We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seafield Holiday Park

Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Open all year round, Seafield offers a large variety of caravans, villas or chalets for family holidays or short breaks, with designated units for pet owners so they can enjoy the holiday with you as well! With all the local village amenities and amusements close by and entertainment available free of charge to all our customers you'll have plenty to do. The park is closely located to the historic towns of Bideford and Barnstaple with many other local attractions to keep your interest. Situated right beside the sea, and nestled between the picturesque Kipling Tors, which offer stunning cliff top walks overlooking the bay, with miles of golden sandy award winning blue flag beach, our park offers one of the most beautiful locations in the South West. If you're looking for a great value holiday then you have found it! Seafield was originally established in 1947 by the Braddicks. Today it is still run by the family, as Ian and his sons continue to strive to maintain a fantastic holiday experience for all our customers at wonderfully low prices.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
45Reviews
47Photos
2Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I been going to seafield park now for years its a excellent place with excellent accommodation lovely staff always willing to help and genuinely care about there customers charli the manager what can I say she is perfect friendly helpful all in all excellent price is also great
Read more
Wow! What a load of lies on there website.. very dirty, damp smelly holiday homes/caravans.. I shared my caravan with a rather large rat that scuttled across my feet whilst trying to watch the tv (didn’t work properly) .. reception feels like a 1940s living room with two
Read more
Response from Charli C, Manager at Seafield Holiday Park
Responded 15 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Unfortunately, your review states that you stayed in November and checked out early, we have no record of this. Our reception staff approach everyone on leaving to ask if their stay was okay. We also have no record of any of the problems mentioned, if nothing is reported to us, then we cannot do anything to rectify issues. Our gas is transported by hand across the site and installed onto the holiday homes directly, so our guests can carry on use without having to do anything themselves, I have liaised with our maintenance staff regarding your concern but they also have no record of this issue either. We must stress that if nothing is mentioned during your stay then we cannot assist in solving concerns. We are quite suprised, given the gravity of the issues you say you experienced, that none came forward to inform us. As we are currently installing a range of beautiful new units and updating the site, we'd love to invite you back to try one of our stunning new holiday homes for 2019!
Read more
Stayed in a large Lundy villa on bradicks Seafield Holiday Park site for 2 weeks. The accommodation is really only adequate for a few days stay because it is very basic. The living room and kitchen are adequate but the bathroom and bedrooms are small bordering on claustrophobic.
Read more
Response from charlic1990, Manager at Seafield Holiday Park
Responded 6 Dec 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of the issues you feel need addressing, we appreciate all constructive feedback and will take your concerns into consideration. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent value for money holiday! We do advise guests to let us know of any concerns they have as soon as possible on site as we are very eager to provide a solution including allocating a new unit
Read more
This is our 3rd time visiting here, Met once again by a lovely, smiling, welcoming lady in reception. (who makes you feel as though nothing is too much trouble). Also Mr.Braddick was there which I think is a nice touch. We stayed in caravan No.18, which is showing signs of
Read more
Response from charlic1990, Manager at Seafield Holiday Park
Responded 6 Dec 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Seafield Holiday Park, We pride ourselves on providing an excellent value for money holiday on our friendly, family run site. I am pleased to see that your stay met your expectations, We hope to see you again soon,
Read more
This is our third visit to this Holiday Park, once again we cannot praise this place enough. The staff are amazing, nothing is to much trouble, they really pull out all the stops to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. This site is really well maintained, the grounds crew
Read more
Response from Charli C, Manager at Seafield Holiday Park
Responded 24 Jul 2018
Good Morning Gordon, Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards,
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementSeafield Holiday Park
Lundy View Villa living area
Photo provided by managementSeafield Holiday Park
View from the site
Photo provided by managementSeafield Holiday Park
View from the site
Photo provided by managementSeafield Holiday Park
View from inside Kipling Chalets
Photo provided by managementSeafield Holiday Park
View from near the site
PreviousNext
123
They’ve all been redecorated but only the deluxe have been renovated,you can’t have dogs in the deluxe villas.weve stayed in all of the different villas and caravans but now if it’s just the two of us it’s a deluxe all the time
0 votes
The 2 disabled villas are wheelchair friendly,we take a disabled person with us sometimes,the access is designed for wheelchairs as it has a rear access door leading to the parking which is 5 foot r from the door,if you have any concerns ring the girls on reception of speak to Ian (the owner) and they will be able to address any of your concerns,hope this helps
0 votes
"The traditional Kipling Villas are like little cottages. The New villas provide more space and more modern décor."
"Answered in error in "could you say a little more about it" this is not a Hotel it is a holiday park."
"Although this is not a hotel it is a self catering chalet the views of the sea and the beach are brilliant"
"Ask for chalet at front of the park, small cliff top views overlooking surfers beach."
"Go somewhere else"
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTorridgeBidefordWestward Ho
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing