We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club

Save
Share
Lostwithiel Road, Bodmin PL30 5AQ England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (109)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (65)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 02/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
Updated 02/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 8 in Bodmin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Luxury Hotel and Golf Course in Bodmin, North Cornwall The acclaimed Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club is a luxury hotel in Cornwall, located on the outskirts of the old county town of Bodmin in the heart of the county. Easily accessible via the A30/A38, Lanhydrock is only one hour's drive from Exeter and boasts one of the finest golf courses in Cornwall. Our central location makes an ideal base for holidays and short breaks in Cornwall. The hotel is a stone's throw from the Eden Project and within easy driving distance of the coast, moor and several great Cornwall attractions. UK golf hotel in a tranquil corner of Cornwall Owned and managed by the Bond Family, who created the Jack Nicklaus Course at St Mellion, Lanhydrock provides a beautiful 18 hole course which is set in mature parkland complemented by contemporary 44 bedroom accommodation with conference and function facilities. The area provides fantastic and varied attractions including the nearby Lanhydrock National Trust House, Eden Project and Fowey. Padstow and Truro are also only a short drive away. We are also very close to the Camel Trail, a popular cycling and recreational route that links Bodmin with Padstow, predominantly along a disused railway line and taking in the beautiful Camel Estuary. If you plan a golfing holiday, business or leisure break in a Cornwall hotel, Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club in Bodmin, north Cornwall, is the place for you. A picturesque wedding venue in Cornwall Lanhydrock Hotel hosts a range of stylish and friendly weddings throughout the year. We specialise in providing a personlised, attentive service to every couple, ensuring that your day goes smoothly and you have everything you need. Whether a ceremony or reception, we offer beautiful photo opportunities, delicious food and spacious wedding suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
670Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 387
  • 179
  • 60
  • 30
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cornwall134 wrote a review 10 May
Falmouth, United Kingdom16 contributions7 helpful votes
Sunday carvery. We visited for Sunday lunch and were very impressed with the food and service. Lovely carvery with great selection of vegetables, beef was cooked perfectly. Our waitress and the carvery server were both friendly and polite, very accommodating. We then enjoyed a coffee on the lovely sunny terrace after our meal. This would have been a perfect 5* experience for us except when we got home and I saw the receipt I noticed we had been charged for an extra drink that we did not have. When my husband called to query this as we were already at home he was asked to come back! This would have cost as much in petrol as the extra drink. He did receive a call back later on where they refunded this but made a point of saying the waitress had gone home so couldn’t check? When we were waiting to pay another lady was querying desserts on their bill so I would suggest checking your receipt before leaving in future! This was a shame after a lovely lunch and I do appreciate mistakes easily happen, it’s how they are put right that can make the difference. We wouldn’t be put us off visiting again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Check your bill
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jo S wrote a review 6 May
18 contributions4 helpful votes
Amazing service and amazing food! The steak was cooked perfectly and could not fault a thing! We're really looking forward to coming back in a few weeks for our friends birthday doo! Jen was ana amazing host!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Marilyn B wrote a review 4 May
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful views over the golf course. Staff very friendly and professional. Sunday Carvery very busy but staff only called you up to the carvery in small numbers so no long queues. Selection of meats especially good was choice of beef whether you wanted it 'blue' or more well done. Good selection of vegetables and as we liked them nice and crunchy and not overdone. Would think excellent value for money. Perhaps the roast potatoes could have been abit more browned but enjoyed the meal very much.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Michael B wrote a review 3 May
Santa Barbara de Nexe, Portugal3 contributions1 helpful vote
Returned to the Sunday Carvery after the Covid hiatus, with our house guests.. What a treat. Friendly and cheerful staff, they even remembered our names after two years !. The service was attentive and obliging. Superb selection of meats, to accompany the vegetables which were cooked just as we like them..al dente. Crisp and crunchy. A family- friendly atmosphere, relaxed and informal. All together a very pleasing occasion, and we will be returning . "Well Done" to the staff and management ! Joy and Mike.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: overelooking the golf course
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
slanc1971 wrote a review 1 May
Cornwall, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
Went for Sunday carvery in the restaurant. Doom Bar on tap was ovely, Roast Pork was cooked to perfection, however the veg was not cooked and was very crunchy. Roast potatoes were also undercooked and not brown and crispy. Gravy and stuffing were good and cauliflower cheese was also undercooked. Dessert was very good and coffee was lovely. In my opinion there should be a minimum dress code for the restaurant at least a smart shirt and jeans.... Leisure suits and jogging top and bottoms don't cut it and should be in the bar area only. Overall an average meal, which is a shame as the location is stunning and staff were attentive. If I can do better myself at home I am always disappointed. Won't go again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Clare Bond, Owner at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your detailed review which is appreciated. I would welcome the chance to speak to you personally and wondered if you would mind emailing me with your telephone number please? info@lanhydrockhotel.com. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Clare
Read more
CitySlicker wrote a review Apr 2022
Exeter, United Kingdom15 contributions36 helpful votes
Had a wonderful Day caddying for my husband beautiful peaceful scenery Then afterwards a wonderful meal and a bottle of Prosecco Will definitely be back the staff were excellent and none judgemental Manager was very efficient and a credit to the company
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Clare bond, Owner at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for calling us a fantastic venue, made my day! Lovely to hear that your enjoyed the scenery of the golf course, even if not playing. I do know that it is a great walk. I am intrigued to read about the none judgmental Manager, just delighted that the service was appreciated! We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Clare
Read more
Sandie W wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
We had the pleasure of visiting the hotel Easter weekend and found the hotel and grounds to be the most beautiful and our time very relaxing and a well earned mini break. The hotel room was very comfortable with outstanding views over the golf course and surrounding countryside. We had chocolates and Prosecco in our room on arrival and our evening meal was excellent, as was our breakfast the following morning. The hotel manager and staff were extremely helpful and more than accommodating and made our stay a very enjoyable one. Thoroughly recommend this hotel for a relaxing stay and if you love your golf then you will be really pleased with your choice of venue.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Clare bond, Owner at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you Sandie for taking the time to give such positive feedback after your Easter weekend stay. I know that this was a second attempt after your partner was unavoidably delayed on the first date! I am so glad that we delivered in all areas, making it the well earned, perfect weekend break. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Clare
Read more
Rich Baldwin-Lee wrote a review Apr 2022
St Stephen, United Kingdom24 contributions4 helpful votes
We needed a good venue for family, friends and colleagues of my late father to meet after his funeral at Glynn Valley Crematorium. We could not have been looked after better by Annie and the staff at Lanhydrock. Nothing was too much trouble to arrange, whether it was changing numbers, arranging for a string quartet to play, or having flowers and photographs put up for people to look at. Everything was done with the minimum of fuss and ready for when we arrived. The food was outstanding. Many people commented on how generous the quantities were, and just the right sort of food for this occasion. It was also convenient to have the bar next door, so that anyone who didn't want the tea and coffee served as we arrived, was able to organise their own drinks. Of course, the views were outstanding. All in all - I would wholeheartedly recommend this venue for anyone. In our case, following a family funeral, it was exactly what we needed. 110% approval from us all. We will be coming back to try the venue as a restaurant......
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Clare bond, Owner at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
Responded 3 weeks ago
We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to comment so warmly on our facilities and staff when you were in need of help with a family funeral, such a sensitive time. As a family business welcoming events for any eventuality for almost 30 years at Lanhydrock now, we do appreciate being entrusted with such a special day, and having known the person who has passed away makes it special for us too. Your string quartet and lovely spring flowers certainly made your event unique! We hope to see you soon for a happier occasion. Best wishes, Clare
Read more
John H wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have stayed for two nights the staff have been very good, we had two evening meals during the stay I found the food to be very good on both evenings, the course was in good condition for the time of year.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Clare bond, Owner at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
Responded 3 weeks ago
So kind of you to report that all was in order with our food, staff and the course for your recent stay. The golf course has improved since having some better weather and we hope to see you during the summer months to enjoy the golf and hopefully stay over again. Best wishes, Clare
Read more
Rosie P wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
On the 3rd of April we went for a Sunday roast with two friends, and we all had the carvery which was the worst one we have ever had ,the veg were hard, the beef was no flavour and couldn't cut it, as we have been comeing hear for years, and always enjoyed the carvery, we were very disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Clare bond, Owner at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
Responded 3 weeks ago
I am so sorry that your Sunday Carvery experience was not up to our normal standard. It was good of you to call a day later and I am so glad that I was able to hear your complaint in detail. Unfortunately it was a little late then as when asked about your meal, you had said nothing at the time, despite being asked, simply posting your disappointment on this site rather than giving a family business chance to sort the matter. Having referred the complaint to our General Manager who had been on duty, it was such a pity to have heard such rudeness when he tried to discuss the matter with you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$156 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lanhydrock hotel bodmin
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallBodmin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
Which popular attractions are close to Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club?
Nearby attractions include Colwith Farm Distillery (3.8 miles), DreadLock Escape Rooms (3.6 miles), and Bodmin Keep, Cornwall's Army Museum (1.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asquiths, Kings Arms, and Flory Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lanhydrock House and Garden (0.9 miles), Bodmin Jail Attraction (1.8 miles), and Restormel Castle (2.7 miles).
Does Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.