We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Sea Lynn Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Sea Lynn Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Nottingham
Level Contributor
89 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a night in july as a stop over from Scotland. We really enjoyed our stay, the staff were really friendly and the room was great with a short walk to the sea front and bars. recommended !!!

Helpful?
Thank Phil747
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My room provided me with every amenity I could need for my week's stay. It was comfortable, clean and bright. I felt as if I was "home away from home". The landlady, Lesley was welcoming, extremely helpful and kind. I would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone staying in Morecambe.

Helpful?
Thank Sandie S
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the sea Lynn on Saturday 1 hour early for check in but the lovely Lesley allowed us to check in early, what a warm welcome we received! We was given room 3 which was the sea view en suite, the room was huge plenty space for 2 adults and a child, the room was spotless, we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanne B
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We have been going to the sea lynn guest house for past 12years and we have introduced many friends to stay here all who have enjoyed their stay from the minute you arrive to the time you leave Lesley makes you feel so welcome she will go out of her way to make your stay a enjoyable one this guest... More 

Helpful?
Thank shirleywilton62
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Lesley is so welcoming and genuinely cares about each guest. Nothing is too much trouble. The home made preserves and local produce are a lovely touch. As the town was very busy during our stay, the guide in our room was handy for booking dinner. The location is perfect for walking along... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We emailed ahead and were pleased to find a early checkin was convienient to the owners, which was great for us travelling to avoid heavy friday traffic. we were welcomed warmly and show to our ground floor room 1, which at felt homely, a little tired but nothing awful, it has a seperate toilet and a spacious shower room, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank samantha T
LJP1960, Owner at The Sea Lynn Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Samantha T, thank you for posting a review and pulling us up on a few things. We are working flat out at the minute, rooms are turning over so fast and there is only Rob and myself to handle everything. We have however given ourselves a thorough telling off and dealt with the issues you found. They were very... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I stayed here overnight with a friend before setting off to cycle the Way of the Roses. Lovely friendly greeting from Leslie. We were allowed to store our bicycles in the breakfast room overnight. Good clean room with a view of the sea, we only had toast for breakfast but there was good homemade marmalade provided. Would definitely recommend Sea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Just returned home from our long weekend stay at the sea Lynn . Very warm welcome by the owners lovely people , we had a very nice clean and comfortable room .nothing to much trouble would stay again if in the area highly recommend best guest house we have stayed in

Helpful?
1 Thank mags140158
Fortrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Greeted with a lovely warm welcome, and a nice cuppa, is just the start you need, after our 03:30 start. We initially had a day in the Lakes, to visit Morecombe heading back. Owner Lesley was superb, looking after us from the word go. The room, and bathroom, was cosey, and absolute spotless. We slept like a log. 08:00, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank IsoMax
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Thank you so very much for your GENUINE Hospitality. You made us all feel relaxed and comfortable right from answering the door ( even though we were early) Very clean rooms and a breakfast that was better than a five star hotel produced !!! Credit to you BOTH. Jenny Brian and I loved the fact that you took the trouble... More 

Helpful?
Thank Biggles84

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
0.8 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#9 of 11 in Morecambe
252 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lothersdale Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 11 in Morecambe
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Auckland Hotel
Auckland Hotel
#2 of 11 in Morecambe
165 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trevelyan Guest House
The Trevelyan Guest House
#1 of 26 in Morecambe
214 reviews
1.0 mi away
Yacht Bay View Guest House
Yacht Bay View Guest House
#4 of 26 in Morecambe
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run Guest House, comfortable and homely, Breakfast is prepared fresh to order from a varied menu using the finest ingredient including free-range eggs. With stunning views and sunsets from the guest lounge or a very relaxing short stroll away. Easily reached is the beautiful village of Heysham, ferry port with departure for Ireland & Isle of Man. Close by is Lancaster, The Lake District, Forest of Bowland. Minutes from Rail and motorway links. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sea Lynn Guest House

Address: 29 West End Road, Morecambe LA4 4DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Price Range: £40 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Sea Lynn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Sea Lynn Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 / 2”
 of 5 bubbles shirleywilton62, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the one at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles P8068VHpeterm, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ring Lesley to discuss the best room for your needs”
 of 5 bubbles sw121, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Single room 5 is great if travelling alone.”
 of 5 bubbles lancastrianUk, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Think all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles brianandjen28, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay