We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Braddicks Holiday Centre

Save
Share
Merley Road, Westward Ho, Bideford EX39 1JU England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 9 Speciality lodging in Westward Ho
Travellers' Choice
An award-winning Holiday Park in North Devon. Self-catering holiday accommodation in a stunning beachside location on the glorious coastline in Westward Ho! North Devon. Open all year round for short breaks and holidays offering premier centrally heated holiday homes, caravans, villas, chalets, and apartments many with breathtaking sea views. Seasonal entertainment is available to all our guests within The Pier House, Seafront Bar & Bistro. Winner of Devon Life Food and Drink awards for best restaurant.
Read more

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
Merley Road, Westward Ho, Bideford EX39 1JU England
Getting there
Exeter Airport42 miSee all flights
Cardiff-Wales Airport46 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
298Reviews14Q+A63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 192
  • 71
  • 18
  • 5
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Claire R wrote a review 5 Sep
Bridgwater, United Kingdom25 contributions3 helpful votes
We visited Braddicks for the weekend from 3rd Sep, and what a surprise we were in for! It was our first time here, so was not really sure what to expect, but had an absolutely fantastic weekend! We stayed in Decks 72, very lovely decor and it was spotless, exactly as the pictures look on the website, and had everything we needed in the Villa. The views are stunning, looking out to the sea too! It is a very comfortable villa, and was within a very quick walk back from the rock beach / pool to restock on drinks / snacks etc if needed! The Villa was nice and spacious, and had a lovely balcony with sea views too! We visited the on site arcade which was a winner for my 12 year old, and the other arcades and town / shops are a few mins walk away from the holiday park. The park is very clean, and well looked after and I am sure if we had a problem it would have been fixed very promptly! Our only disappointment is that the same weekend in the same accommodation is already booked up next year, so we were a bit gutted! However the colleagues in reception, were brilliant and suggested a few other alternatives, so we have already booked again!!! Thank you Team, very enjoyable stay and very helpful and we can't wait to return again! 😊
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Braddick, Owner at Braddicks Holiday Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us in The Decks 72. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with and we thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your choice of accommodation wasn't available to rebook, but we are sure that you will be more than happy with the suggestion from our travel consultants. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Read more
Danny A wrote a review 3 Sep
Ferndown, United Kingdom8 contributions
Been coming to Braddicks for 11 yrs now and never had a issue that couldn’t be sorted the girls on reception can’t do enough to make you feel welcome will continue to come here Rob the owner is a nice guy to talk to thanks rob and team Braddicks
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Braddick, Owner at Braddicks Holiday Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. We are delighted that you continue to holiday with us and we thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Read more
Mark C wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here August 20th 2021. for a week upon arrival found check in so easy stayed in gold breakers caravan number 120.caravan was spotlessly clean. Very well maintained grounds.everyone was very friendly. Throughly enjoy my stay very relaxing. I Have already booked for next year. To spend our honeymoon here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Braddick, Owner at Braddicks Holiday Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are delighted that you have booked to return next year and we thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in the Breakers caravan. We look forward to welcoming you back for your honeymoon.
Read more
steve186424 wrote a review Aug 2021
Droitwich, United Kingdom43 contributions39 helpful votes
Lovely clean spacious accommodation brilliant location for the beach Would have given 5 star but a couple of things were disappointing The pier house didn’t open for breakfast But the main disappointment was the amount of time we actually had the caravan We booked a Friday to Monday we were told we would get a text when ready but if we didn’t get one we could go at 5.30 we therefore went somewhere else before to make the most of the weekend however if we had known we would get an earlier text we would have preferred to get settled in earlier rather than later We have to leave by 9 which is early I therefore feel for the money we paid it was a really expensive few days our 4 daybreak felt more like a 2 day break
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Braddick, Owner at Braddicks Holiday Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the park. We do state on your pre-arrival correspondence; 'If you have not received a text message or call to advise that your accommodation is ready please proceed to the check-in Reception from 5.30pm onwards. Please do not arrive at the check-in area before this time if you have not received a call or text' This enables housekeeping to ensure that all accommodation is ready with the additional measures we have in operation as a result of the current situation. We appreciate that you would have preferred to get settled earlier, but unfortunately, we can't guarantee this at every check-in. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you had an enjoyable short break in Westward Ho!
Read more
Kestrel2014 wrote a review Aug 2021
7 contributions7 helpful votes
You can’t fault the location. Check in is swift and staff are pleasant. The caravans are spotless with good showers but the bed mattresses are in dire need of replacing as they are so uncomfortable! If staying I suggest you bring some mattress toppers! It was such a shame as the location and site is fab.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Braddick, Owner at Braddicks Holiday Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are sorry that you found the beds uncomfortable during your stay. Hopefully, you let reception staff know that you were having problems with your mattress and the maintenance team would have assisted you to overcome the issue you had. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the holiday park.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDevonTorridgeBidefordWestward Ho
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Braddicks Holiday Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Braddicks Holiday Centre?
Nearby attractions include Westward Ho Beach (0.5 miles), Kitemare Surf & Kite Shop (0.3 miles), and The Beach Shop (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Braddicks Holiday Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Braddicks Holiday Centre?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a seating area, and a sofa.
What food & drink options are available at Braddicks Holiday Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Braddicks Holiday Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Braddicks Holiday Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tea on the Green, M' Rock N' Bowl, and Rock Pool Cafe.
Is Braddicks Holiday Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the centre of Westward Ho.
Are pets allowed at Braddicks Holiday Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Braddicks Holiday Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bideford Pannier Market (2.3 miles), Chudleigh Fort (2.7 miles), and The Old Windmill (3.6 miles).
Does Braddicks Holiday Centre have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Braddicks Holiday Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.