The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant

Bathroom was lovely and clean
Traveller (105)
Corrective actions should be implemented.
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (16)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
£108
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 4 hotels in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Gower Hotel sits just back from Saundersfoot vibrant centre - the ideal spot to escape for a touch of peace and quiet, yet close enough to step right into the life of the resort.Comfort and Quality are the key notes of the decor, a theme which extends to each of our 20 en-suite rooms, some of which have balconies and some of which enjoy views across the bay. We have a choice of twin, double and family rooms, all equipped with tea and coffee facilities, colour TV, telephone. A secure, off-street car park is behind the hotel. We're a hands-on business, so the staff at the Gower share the enthusiasm for understanding the value of a first class standard of service, and we're always ready to be flexible in our arrangements for group visits, small conferences or business meetings. All are welcome!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitWales.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Milford Terrace, Saundersfoot SA69 9EL Wales
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 85 out of 100
85
Cardiff-Wales Airport
62.1 mi
See all flights
412Reviews14Q+A85Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 167
  • 120
  • 73
  • 25
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
_ff810 wrote a review Sept 2020
London, United Kingdom55 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a lovely 2-night stay in September, free parking and breakfast was included. The breakfast was delivered to the room in the morning due to Covid and there was a good choice, tasty bacon. It was in the perfect location and during our stay we walked along the coastal path to Amroth, Tenby and we also drove to Bosherston for walks around there. Staff were very helpful and friendly, all work masks. We didn’t drink in the bar but it looked cosy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaz Hart, Owner at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Hello Thank you so much for a lovely positive review Your review has certainly cheered all of us up, thank you again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah D wrote a review Sept 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom71 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly the good points, the first person I was greeted by who directed me to the car park was very friendly and told me where our room was via the rear entrance, the location of the property is great, we had arrived some hours earlier and spent the day on the beach as the weather was glorious..I use the word “property” because I’m not sure what defines a “Hotel” but this establishment in our opinion was more like B&B.. the room we were allocated was at the rear which probably made it quieter with regards to the road noise but it was on the corner parallel to the path that accessed the car park via a very loose wooden decking walkway.. with a window which had been covered with privacy screen and also a set of french doors no privacy which couldn’t open so we couldn’t get any air circulation in the room.
The bathroom had a mild urine smell to it wasn’t as clean as it should be in the current situation and the extraction fan ( no window in this room ) was inexcusably filthy..
The room had two single beds pushed together to create a huge bed but in doing so there’s left a tiny strip to walk down, a normal size bed would make more sense.
We had originally tried to book for 3 nights but only 2 were available I’m sorry to say we were relieved to be checking out. The breakfast was nice but but I think you should warn guests that they are given a set breakfast time as we are early risers.
I appreciate that everyone is struggling in the current situation as I’ve worked through it myself but when you are providing a service then standards need to be kept, I do think we got unlucky with room 16 but then I suppose someone has to stay in that room, unfortunately we tend to get bad luck repeatedly when trying to get a “quiet few days away”
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay away from room 16 it’s not very private
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Responded 12 Oct 2023
Hello We are now able to reply after technical issues Karen and team Gower
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
swanseajen wrote a review Oct 2021
Swansea, United Kingdom576 contributions209 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved our stay here and wish we had been able to stay longer than one night. We were welcomed warmly by the gentleman who was both manning reception and the bar. We were able to park easily at the back of the hotel and could make our way to reception from the car park which made bringing luggage in very easy. Plenty of sanitizewr around the hotel and notices re Covid precautions. We were able to check in slightly earlier which was ghreat as we could then leave our luggage and explore the local vicinity. The location is spot on for the beach, harbour, shops ( very quaint and artisan many of hem were too ) harbour, restaurants and pubs. It is a really lovely place to relax and enjoy Welsh hospitality. Our room was excellent, very clean, comfortable, well decorated and we enjoyed having a drink on the balcony with partial sea view. It was everything we wanted and we would recommend it. The hotel has a lift, excellent Wifi, breakfast was first class, served again by the young man from reception ( he is so pleasant and a great asset to the hotel ). Breakfast was delicious and you are given a list the evening before to put your choices. We had a wonderful time meeting up with family after two years and this hotel added to our enjoyment. Thank you to everyone at the Gower Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The balcony rooms are at the front with partial sea views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Responded 29 Oct 2021
Hello and thank you for your review. We really do appreciate such lovely comments of the Hotel after such a tough few years. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Alex
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suepen2015 wrote a review Aug 2020
Chepstow, United Kingdom51 contributions29 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival we were told that the carpark was full but that we could park in the surgery carpark nearby, we were also informed that the dining room was closed so we couldn’t book an evening meal here and our breakfast would be delivered to our room in the morning, ok not the end of the world but....... apparently the owner has been told NOT to tell guests to park in the surgery carpark but continues to do so and we ended up with a ticket on our car. It would have been helpful if the situation with the dining room had been posted on the website as part of the reason we booked here was the impressive menu, when in actual fact we couldn’t book anywhere to eat on Saturday night and ended up lighting a disposable bbq on the beach. The room service breakfast was dreadful, cold and in a polystyrene box , not even a plate to eat it off, not what you expect from a hotel that you’re paying over £100 a night to stay in. Our group in total booked room 15 for one night, room37 for two nights, room 27 for three nights, none of us complained at the time genuinely thinking it was just us that got the manky room and didn’t want to spoil it for the others by complaining, it wasn’t until everyone was home and we were discussing it that we discovered how dreadful this place is ..... room 37, you can’t sleep for the noise the right hand bed makes , you dare not move because the squeaking and squealing that comes from it. The bedding is a disgrace, although it smelt as if it had been laundered it’s in varying shades of cream and light browns , fine except it was all obviously white at one time. The window wall has damp patches and fluffy bits on it and the ceiling is stained. The bathroom at first glance looked ok but under the toilet seat has started to grow an extension of itself where water has got into the wood , and tiles are popping off the wall around the bath. Both these issues are a real concern especially at this time as neither the toilet or the tiles can be properly cleaned or sanitised in this condition.
Room 27 had the same issue with damp on the window wall and also the grotty looking bedding, it also has the bath panel hanging off. Such a shame for such a well situated hotel in beautiful Saundersfoot but none of us would recommend this hotel to anyone and certainly wouldn’t return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Dont book here every floor is as bad as the others
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaz Hart, Owner at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Thank you for your review Your email stated that the restaurant is closed Sunday and Monday nights, the surgery have told me guests may stay there on a Saturday and Sunday. No tickets are ever issued as it is a private car park! The bedding is biscuit in colour and we are currently washing it all 3 times on a 90 degree wash. I am trying hard to replace all the bedding to my preferred colour of white The wall in 27 was repaired in lockdown and I can only apologise that the work was sadly not a success It would be nice to speak face to face with unhappy guests, but our rooms are certainly not manky thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guest wrote a review Jul 2020
10 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Would NOT recommend this hotel. We never did get to stay this time around as we didn’t even know the booking was going ahead. Do not give them your card details. After a potential telephone booking (no email confirmation or official booking reservation) they have proceeded to help themselves to the money for the stay we didn’t even know was confirmed to be going ahead. Appalling customer service, the owner herself hanging up the phone multiple times and refusing to answer simple questions. To be told that an issue is “not their problem” after taking money without consent, is not on. To also claim an email has been sent (which it hasn’t after checking with my email provider)does not justify this behaviour. I can’t be certain but I’d be interested to know if the room was booked again. We’ve been going to saundersfoot for 30 years plus and will now avoid this place at all costs. Apparently they are on the brink of bankruptcy however very very busy. Just because you own the place does not give you the right to treat customers like this. I can see from the responses that criticism is not tolerated at this hotel. I am a very fair and reasonable woman but I’ve never had the phone put down on me before. I’m taking this issue very seriously
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaz Hart, Owner at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Responded 31 Jul 2020
Hello As I have said to you numerous times on the telephone, you made your booking on the 30th June. We entered into a contract and booked your room. We sent a confirmation e-mail to your address. However you did not contact us again till the day after your booking. Whilst I was trying to cook breakfast for our guests you kept ringing, you were screaming down the phone that you could not afford to pay the legally no show payment as you had to pay your rent. You also stated that as a hotel we had plenty of money. You were extremely rude and abusive on the phone. Any guest whether they book with us of booking.com will be charged if they don’t honour their contract by not turning up.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nicolajdrake wrote a review Jul 2021
Greater London, United Kingdom186 contributions105 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A charming small, family run hotel. We stayed in a family room that had two big windows with views straight down to the beach. The hotel has a lift as well as stairs which is really quiet and leads to the car park at the back of the hotel. The hotel and rooms are clean with a gorgeous smell of Comfort wafting through the corridors.

Given the difficulties Covid have presented during the past 18mths this hotel is doing a great job at making it possible to have and enjoy a staycation (I wish they could also control the weather ;-) Breakfast is timed per floor but this enables them to provide a cooked meal to everyone which has to be chosen the night before. The choice is plentiful, ranging from a full English to bagels or toast or in fact a bit of everything. The bar is fully stocked and popular.

You get a very warm ‘welcome’ from the hosts who are currently family members in some shape or form. The ‘Mum’ gave us perfect advice for our onward trip and even gave us a book upon asking her ‘brother’ for his input too. We ended up avoiding St David’s in favour of Gower and had a great day, so thank you (we are saving delving further into Pembrokeshire for another time)

The rooms are slightly tired and need updating when things return to normal financially for the hospitality sector.

One recommendation would be to email directions for parking to the guests with the confirmation and it would be great to see hooks in the rooms for wet coats.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Responded 12 Oct 2023
Hello We are now able to reply after technical issues Karen and team Gower
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robo080808 wrote a review Mar 2022
Cardiff, United Kingdom11 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at The Gower Hotel for one night, Friday 25th March 2022.
The hotel was spotlessly clean, but dated. We had Room 11, the "superior room" with a balcony. The room was typically of many older style B&B's, mahogany dado rail, dark green carpet, embossed wall paper and a corner bath, dated and in need of refurbishment, but as previously said, spotlessly clean.
The balcony was great, particularly as we were extremely lucky with the weather for that weekend.
Check in was smooth and staff friendly and laid back. Having read the welcome pack in the room, the new owners have only been in the hotel since 2019, so assume that they will be updating as and when, as we all know that Covid has taken its toll on hospitality so wish them well for the future.
Breakfast was plentiful and good quality
One recommendation I would make to management is in relation to the lady with purple hair who served breakfast on Saturday morning, ironically, above the entry/exit to the kitchen is a print saying "Service with a smile", I would suggest that from time to time she reads that, or is encouraged too, as Saturday she obviously hadn't!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room 11, great balcony and views!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Responded 19 May 2022
Hello Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have spent a great deal of money updating the Hotel over the last 2 years , and you are quite right that this is an on going task! We hope you will stay again Karen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Celia W wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This 3 star hotel we have come back to time after time and loved our stay when the previous owners ran it but was shocked and saddened at how unprofessional the new owners are. My husband and I booked a 2 night stay on 14th February. We were greeted by a male with a pint in his hand told us where to find are room, the room was extremely small and very claustrophobic for 2 people with obscured glass at window broken door knob taped up on cupboard, when I eventually found someone to ask about changing the room for something better with a view I was told “this ain’t a 5 star darling”( which thrilled me no end) in the meantime there was some kind of argument with a delivery man who wanted paying for cooking oil, I did speak to someone on the phone but with out resolving this unfortunate situation we left and abandoned are weekend whilst person (with the beer in his hand) had taken the phone call over you could actually hear the extremely high rate dispute going on between them from outside
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don’t except room 17 as it’s almost a box room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaz H, Owner at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Hello Mr David Williams We have been through this numerous times. Due to your incessant ringing of our reception bell when you knew staff were very busy at the bar, a local came to speak to you . You were then put on the phone to me which is only correct . You were historical screaming that you did not have a sea view , even though this had not been requested with your booking on booking.com and 5 minutes ago it was agreed that no refund was appropriate. You kept screaming at me about a sea view and demanded I threw other guests out of their rooms to accommodate you. The person who spoke to you was not STAFF but you constantly ignored this. Thank you so much for referring to my alcoholic ex husband who has raped this hotel. We now have superb staff and customer service worthy of the highest rated hotel. Sorry your request for money didn’t get you anywhere, oh and you aren’t welcome here again .Genuine complaints are dealt with , yours are not genuine
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith wrote a review May 2022
Wrexham, United Kingdom8 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A clean hotel but my two night stay was let down by a dismissive & rude staff member. There was conflicting information on what time breakfast started and as I’m on business I arrived for breakfast at 07:30 as indicated on the room information. However the breakfast order you are required to complete the night before had an 08:00 start time ?
I was told by a person cleaning the bar that breakfast was at 8am with no response when I said that doesn’t work for me.

On checkout on day 2 (after breakfast ….and my having to rearrange business meetings to accommodate a later start) I raised this issue with the person taking my money, who said “we’ve recognised there was conflicting information and sorted it” but was dismissive of my complaint to the point of being rude when I stressed that I was a customer paying £206 for a service etc.

As a frequent hotel user ….3 or 4 nights each week, not having your concerns/comments/complaints not taken seriously is poor and in todays market quite frankly not good business practice. I’ve informed my office that we should never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Responded 12 Oct 2023
Hello We are now able to reply after technical issues Karen and team Gower
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth S wrote a review Jul 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom52 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 night this week for a little family break.
The room was perfect for us as a couple with a young baby, it was clean and had all the essentials.
We had a lovely view out of the window and we could see the sea in the distance.
It is in a great location and is close to the main part of Saundersfoot.
The staff here were so helpful and down to earth, they have handled the current pandemic really well with bringing breakfast to your room.
At the moment they are not doing dinner, just incase anyone is going soon, but that is the same as all other places, they are not able to at the second.

My only criticism is the car parking which is in no fault of the hotel itself, there is a small car park behind the hotel which can be awkward to find and both times we tried to park, there wasn’t any spaces so we had to pay for parking in the car park next door, however, you aren’t meant to leave you car there over night so that was a risk we took.
Again, this isn’t the hotels fault, the hotels around there are all in the same situation.

If we were to come back to Saundersfoot again, we would definitely stay here again so thank you to all staff for a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaz Hart, Owner at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Responded 31 Jul 2020
Thank you so very much for firstly staying with us! The car park is sadly only able to take between 12 - q16 cars depending on car size and how cars are parked. I am so sorry there was not room for you. We hope you will stay again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Princess 🧝🏻‍♀️ asked a question Sept 2023
Cardiff, United Kingdom160 contributions64 helpful votes
Do all rooms come with en suite?
Answer from graham d
Huntingdon, United Kingdom77 contributions9 helpful votes
Yes
raymond n asked a question Sept 2022
Upholland, United Kingdom
Is their evening entertainment at the hotel.
Answer from TheGowerHotel
Saundersfoot11 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello Unfortunately, not. We used to on a Friday and Saturday evening but we had too many complaints from guests concerning the noise Karen
raymond n asked a question Jan 2022
Upholland, United Kingdom
What can the parking be like at the hotel at the end of September.
Answer from GMelling
Manchester, United Kingdom20 contributions7 helpful votes
Parking is at the back of the hotel, not a massive space so probably best to get there early
Answer from cornwallfan56
Torpoint, United Kingdom20 contributions5 helpful votes
Don't know about a balcony but limited parking available. But the is a very large public car park a fee yards away.
KarN2014 asked a question Jul 2018
Monmouth, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Are you able to cater for coeliacs (a gluten free diet)?
Answer from Sarah H
Landshipping, United Kingdom450 contributions48 helpful votes
In the U.K. all caterers by law must advise of ingredients. Disability Discrimination Act requires all businesses and services to make ‘reasonable adjustments’. I’d suggest you email or call them to make arrangements for your individual needs. Have a fab time in Saundersfoot x
fluffyNsmurf wrote a tip Apr 2024
Basingstoke, United Kingdom315 contributions148 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"dont go!"
Read full review
david l wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"free car park at the rear of the hotel"
Read full review
Marty350 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Telford, United Kingdom19 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking behind the hotel limited and tight for larger vehicles but a public car park very near to the hotel anyway."
Read full review
Anne-marie L wrote a tip Mar 2024
8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The car park is limited. "
Read full review
Jayne E wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Orangery restaurant is excellent value for money. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Saundersfoot area.
PRICE RANGE
£106 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gower hotel saundersfoot
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesPembrokeshireSaundersfoot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE GOWER HOTEL AND ORANGERY RESTAURANT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Which popular attractions are close to The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant?
Nearby attractions include Saundersfoot Beach (0.2 miles), Saundersfoot Harbour (0.2 miles), and Chobbles Traditional Sweet Shop (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Stone Crab, Sue's pantry saundersfoot, and The Mulberry Restaurant.
Is The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.06 miles away from the centre of Saundersfoot.
Are there any historical sites close to The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tudor Merchant's House (2.7 miles), St. Catherine’s Island (2.7 miles), and St Florence, Old Mill (4.1 miles).
Does The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Saundersfoot HotelsSaundersfoot Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SaundersfootHotels near The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire