We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 922: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I stayed here as a belated Christmas gift from last year. The hotel looked very grand so I choose it from many others around the country. I was also reassured that it was part of Mercure group. The building is beautiful and very striking but it soon became clear it lacked ambience and needs a ton of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrspjontour
Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a joy yet again ,our 7th year at this wonderful hotel .This grand old lady is just beautiful ,yes it is not without its quirks it is 15th Century ,the outside is Stunning and lit up at night,inside is welcoming and again what you would expect for this type if property.The staff have always been polite friendly and nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EssexUkGooner
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and I am very grateful for your high praise for Madeley Court. I am so pleased that my team looked after you well and that your stay was a positive experience. I hope that we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff (all of whom seem very nice) try hard to paper over the cracks but there appears to have been very little spent on this lovely old building for many years. We were expecting more given the fact it is part of an international brand but were disappointed with the appearance both outside and in. In need of considerable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmary1966
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Kingswinford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent another New Year break at Madley Court with a group of friends, this was our second time. It was just as good as last year, we had dinner bed and breakfast on the 30th of December and the New Year celebrations bed and breakfast on the 31st December, it was all very good, the food was first class....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaphneWestMidlands
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed the New Year celebrations at Madeley Court. I am grateful for your kind words, particularly on mentioning the service provided by my team and I hope we can welcome you back soon. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have Just got back from a lovely 4 night-stay at Madeley court ,we stayed for 3 nights and decided to stay for New Year's Eve too.. The hotel was lovely and after reading other reviews about it being haunted I was a bit dubious we saw nothing, if anything they could turn heating down in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Madeley Court over New Year. It is good to hear that it was such a positive experience and it is very kind of you to make special mention of Kerry. I am grateful for your high praise for Madeley Court and I hope we can...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came for a last minute weekend trip to Ironbridge and decided to stay in the Mecure hotel having previously stayed in another. The hotel itself and the grounds were nice, we had a nice stroll around on a cold morning. We did have some issues with reception and also hot water during our stay. We were in the restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richwebb7
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I do hope that we have re-affirmed your confidence in Madeley Court and that you would consider staying with us again next time you are in the area. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Brighton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

staff were uninterested, continued their conversations loudly while ignoring us, then checked us in with continued dis-interest - didn't feel welcome. Restaurant was very expensive - it was amazing food but over priced. However the room was lovely, bed was very comfy! Was clean and had everything we needed. had a lake view which was nice! was right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I appreciate you highlighting the positives to your stay and also where improvements may be made. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 3 day break at this lovely hotel. We had a fabulous time. Food was yet again fabulous and plenty of it (this is our 4th xmas stay). Anthony and his staff are very professional, nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you all for making our Christmas special and hope to see you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jannick10
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your fourth Christmas with us at Madeley Court. It was great to see you both again and I hope we can welcome you back in February. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviaf767
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights, with one room in the newer wing of the hotel and one in the 'coach house' area. Both rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable but unfortunately there were problems with the showers with the water going from comfortable to scalding or freezing while you were using it. We also ate in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen B
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I am pleased that, overall, you enjoyed your stay, however, I am sorry that there were problems with shower water temperature. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (340)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeley
14.7 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valley Hotel
BEST WESTERN Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
847 reviews
1.3 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
545 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge
2.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel is one of few hotels steeped in so much history. It offers the ambiance of a beautiful 16th-century manor house with parts of the hotel dating as far back as the 13th century, together with all the facilities you'd expect of a modern hotel. You can relax in the stunning conservatory bar overlooking the lake, take a walk around the walled gardens or just settle down in the library. The hotel can be easily reached from junction 4 of the M54 and is only 4 miles from Telford Railway Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

Address: Castlefields Way, Madeley TF7 5DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Madeley
Price Range: £56 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR and Expedia so you can book your Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeley Clarion
Clarion Madeley
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel Shropshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room sizes and styles vary.”
 of 5 bubbles bmary1966, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are all quiet, some of the rooms in the main building have a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles DaphneWestMidlands, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A historic room would have been better!”
 of 5 bubbles kimneels95, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid paying the price for the deluxe rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles jonathanrichardw, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little extra for room in old part of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles dakafagre, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay