure. We understand how important it is to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable experience, and we apologize for any inconvenience the power outage may have caused you. We would like to clarify that we did send out emails offering refunds for missed nights and electric fees to all affected guests. We are concerned that you may not have received this communication, and we would like to promptly address this issue. Please contact us at info@broadfield.farm or 07494 750976 so we can ensure that you receive the appropriate refund. Regarding the complimentary tea or coffee, we appreciate your suggestion and will take it into consideration for any future situations like this. We apologize for any lapses in service during your busy Saturday night visit and are disappointed that some of your small bar dishes did not arrive. We will be addressing this with our team to improve our service. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and appreciate your understanding. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an exceptional experience at Broadfield Farm Holiday Park. Warm regards, Baylee Manager Broadfield Farm Holiday Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracey T wrote a review Apr 2023
United Kingdom
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My favourite place, fab people, food is delicious and the campsite is spotless, can’t wait to return, plus the views are to die for, the photo attached is the view just down the road from campsite, so many coastal walks, Broadfield is walking distance into Saundersfoot and Tenby
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Baylee Brace, General Manager at Broadfield Farm Holiday Park
Responded 12 Apr 2023
Dear Tracey, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience at Broadfield Farm Holiday Park! As the manager, I am thrilled to hear that you continue to enjoy your time as a caravan owner at our park. Our team at Broadfield Farm takes great pride in providing our valued caravan owners, like yourself, with a memorable and enjoyable experience. Your kind words serve as a testament to our commitment to ensuring that every guest leaves with a lasting impression of exceptional service and accommodations. We are especially pleased to know that you find our location, amenities, and the overall atmosphere of the park to be consistently enjoyable. It's always a pleasure to see familiar faces, and we are truly grateful for your continued support and loyalty. Please know that your feedback means a great deal to us and that we will continue to work hard to maintain the high standards you have come to expect from Broadfield Farm Holiday Park. We look forward to seeing you again soon during your regular visits! Warm regards, Baylee Manager Broadfield Farm Holiday Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justin T wrote a review Apr 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this site for Easter weekend 2023 it was a nightmare turned up on the Thursday and paid for an electric pitch. The electric was off faulty. This was remedied on the Friday but again on the Saturday night went off again this time for the duration of the stay. No refund or apology just bland to the holidaymakers

Apologies but each pitch is limited to 6 amp therefore they couldn’t have overloaded 100 amp three phase as the max demand would be 84 amps per phase therefore either the electrician is a cowboy or the infrastructure ain’t up for it

Spend the money and get it sorted instead of fobbing clients off
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Take a generator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Baylee Brace, General Manager at Broadfield Farm Holiday Park
Responded 11 Apr 2023
Dear valued guest, Thank you for bringing to our attention the issue you experienced with the electric pitch during your recent stay at Broadfield Farm Holiday Park over Easter weekend. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the power outage. We would like to explain that the issue you experienced was more complex than initially thought. Our records indicate that it blew 3x three phase 100amp fuses, and on the last fuse, it blew the entire box. Unfortunately, due to the bank holiday, we were unable to get the necessary parts or a certified electrician to resolve the issue promptly. We understand that this was frustrating for you, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the extended power outage. We would like to assure you that we did offer a refund for the missed nights and the lost electricity. We would also like to clarify that each pitch is actually limited to 10amp, not 6amp as you stated in your review. Additionally, we had a whole new electrical system installed and signed off at the end of March, which should have resolved any potential issues. We take your feedback seriously and we have taken steps to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future. We have thoroughly reviewed our electrical system and made necessary upgrades to ensure that all components are up to standard. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best regards, Broadfield Farm Holiday Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma M wrote a review May 2024
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Touring pitch -It is obvious that the site is undergoing improvement and investment, having never stayed before I don't know what it was like before. The check in office was shut so needed to check in at bar. Better signage at bar would have been helpful. We were told where to go for our pitch and that was it, no site map or information on facilities. When asking where washing up facilities were we were told there was none currently and to use the bathrooms, which is most un hygienic. The site was pretty empty so lots of space, in high season or busy periods it would not be my choice as pitches are very close together. The touring pitches did have a view over Saundersfoot. The showers are new, hot water and water flow good, no shelf in them to put any washing items, the 'dry area' only has two hooks on door for all of your clothing, as this area is still under construction heating may have not been installed yet. We did not use the bar but it looked nice.
Little things that would change customers experience, not cost the earth but make a difference
Map of site (could be a PDF on confirmation email)
Better signage for check in
Communication to customers if facilities are affected
Shelves in showers or something to put your washing items in
More hooks on shower doors for personal items
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
david j wrote a review 9 Jul
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were booked in for one night. On arrival there wasn't anyone about to book us in , we waited for ten minutes but as we knew our pitch number so we decided to go look for it ourselves. having made a wrong turn we ended up in what looked like a residential caravan area which as seen better days , we ended up finding our field where we were squeezed in between two other vans which didn't make sense what with the rest of the large field being empty . The view from the field itself was great overlooking the sea ,The toilet block all through looked clean again it was very dated, we decided to walk back to the reception to see if anyone was about but the whole place still looked abandoned, it was then that we read a notice saying the restaurant was only opens on Thursday and over the weekend which wasnt made clear on the web site ,As we were only here one night we didn't pack any food and was looking forward to an evening meal in the restaurant, at this point the weather was starting to change and we knew the rain was coming , so once again we walked back to our van , we couldn't get any wifi as this is the only site i have been on that charges you for it . even if i wanted it there was one one around to get the voucher off . this is one of dearest campsite we have been on in our 5 years of travelling and to have to pay for wifi on top is an insult, maybe we have been spoiled over the years with some lovely sites and maybe if we were younger we might not of noticed the run down look as much but we decided its not for us and headed home
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole H wrote a review Mar 2024
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The campsite is located within walking distance to Saundersfoot and has lovely views of the coast. We had a warm welcome on arrival and the bar and restaurant had a warm cosy feel, dog friendly which is always a benefit when travelling with furry family.

The reason for three stars is limited washing facilities and toilets, this did not impact our stay but may be more challenging in peak season when the campsite if full. There was limited signage and we could not find anywhere to wash up, it may have been there just not easy to see!

We visited in a camper van but due to the weather booked a hard pitch. The pitches were compact and there was limited room for an awning.

Definitely worth a visit for the location and we would return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amy wrote a review May 2024
Usk, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location with epic views of the coast.
Nice pleasant atmosphere on site.
The women toilets weren’t working during our stay had to share mens facilities, nit a biggy though!
When taking a shower could do with a shelf to place items on. 2 hooks on back of door wasnt sufficient.
Lovely restaurant with great views.
One thing the site could do with is an amenity shop. On Hot days couldn’t buy something simply like an ice cream. Would be great to have a little dip where you could buy things there rather than having to make our way to town to get in more supplies.
Overall loved our stay definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stack up with food etc as no shop on site
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
teo dye wrote a review Jun 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Went with mates and were given two pitches next to eachother, it’s was very clean with no rubbish in sight and had banging views of saundersfoot beach with only a 10 mins walk to get there. Manager was perfect and made us feel welcome, the pub had great food and cheap drink. Overall 10/10 experience coming back ASAP.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Simcon wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's quite a windy spot so prepare for it "
Read full review
katy d wrote a tip May 2024
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom25 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Toilets basic and hard standing pitches not great!! Lovely views though!"
Read full review
Amy wrote a tip May 2024
Usk, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stack up with food etc as no shop on site"
Read full review
Andrew C wrote a tip Apr 2024
7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Steep hill down to Beach"
Read full review
Quest40515492776 wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Saundersfoot area.
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesPembrokeshireSaundersfoot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BROADFIELD FARM HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Broadfield Farm Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Broadfield Farm Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Tenby's Great Escape (Escape Rooms) (2.5 miles), Tenby Lifeboat Station (2.1 miles), and Tenby North Beach (2.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Broadfield Farm Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, free parking, and paid wifi.
What food & drink options are available at Broadfield Farm Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, an outdoor dining area, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Broadfield Farm Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Broadfield Farm Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Links, Nora's Kitchen, and Cŵlbox.
Is Broadfield Farm Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Saundersfoot.
Are pets allowed at Broadfield Farm Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Broadfield Farm Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tudor Merchant's House (2.1 miles), St. Catherine’s Island (2.3 miles), and Caldey Abbey (4.5 miles).
Does Broadfield Farm Holiday Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Saundersfoot HotelsSaundersfoot Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SaundersfootHotels near Broadfield Farm Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire