We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hengar Manor Country Park

Traveller (492)
360
Panoramas (15)
Dining (68)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
912Reviews
677Photos
41Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 242
  • 299
  • 180
  • 98
  • 93
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed her as part of a party of 14, we had two lodges . Comfortable, clean and excellent fun. Both lodges had a hot tub. The club house was quiet until 14 middle aged women descended onto the dance floor. A great weekend was had by all with a trip planned for next year!
Read more
Response from Guestservices169, Guest Relations Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Traceytsh, Thank you for taking the time to review our park, we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for passing on all your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Kind regards, The Hengar Manor team
Read more
Being a relatively small holiday village, it was nice to find the amenities, including convenience store, coffee shop and restaurant, were all just a short walk away. A real bonus (for mums and dads at least) is that a great many of the properties come with hot tubs where you
Read more
Response from Guestservices169, Guest Relations Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Holidayinghack, Thank you for taking the time to review our park, we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for passing on all your comments, we're so pleased that your children enjoyed the various activities on park, and that you made the most of the accommodation, and our park facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, The Hengar Manor team
Read more
We booked this two week stay through Hoseasons and as neither company can be bothered to respond to our very disappointing stay you can read about it here.Having read other reviews we could not believe that any holiday company could provide accommodation as bad as Hengar
Read more
Response from Guestservices169, Guest Relations Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Milmicfau, Thank you for taking the time to review our park, we're sorry to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable experience. We do provide modern wooden floors in our bungalows, apologies that you found this cold. At our New Years Eve party, we did have the magician going around the room while the food was served, and a lot of people did queue up at once, but that is the nature of a buffet. Apologies that you didn't enjoy your stay. Kind regards, The Hengar Manor team
Read more
+6
Just drove away from a weeks stay in a log cabin at Hengor Manor. Brilliant time had by all 6 of us. 4 adults and 2 x 4 year olds. Can't fault the place or the staff. Especially Erika and her team for the fantastic Panto put on for all the families on 23rd December which was
Read more
Response from Guestservices169, Guest Relations Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Alisonlawson75, Thank you for taking the time to review our park, we're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for passing on your comments about our team, esepcially the entertainment team and the panto. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, The Hengar Manor team
Read more
arrived on christmas eve we were 2 hrs early for check in but they said that was ok and checked us in and told us to come back in about a hr or if it was ready earlier thgey would find us ,well within 10 mins they were offering us a up grade to a cottage as we booked the masters
Read more
Response from Guestservices169, Guest Relations Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Scream053, Thank you for taking the time to review our park, we're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas break with us. Thank you for passing on your comments about our accommodation, and our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again the future. Kind regards, The Hengar Manor team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHengar Manor Country Park
The Manor Lodges at the Hengar Manor Country Park
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHengar Manor Country Park
The Hengar Cottages at the Hengar Manor Country Park
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHengar Manor Country Park
The Wooden Lodges at the Hengar Manor Country Park
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHengar Manor Country Park
The Hengar Manor Apartments at the Hengar Manor Country Park
Our Hengar Park Villa (111)
PreviousNext
12345626
what's the phone coverage like in one of the Hengar cottages?
Wasn't brill.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi will there be entertainment in the evenings early october
Regret I don’t know. Your best bet is to ring Hengar Manor and ask them. The people on reception are friendly and I’m sure they will help.
0 votes
Sorry no kids
1 vote
Show all answers
Sorry I haven't answered before I tried to buy a waterside cabin they said they were not interested but I have found out there are new owners. By the way I have booked a hoilday again this at this park Steve
1 vote
Show all answers
Do Asda and Morrison’s still deliver to this park please
Yes we had asda delivery
1 vote
PreviousNext
1234569
"Best Views"
"Request a newer style lodge"
"Basic lodges - some with hot tubs"
"Nice Cottage Villa house"
"do not bother"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hengar manor country park hotel bodminhengar manor country park bodmin
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBodmin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing