We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hartlepool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,242: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spend Halloween weekend at crimdon with family this was the first time we had stayed there. On arrival Reception staff were amazing, sam who give us keys and explained were caravan was made us feel very welcomed and was so happy to help. We stayed in a gold caravan, it was lovely and clean and the view was amazing. Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benn W
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Wow what a lovely review of your Halloween weekend at Crimdon Dene and your first visit to the park. I am delighted to read your feedback regarding your welcome and I will pass on your positive comments to Sam who you have personally mentioned. I am pleased that you enjoyed the food in the Boathouse restaurant and it is fantastic...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Third year in a row for a weekend break here Its still a great holiday park with great staff all round Entertainment was good, food and drink prices reasonable. Had an excellent 3 bedroom caravan with sea view, where maintenance attended very quickly to fix an issue with the cooker, as I was half way through cooking, the response was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nic481
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Wow what a lovely review of your third visit to Crimdon Dene. I am delighted to read that you have found all the staff to be friendly and enjoyed the on-site facilities. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the caravan you was allocated and the lovely sea views that we are extremely fortunate to have from many of...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you so much to Steve from security for changing our gas bottle in the pouring rain and saving us from freezing in such horrible weather..We arrived not realising the gas was almost empty what a saviour..Thank you again ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megs H
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I will pass on your positive comments to the member of team that you have personally mentioned. I do hope that you will look at returning again soon.

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We came to crimdon dene on the Halloween weekend . Caravan was silver plus it was a lovely caravan . Show bar is far to small we couldn't move at the Halloween party. The pool is a dissapointment again far to small . This site has so much potential if they just made it a lot bigger. Food was average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your weekend Halloween stay. I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed the caravan you was allocated. I am sorry that you was disappointed with the experience you had in our Showbar. Halloween is a very popular weekend and I do know that our venue was extremely busy. Our swimming pool...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for Scottish schools half term break (Monday to Friday arrived 17th October). We stayed in platinum caravan but was not in any way luxurious seen better gold standard don't know how they are graded. On arrival found surfaces to be really dirty especially in bedrooms even had strands of hair on them . Microwave was covered with food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen J
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. , I am disappointed to read your review regarding your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. We are changing all our grading for the 2017 season and will have many different options available and will list exactly what is in the caravan you are booking so hopefully that will elevate any...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Visited over the Halloween weekend and wish I'd gone somewhere else. The site is large but has little to do on it, a couple of small outdoor play areas which are only for young children, a small indoor pool which only limits 37 or so guests at a time. Only 3 changing rooms and no lockers just wire pigeon holes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayne7147
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so disappointed to read your review regarding your Halloween stay at Crimdon Dene. I am sorry that you did not find enough to do on the park. unfortunately, our swimming pool is quite small and we have to operate a booking system in order to be the fairest...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed here October half term. My first time in a caravan since being a kid! (I'm 35 now). Our caravan was nice and clean and located well being close to the sea and sites own beach. The facilities on site are sadly not big enough for the amount of caravans and tourers and I would dread to come the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebs1381
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. It is fantastic to read it your first time in a caravan for so long and thank you for choosing Crimdon Dene for that experience. I am pleased you enjoyed the caravan you was allocated and the location which is very close to the sea. I...

Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Well where do I start ... We been on site since March till October and it's been best site we been on can't say bad word about it for being for owa first time to site owa caravan we loved it my kids age 8,9,13 loved aswell me n partner and can't wait to go back Gary what lovely man...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sahra R
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Wow what a lovely review of your stay on our touring site. I am delighted to that you have really enjoyed the season on the touring field. Your positive feedback regarding Gary is fantastic and I will certainly pass it onto Gary. I am pleased that you found the site to clean and tidy and have really enjoyed all the...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed for 4 nights and had a 3 berth caravan, close to the sea. The site was clean and well maintained. Our van was modern and clean but quite basic, although it was classed as platinum. We were disappointed that it was not the standard that we have had at other sites. Some people would not notice this if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoreenH_10
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I am pleased that you found the Park to be clean and well maintained and enjoyed the caravan you was allocated. I am sorry that you did not feel that the team on park dealt with your comments and hope this did not cause too much...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Steven Neil From security save the day nd got our lights back on 4 us total life saver we would of not managed without his help this caravan site is lovely and well maintained a could not wish for a better place for us as a family 2 have a holiday x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh5888
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I am delighted that the team were on hand to help you when you had a issue with some of the lights. I will pass on your comments to the team that you have mentioned. It is lovely to read that you couldn’t wish for a better place for...

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (375)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (278)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (140)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartlepool
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
436 reviews
0.0 mi away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hartlepool
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
437 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel
8.9 mi away
Seaham Hall
Seaham Hall
#1 of 1 in Seaham
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Greenlake Caravan Park - Park Resorts Crimdon Park | Blackhall Rocks, Cleveland, Hartlepool TS27 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Hartlepool
Hotel Class:3 star — Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 600
Also Known As:
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Hotel Hartlepool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hire a private caravan.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyrW1768UN, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bronze is 2 small better to upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles dundee30, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best Caravan Park”
 of 5 bubbles davidcI3791BG, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try the Premier Inn....”
 of 5 bubbles Stoke123, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go for bronze”
 of 5 bubbles gemmck1986, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5