We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Valley Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Valley Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Sea Valley Hotel and Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed in the sea valley for 2 nights, staff, food and room was all amazing, staff couldn't help you enough and the room we had was beautiful. It's a perfect location if you want to escape from other manic places in Thailand, it's pretty far out from anything, there isn't even a 7/11 super market near, be prepared for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie C
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice beach and nice room and comfy bed BUT, we Did not see that the Staff are from Thailand. The Reception is extremely in experienced and under trained and communication is very difficult They struggle to speak English or Thai. Outside is Very noisy and small and dusty with trucks on main road outside coming from ferry pier next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
Sea V, Manager at Sea Valley Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, It is sad to know you've had such an unpleasant experience. However, I want to assure you that we do have Thai national colleagues (for instance one of the Guest Services Agents(reception) is Thai). With regards to the rest, please rest assured we are working on maintenance improvement and your concerns are taken into consideration. We apologize for...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and i spent 6 days here and it did not take us long to unwind when we got there it is picture perfect so relaxing the staff were very attentive and helpful Mr. Ram and Milana were very nice they seem to work around the clock, always ready to serve. The whole complex is so beautifuly cared for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryA1364CS
Sea V, Manager at Sea Valley Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you so much for your kind feedback ! And thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Koh Samui. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our facilities. We will be happy to welcome you in Sea Valley Hotel & Spa in near future! Best Regards, Milana.

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is small,romantic, located just at the beach. Actually it consists from 20 houses-apartments. Chose the one right on the beach. Service is perfect and without noise. Houses are spacious and clean. If you want real rest in the tropical suraundings, this is the right place for you. Mr. Ram is very nice and kind person. He has organized (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodslave
Sea V, Manager at Sea Valley Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sea Valley Hotel & Spa for your stay in Koh Samui and thank you for the time you have taken on writing such a great review. We appreciate your kind words. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you once again. Best Regards, Milana.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent three amazing nights in Sea Valley from 11/2~13/2 in a Villa with private pool. On arriving and having not visited the east side of Samui, we were surprised by the quite beachfront in Lipa Noi. It was only later after visiting Chaweng and Lamai, we realised we made the right choice in booking our rooms in Sea Valley....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saranya C
Sea V, Manager at Sea Valley Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Saranya, What a pleasure receiving feedbacks such as yours. I trully appreciate the time you've spent on reviewing our hotel. I will pass your words to my colleagues. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in Sea Valley Hotel & Spa soon! Best regards, Milana.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After leaving my horrid hotel in Chawang a day early, I decided to come here for 24 hours before I took the ferry to Don Sak. Sure, it was more expensive, but worth every penny. The staff was excellent, the room was incredible, the beach perfect. I wish I had not wasted my week at the east end of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ackglenn2016
Sea V, Manager at Sea Valley Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ackglenn2016, Feedbacks like yours make us happy ! Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing this review. I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your short stay with us and I sincerely hope to welcome you at Sea Valley Hotel & Spa in near future (for a longer stay this time!). Thank you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good location for family with children. Clean water and beach. Very good service in the hotel. Very good meal. Very expencive wine. Quiet location. Good place for wedding ceremony on the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaromir K
Sea V, Manager at Sea Valley Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jaromir, Thank you for the time you have taken to write a review about our hotel. I am glad to know that you like the resort's location as well as hotel facilities. Also I am happy to know that our colleagues were able to deliver a very good service. I have noticed the point you shared with regards to...

Anapa, Russia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here for 5 nights and everything was amazing ! Loved the location as it is far from noise and crowds (that's why we got away from a big city). I recommend to book the beach front villa as it offers a spectacular view over the sea and has a private pool which is a huge advantage ! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank German_Poguk
Sea V, Manager at Sea Valley Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear German, It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Sea Valley Hotel & Spa. I would like to thank you for choosing our resort and for sharing your positive experience with us. I am glad to know that our team succeeded in delivering exceptional service. Thank you once again and I hope to welcome you in...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

After a busy wedding time in Australia and then on to further celebrations in Thailand (a traditional Thai wedding) we were looking forward to somewhere quiet and relaxing - and we found the PERFECT PLACE... Sea Valley Hotel & Spa Resort is a gem! We have a 'Beachfront Pool Villa' with our own private pool and deck looking out onto...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrian B
Sea V, General Manager at Sea Valley Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, Warm greetings from Samui! It is very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that our hotel is known for. Thank you for your warm acknowledgements of our lovely hotel. I am particularly pleased to read you have fully enjoyed our facilities and the high level of customer service provided...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderful location in the island, infront one the best beaches without doubt. The villas are amazing every detail taken care...big and confortable bed...ours had a private pool...the staff is really good! Especial thanks to Mr. Ram who answered all our questions and requests and made or stay great! The restaurant is not the best....I think breakfast is a bit poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
Sea V, General Manager at Sea Valley Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, Thank you for the feedback you have provided about your stay in our hotel. We are indeed thankful for the positives and we are currently working on improving the area that you have mentioned. Feedback such as yours helps us to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed the private pool, beach facilities and the proffesionalism of our...

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa Noi
0.6 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui
7.5 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
1,542 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lipa Lovely Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kanok Buri Resort
Kanok Buri Resort
#6 of 8 in Lipa Noi
192 reviews
5.6 mi away
Code
Code
#1 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,009 reviews
8.0 mi away
Bandara Resort & Spa
Bandara Resort & Spa
#26 of 187 in Bophut
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the white sands of intimate Lipa Noi beach Sea Valley Hotel provides an unrivaled relaxing atmosphere. Stunning views of the surrounding landscape can be observed during the daytime, whilst evenings conjure magical sunsets that can only be witnessed from this western side of the island.The hotel was born from the idea of fusing traditional Thai beauty and modern day comforts in order to create a true paradise, capable of restoring harmony and soul.Cloudless skies and sea breeze smooth over the twenty four standalone villas, that hide away quietly behind landscaped gardens and walkways.Most of the villas have the added comfort of a private pool and Jacuzzi. The entirety of the Hotel and its facilities are new, and have had less than one years use since November 2010.The Location, atmosphere, and detail combine to offer an unforgettable holiday escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Valley Hotel and Spa

Address: 123/3 Moo 2, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Price Range: £80 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Valley Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Sea Valley Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Valley Hotel And Spa Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Valley Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Valley Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are individual Villas and you can get one right on the beachfront”
 of 5 bubbles maryA1364CS, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chose the house right on the beach at the corners”
 of 5 bubbles Foodslave, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is worth paying extra for the beach villa just don´t book ours.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewc274, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“sea view and beach front villas worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles Lameece, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Select the villa with private pool and beach”
 of 5 bubbles 72alim, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5