Richmond Hill Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Richmond Hill Hotel

144-150 Richmond Hill, Richmond-upon-Thames TW10 6RW England
Traveller (301)
Dining (94)
The beautifully appointed Georgian Suites
Room & Suite (77)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 22 hotels in Richmond-upon-Thames
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Richmond’s destination hotel is waiting atop the hill, moments from the world famous Royal Richmond Park. Inside you'll find stylish bedrooms, an intimate treatment room, a 24-hour gym, and an award-winning restaurant, bar and a seasonal outdoor terrace. Think leisurely brunches, pampering treatments, wandering the iconic surroundings, and indulging in seasonal dishes and spectacular cocktails.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Italian and 2 more

Location

144-150 Richmond Hill, Richmond-upon-Thames TW10 6RW England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Heathrow Airport
London City Airport
15.3 mi
See all flights
Richmond
17 minOverground
1,741Review31Q+A98Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,133
  • 360
  • 141
  • 64
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amy W wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we arrived at the Richmond Hill Hotel we knew we made the right booking. This hotel has it all: wonderful staff at front desk and really every area of hotel. The decor is a great mix of traditional and contemporary, both fun and funky. The rooms are spotless and comfortable, great linens, rain shower, and house keeping staff know how to make a room feel like home. The breakfast buffet has something for everyone. The chef has made wonderfully eclectic offerings for dinner, the bar serves up great cocktails. The location at the top of Richmond Hill offers spectacular views of the Thames with many wonderful walking paths and access to pubs. So easy to get anywhere from here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diane Tapner-Evans, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Amy, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, so delighted you had a great stay with us. We really look forward to welcoming you back again, kind regards Diane
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim H wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom24 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The best hotel stay in a long time. Staff were very welcoming and friendly, food was excellent quality and reasonably priced. The Covid precautions were excellent, with all staff wearing face masks, many hand sanitising stations, and different routes to and from the bar and restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diane Tapner-Evans, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Thank you so much Tim for your great review. We have tried where possible to execute the precautions without impacting our guests enjoyment of their time with us. Your feedback is reassuring to know that we have achieved this. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Diane
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VickyG1 wrote a review Oct 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom30 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very relaxing two-night stay with the hotel providing all the facilities we needed and the staff were exceptional. Booking direct with the hotel meant that we got a free drink in the bar and free parking. Whilst the room did feel a little small it was really good value for money especially with breakfast included which was delicious. We slept really well on both nights and made the most of the fabulous location near Richmond Park and Kew Gardens. After some long walks it was great to relax in the bar with table service and the choice of drinks was really good. We have already recommended the hotel to a few people and will be returning ourselves as soon as we can.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diane Tapner-Evans, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Thank you Vicky for such a positive post. We do hope you choose to return, there are so many beautiful parts of the area still to enjoy. Kind regards Diane
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
christopher n wrote a review Feb 2020
Richmond, United Kingdom48 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Afternoon tea in the restaurant was a lonely affair as we were the only ones there. The dining room is newly decorated and tries to imitate Fortnums Fountain but misses by a mile. There are no views from the room and so I would advise insisting on sitting in the adjacent rooms as the decor is more imaginative and the views, even if they are over the car park. are more interesting.
The staff all seemed new and keen but were not trained and any number of pleasantries do not make up for the shortcomings of the main event.
The service was slow (Scones still in the oven, at least they were fresh and rather good). The very mean sandwiches were awful particularly the salmon roll which was a soggy tasteless thing which stuck to roof of the mouth, the ham was good but gone in two bites and the egg was unseasoned on a quarter of damp Homepride.As I said the scones were good but served with sickly lemon curd? or a single jar of Tiptrees underwhelming strawberry jam. There was a reasonable amount of cream but no butter which I like on a scone for its salty hit. When I asked for butter it arrived frozen. The small cakes were a highly professional, highly coloured collection of no distinction or flavour. The tea was plentiful but brewed elsewhere and so there was no choice as to strength. To finish on a plus note the china was pretty and fine - pity one could say the same of the tea! Better try The Petersham or Petersham Nurseries where they serve v. good cakes.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sit at the front of the hotel for tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diane Tapner-Evans, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Christopher, Sorry to read that you did not enjoy your tea with us. The restaurant was designed by Russell Sage studios who have been responsible for many fine dining spaces in London. I am not sure where they drew their inspiration from but I am not convinced it was from a fountain, Fortnum's or otherwise. We do not have a view, and we do not advertise one. We do have lots of lovely natural daylight and a variety of spaces to choose from in which to dine, the team wold have happily moved you if you had expressed a preference. We offer extra sandwiches if you were left wanting more, the team are happy to deliver more. We do not use home pride bread for our sandwiches, but we will review the seasoning and "sogginess" feedback for future customers. Thank you for your kind words about the freshly cooked scones the pastry girls will be delighted with your comments, disappointing to read you found nothing favourable about the individual cakes, we will have a look at the recipes to see if the flavour can be improved. Lemon curd does not need to eaten it is an option many enjoy, tip tree is a lovely jam, serving it in individual pots is a choice we have made, sorry you do not like this. Novus loose leaf tea is a super tea, we will review the service of this to allow you the opportunity to stew it to your desired strength. We always appreciate structured feedback, so we will use your comments to improve our service going forward. thank you Diane Tapner-Evans General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nic wrote a review Aug 2020
West Sussex, United Kingdom104 contributions89 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I had been for afternoon tea at this hotel before which was why I booked. The inside of the hotel looks nice, although unfortunately with Covid you don't really get the chance to utilise any of the lounge areas.

My room was small but functional. It was fine on the weekend but I would imagine during the week it would feel noisy and intrusive as it overlooked a building site and gym portacabins. The soundproofing is not great, I was woken up very early in the morning (twice) by someone walking their grumbling baby up and down the corridor, not sure why they couldn't go outside but it didn't put me in a very good mood.

The hotel has set up a one way system through the hotel to prevent too many people passing, which in my opinion didn't work, it just meant going a long way out of your way to go to the toilet/get out/go back to the room. I have stayed at a hotel in London which had no such one way system but actually felt safer because of compulsory sanitiser, temperature checking and in room sanitisation.

The bar was also just ok, the staff were polite but not very friendly, and the cocktails were not that good. I received a bottle of red wine in my room which I wanted to change for a bottle of white. We took it to the bar to do so and they made sure to tell me that I couldn't drink it in the bar, it had to be consumed in my room. Given the hot weather and the lack of alternative seating anywhere but the bar it felt a bit churlish of them not to allow guests to drink their wine somewhere comfortable.

Finally, I was given the option at booking to opt for breakfast at £25.50 a head. I decided not to as that felt quite expensive. At the hotel they offered me the option again and I enquired what it was to be told it was either a continental breakfast on a tray in my room, or a limited continental selection in the dining room. I'm sorry but that really is just an absolute rip off.

Overall, it was fine but I would look to stay somewhere else next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diane Tapner-Evans, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Hi Nic, What a shame your experience was not as happy as we would have wanted. Just for clarity regarding the precautions we have in place for Covid -19, I find your comment regarding the one way system disappointing. We feel it is in everyone's interest to take the best precautions we can to ensure we maintain social distancing. the route does not increase in length, it just stops people crossing paths! Like your other Hotel experience we also take temperatures of all guests and staff as they enter the Hotel. We do not have obvious intrusive thermometers, there are very subtle thermal cameras at all entrances which monitors and alerts the team if someone shows a high reading. There is also sanitizer at key touch points, every entrance and on each table in the restaurant and bar. Breakfast is not £25.50 per head. An example cost is that a full English plate is £12 and a continental assortment £10, perhaps the team were rounding it up for two? I do not believe we are being churlish by restricting where you were able to drink your complimentary wine, we have reduced capacity in the restaurant due to allowing correct spacing, enabling us to only offer food and drink purchased within these areas to be consumed. I am sorry you were disturbed by another guest while sleeping. The nights team are happy to address issues such as these at night if you feel uncomfortable talking to the customer yourself. Currently the listed building to the left of your room has scaffolding but no works are being carried out so mid week there is no noise from this site. Overall we are saddened you didn't enjoy your experience more, Kind regards Diane
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deejayel wrote a review Jun 2021
Chester, UK42 contributions89 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and i stayed in a georgian classic double for three nights. The room was tiny - I estimate 16sq metres plus a separate small bathroom. I complained about the size of the room to the duty manager and, although pointing out to him that the internet was showing that there was a geogian classic double room of 25sq metres available, he did not seem in a mood to move us, instead offering a total £20 discount. I think he missed the point.

We waited approximately forty five minutes in a queue just to get to a table for breakfast on Sunday morning. Once seated, service was quite quick. I understand that in pandemic Britain there might be a wait if the hotel is busy, but forty five minutes is totally unacceptable. The breakfast itself however is very nice and overall the service is friendly and professional.

We booked directly with the hotel over the telephone and during our stay I found out that the room for Sunday night was about £70 cheaper on the hotel's direct internet site. I also pointed this out to the duty manager and he quite rightly reduced our rate for Sunday night.

We were supposed to receive a free drink since we booked directly but did not receive a voucher. I pointed this out to the receptionist on checking out and she apologised saying that we should have received a £10 voucher. She then deducted that from our bill.

All in all the staff were generally polite and helpful. The parking on-site was convenient and the location is good for the local parks and Richmond town and the surrounding area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: check room size before booking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NG67 wrote a review Mar 2020
Boston, Massachusetts4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location on Richmond Hill is wonderful and the hotel itself is lovely in terms of decor. The service and detail on the other hand are not worth the price. We booked a junior suite for 2 days in Dec. in a specific room type per their website and were given a different room upon check in. It wasn't to specifications. The chairs had stains on them as did the couch and the room itself wasn't clean (visible dust/dirt). The manager on duty apologized that she couldn't put us in the room we booked but offered another room stating they were fully booked and because we checked in at 7pm, not earlier, there were few options left. They moved us to a room right beside the front desk. The vent in the room connects directly to the front desk so we had the privilege of listening to all the conversations had at the desk. Being the first room beside the door that led to our room block, we also heard the door slam each time another guest entered the area to get to their room. Needless to say it was 2 nights of no sleep at all. This was the 2nd time visiting this hotel. The first time, the front desk staff were unfriendly and the room service tray linens had stains on them but I thought, hey, things happen. If you're interested in the location, stay at the Richmond Harbor Hotel next door; their staff happily go the extra mile to accommodate guests' needs and the hotel has been beautifully renovated. You're paying similar dollars and get much more for it.I think these days attitude is everything when it comes to making things right and the Richmond Hill Hotel has a distance to go on having the right attitude towards their guest service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: ask for one away from the reception area and higher up. Front of the house rooms have nice views...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diane Tapner-Evans, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear Nina, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us back in December. I am sorry you did not like the room allocated for your stay, we could have moved you on the second evening if we had been aware of your disturbed sleep. Upholstery is regular cleaned, so I am so sorry that you have experienced marked chairs. I appreciate your experience was less than ideal, but we endeavour to learn and improve from comments received. Thank you Diane Tapner-Evans
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leoniemortimer wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to the hotel as part of our Works "Christmas dinner/dance" THe hotel looked lovely on arrival and checked in quickly and easily. We came down to a drinks reception, which was lovely, we then went to sit down for dinner. Oh dear. The started of salmon was very nice but small, it bearly touched the sides. The main of beef sirlion was awful. It was inedable and desert wasn't memorable. Thankfully it was paid for by the company as we would not have paid for that. Such a shame as we were left hungray and dissappointed for the rest of the evening.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diane Tapner-Evans, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel
Responded 4 Jul 2020
Sorry to read you did not enjoy your party food, please next time let someone know in the room and we can address it on the night rather than you leaving unhappy. Thank you Diane
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul H wrote a review Mar 2020
Eastbourne, United Kingdom14 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It upsets me to write this review but this hotel is no longer what it was. I have stayed here several times and used to live in Richmond: the hotel had a reputation for fine service and comfortable, well-appointed accommodation. This seems to have changed. We booked a so called 'Deluxe room' for three people: two adults and one child (ten years old). On my partner's arrival (she had gone up on her own) she found there was no bed for our child. On enquiring she was told that they would remove the desk (desk or bed?) and put in a bed (presumably a fold-up). However, Housekeeping had all gone home so they couldn't do that for some time. On top of it all, the room was not by any stretch of the imagination big enough for three to move around in without climbing over each other. Clearly we could not all stay there. My partner had to remain as she had an appointment to meet. We didn't go up.

I contacted the hotel directly through email, for the attention of the General Manager. I even tweeted her and attempted to use the hotel's own 'chatbot'. Nothing. No reply. No return contact. No attempt to resolve the situation. My partner is now home where I and my daughter remained.

It seems that when you book a room at the Richmond Hill Hotel now it's a shabby 'take it or leave it' it approach when what you get isn't what you booked. Not a hotel I will be staying at or recommending in the future. As I say, genuinely upsetting but that seems to be the way of the world now.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diane Tapner-Evans, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Paul I have not received any communication from you prior to reading your review on Trip advisor. I diligently respond to all direct communication so this is a shame. We do value our clients and try wherever possible to meet their needs and requirements, this is regularly recognised in other guests feedback. We are genuinely sorry that you did not have a fabulous experience, I have reviewed your booking and found that you had not requested an extra bed and we were not aware of the age of the child, therefore we were slightly unprepared. We will review this process going forward to ensure we ask the correct questions prior to arrival. Sometimes booking directly with the Hotel rather than a third party provider allows us to advice and allocate the best fit of room type for you . Thank you for providing your feedback it will helps us improve our services going forward. kind regards Diane Tapner-Evans General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine S wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my second visit to the hotel and once again it didn't disappoint. The staff were very friendly and helpful and check in was simple. I stayed in a single room this time which albeit was small which I had expected was well arranged with a good sized shower room. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the porridge was the best I have ever tasted. The location of the hotel is perfect for a walk in Richmond Park and is not too far from the town. There is a nice walk along the river. The car park is a bonus too. All in all it was a pleasurable stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Christine, Thank you for such a positive boxing day review. Really pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, the breakfast chef loved you compliment regarding his porridge. We really appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again, perhaps in the summer as the area is even more beautiful when the sun is shinning. Kind regards Diane Tapner-Evans General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darren asked a question Jun 2022
Sandton, South Africa3 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi, how easy is to get to Wimbledon tennis from the Hotel?
Answer from JulesB1963
Wickham Bishops, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel is a 20 minute walk to the tube station and the District Line or overground will get you to Wimbledon within an hour. If you like a walk, you could walk right across Richmond Park to Wimbledon in about 1hr 30 mins, It’s lovely.
Answer from Diane T
Maidenhead, United Kingdom353 contributions48 helpful votes
We are looking to install evp but currently only have me domestic point available, in his cannot be reserved but is regularly available.
Answer from Robert3856
Surrey, United Kingdom578 contributions202 helpful votes
I don't have a pooch, but I have seen pooches at the Hotel
nessyasmith asked a question May 2021
Salisbury, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi I’m just inquiring if the hotel has parking. We are thinking of booking vet soon. Thankyou.
Answer from Diane T
Maidenhead, United Kingdom353 contributions48 helpful votes
Yes it does if you book direct with the Hotel, parking is included in your room rate.
Answer from Diane T
Maidenhead, United Kingdom353 contributions48 helpful votes
Thank you for your enquiry Terry, the gym and leisure center are still closed. There are fabulous running and walking routes immediately outside the Hotel through Richmond Park (past the deer), or down through the meadows and along the Thames towpath.
Diamond Dave wrote a tip Apr 2024
Amersham, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go here if you don't like loud music when you are trying to relax and have a few drinks"
Read full review
CatStie wrote a tip Apr 2024
Caldwell, New Jersey52 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Review room carefully before booking. If you value bathroom privacy book elsewhere."
Read full review
Stay03765577747 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing negative …………….."
Read full review
Mel wrote a tip Mar 2024
Taunton, United Kingdom24 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book!!!!!!"
Read full review
J. L. wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Next door to Richmond Park "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Richmond-upon-Thames area.
PRICE RANGE
£104 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
richmond hill hotel richmond
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater LondonRichmond-upon-Thames
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RICHMOND HILL HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Richmond Hill Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Richmond Hill Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Terrace Gardens- Richmond Hill (0.2 miles) and Petersham Meadows (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Richmond Hill Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Richmond Hill Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Richmond Hill Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Richmond Hill Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Richmond Hill Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 144 ON THE HILL RESTAURANT & BAR, The Gate Kitchen Bar Terrace, and The Roebuck.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Richmond Hill Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Richmond Hill Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Richmond-upon-Thames.
Are any cleaning services offered at Richmond Hill Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Richmond Hill Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Richmond Hill Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Russian, Swedish, and Lithuanian.
All Richmond-upon-Thames HotelsRichmond-upon-Thames Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Richmond-upon-ThamesHotels near Richmond Hill Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire