We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lewinsdale Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lewinsdale Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
London
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You couldn't hope for better! Perfect location just across the beach lawns from Weston-super-Mare's lovely Promenade and beach yet close enough for all the attractions of the town centre, Pier and theatres. Spotlessly clean, lovely lounge and lovely touches with attractive decor. Highly recommend, super hosts with great personalities, just what you want. We can't find more words to big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caro_D
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Myself, husband, sister and brother-in-law stayed for the weekend. We were greeted by a lovely couple who checked us in, showed us around and upto our rooms. Our rooms were lovely and clean, beds really comfy, ensuites very clean and overall happy with our rooms. Breakfast was brilliant with choices of cooked, cereal, fruit, toast and a choice of tea,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisawellsburr
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Beach is over the road, town and Pier are a 5 min walk, room was clean and bed was really comfy, shower was massive, didn't hear anything from neighbouring rooms so slept very well every night, will defiantly be coming back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 433mcarey
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Greeted by a lovely lady, our room was ok but in need of a good clean and a coat of paint. I put my case on top of the wardrobe, when I removed it it was covered in a thick layer of dust, when I looked it must have been 1/4" thick, I then started to look around and found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shane m
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

we booked family room as no double rooms available, however upon arrival this was changed to double, room was nice, think may have been recently decorated, shower room very small, would not suit a larger person, unfortunately the bed was uncomfortable, however I note from other reviews this seems to be a continued problem? We were moved for our second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It is our sole purpose that we try to make everyones stay as comfortable as possible. As you rightly say we are in business and we want guests to return to us. The first room was as you say a new room...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I have just returned from a 3 night stay at Lewinsdale Lodge and I highly recommend it to everyone. I stayed there with my 5 year old son and my mother in a mini suite that was just perfect for our stay. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable, a seperate room within our room for my son...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJSmith47
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Greeted by the manager who didn't exactly look pleased to see us. Asked for full payment immediately- am convinced it's because we both have tattoos. Normally you pay on checkout surely? No 'Have a nice stay ' etc. Room very dated with a mattress that was too small for the bed underneath. Worst night's sleep we've ever had. Asked the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vic B
Management response:

Hi We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always ask for payment on checkin as we prefer to process guests payment in person and not take it on line at the time of booking. The other reason is that in the morning when we are busy cooking breakfast we don't have to come to the...

South Brent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I booked two rooms for a weekend break at Lewinsdale Lodge so that I could spend time with my mother, who is almost 80, and my sisters. I have to say that Carol and Des could not be better hosts, and went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Nothing was too much...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annemariekendell
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My partner and his mum and dad stayed here recently and found everything to be fabulous. Mum and dad had requested a ground floor room with facilities for the disabled, which was granted. Their room was superbly equipped with everything they needed and enough access for a walker. The other room was next door which suited everybody perfectly. Both rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bev F
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We booked last minute for a weekend away, and although there was nothing particularly wrong for a couple of days stay, we wouldnt of wanted to stay any longer, the room was tired and a little dated, the bed was clean and comfortable, after reading a few reviews about uncomfortable beds we were a little apprehensive, but this wasnt a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mandy j

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.6 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#5 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
1,175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kensington Court Holiday Apartments
Kensington Court Holiday Apartme...
#1 of 17 in Weston-super-Mare
166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oakover Guest House
Oakover Guest House
#9 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sunfold
The Sunfold
#60 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lewinsdale Lodge is a 12 bedroom guest house situated just two minutes off the sea front. There are 5 ground floor rooms with walk in showers particularly suited to the less able. Evening meals are served in a bright spacious Dining room, each room with their own table.A very small car park is available on a first come first served basis.There is also free parking on the road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lewinsdale Lodge

Address: 5-7 Clevedon Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £67 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lewinsdale Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lewinsdale Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lewinsdale Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for large shower room, and room with the new bed”
 of 5 bubbles 301jeannetteb, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If travelling with children book a mini suite.”
 of 5 bubbles NJSmith47, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor have level access and walk in showers. Upstairs rooms are lovely and bright.”
 of 5 bubbles annemariekendell, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“tell them what you need when booking and I am sure they would provide if available.”
 of 5 bubbles 912bevf, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good for elderly or disabled access.”
 of 5 bubbles victorianaplum, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay