We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Holiday Park

Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (14)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This gently sloping park right on the sea front is superbly presented, well maintained and beautifully planted with bedding flowers & shrubs, creating a wonderful sense of tranquility. Beachside Holiday Park prides itself on comfortable, well-designed Caravan Holiday Homes, with all the facilties you will need to make your holiday a real 'home from home' experience. The superb luxury Caravan Holiday Homes sleep from 4-8 people with a range of excellent facilities depending on your choice of accommodation for your stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
569Reviews
135Photos
9Q+A
77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 483
  • 69
  • 10
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just returned from our yearly trip to Westward Ho! Always staying at Beachside. Once again can't fault our stay. We stayed in a Seagull, lovely & snug. Never posted last year but when the soggy horrible weather spoilt the caravan stay we had booked we were kindly put up in on of
Read more
Just wanted to come on here and thank the owners for a lovely stay. (I accidentally booked the wrong caravan for my birthday over new year, and after a quick phone call the owners de-winterised a caravan just for me. They really went the extra mile!) It's a beautiful park;
Read more
Response from Bridget B, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park
Responded 12 Jan 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We were pleased that we could help in getting the caravan that you really wanted ready for you. We hope you had a lovely birthday and would love to welcome you again should you decide to come on holiday to Westward Ho! in the future.
Read more
+10
Very Rude Staff and Management. No customer service skills at all. Dirty Caravans (see attached photos). Not one room in the caravan was clean. I would give a zero rating if possible. DO NOT BOOK!!!!!
Read more
We expected the caravan to be some what how it was as it was a pet friendly caravan. Good value.Their is food and pubs near by fish and chips and a co-op but also a Tesco express and Morrison's a couple miles away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Stayed here many times and would highly recommend, we had a caravan with a panoramic view of the beach, also we had a hot tub which was lovely to use in the evening after being out all day touring. many thanks once again
Read more
Response from Bridget B, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Many thanks for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed the caravan with the hot tub.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
PreviousNext
1234568
We were in a swan32 which had a fridge freezer / but i would think the fridges would have just a mormal freezer section / you can email them direct they are very good they will tell you
0 votes
Show all answers
Mandy the Puffin Plus with hot tub is really private and tucked away in the best possible position for privacy. Thanks Josh
2 votes
Show all answers
Hi Mandy, I can confirm that the hot tub is extremely private and tucked away inbetween the side of the van and the hedge line. Thanks Josh
0 votes
Show all answers
Morning, unfortunately Beachside does not have any kids entertainment facilities but as Graham stated, there is plenty to do in the surrounding areas. The Big Sheep is also only 2 miles away and is great for children, The Milky Way is around 8 miles away also. Hope this was helpful to you.
1 vote
Show all answers
Morning Ella, there is an indoor swimming pool in Northam which is just a couple miles away from Beachside, just 50ft from Beachside you will find an outside swimming pool built into the Rock Pools, this is tidal and can only be used when the tide is on the way out but this is excellent fun during the summer months and it is just a short stroll from the site. Hope this was helpful to you.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"no complaints "
"Television.... no HD.( a man thing!)"
"Buy Harvey a pint in the pier house....."
"Lapwing caravans were located at the side of the site with parking next to the caravan."
"Not a clue what you mean by this"
PreviousNext
12345616
PRICE RANGE
US$53 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTorridgeBidefordWestward Ho
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing